IS A LIE…119 CLAIM DEM GET OVER 20K PRANK CALL A DAY DEM TOO LIE

119 Receives More Than 20,000 Prank Calls Per Day, Says Montague

The Minister of National Security, Robert Montague, says prank calls continue to clog up the police 119 emergency number.

According to Montague, the police emergency number receives 22,000 prank calls per day.

There are approximately 32,000 calls to the police 119 number daily.

The National Security Minister appealed to members of the public to desist from misusing the system, warning that this could delay assistance to genuine emergencies.

Meanwhile, Minister Montague says the government is in the process of acquiring two Coast Guard boats and an aeroplane as part of its attempt to improve border security.

He says the planes will be fitted with state-of-the-art equipment.

Montague says an additional 15 immigration officers will be assigned to airports to help speed up the processing of travellers.

3 thoughts on “IS A LIE…119 CLAIM DEM GET OVER 20K PRANK CALL A DAY DEM TOO LIE

1. U can’t help but to start off from a position that anything out of Bobby’s mouth is a lie to be taken with every grain of salt.He is extremely disGusting n it has nothing to do with politics.

2. Me no know about that figure but they do get a lot of prank calls. I use to work in the call centre, I sat beside the girls that did the emergency calls so i could hear their convos and trust me, they do get a lot of prank calls esp the likkle pickney them wid cell phones they call every minute……

1. @taz….I second what you say! I had friends who worked in the emergency services complain everyday about the prank calls from likkle kids…. everything from dem bun dung house to dem find body etc….smh!