JAMAICA SHORT A BROWN SUGAR

There’s currently a massive shortage of brown sugar in several parishes in Jamaica. Sugar prices have moved from $60 per kg in June to now $95-$106 per kg.

14 thoughts on “JAMAICA SHORT A BROWN SUGAR

1. You one to push the agenda of killing off the economy so the white man artifical substance tek over?

2xs a year coffee not good. But after each report it come back as beneficial.

Same propaganda ruined the Coconut industry in order to slow the asian and Carribean’s economic growth in the 60s/70s. Along with the disese used to ensure it worked.

Sugar in moderate amount is not harmful, but propaganda is!

1. Actually a regulation came in that all sugar must be in labeled packaging with certain info pon it.There is a delay in getting the packaging sorted out n it is illegal to sell it in the popular plastic bags we used to prior!!

I agree that sugar production is way down and now we have issues to import! The Minister Karl Samuda is slated to give the nation a update soon

2. Sugar is a drug that is more addictive than cocaine giving you diabetes and all kind of heath problems, learn to eat natural foods and stay away from all the sweet stuff.

1. Lololol…me sure dem nhame the over sweeten garnola bars lolol.

Comparing sugar to cocaine is bullsh!t, anon.

3. Why the Chinese take over most production? Like the sugar factory in Westmoreland. Coming like Jamaican people cant manage their little!! country. Stop the badmind and take over uno country, manage uno businesses by yourself, nuff go a university to learn how. Dont be f**king lazy and dont let the very unsocial Chinese people rule everything. Damn shame!!!!!