JAMAICAN ENTERTAINER’S MILLIONS MISSING

Neteller-money-scam-Optimized

The Police Fraud Squad is now investigating the employee of a bank who is accused of fleecing millions of dollars from an entertainer’s account.

But while investigations are ongoing, the popular local entertainer is accusing the institution of moving too slowly to compensate him.

The attorney representing the entertainer yesterday told THE WEEKEND STAR that the banking institution has failed to honour its financial obligations to his client, leaving him deprived of access to millions of dollars which he legitimately lodged to his account.

Information reaching our news team is that the entertainer deposited the money over time to his account through a specific female employee at the institution.

THE WEEKEND STAR gathered that the employee had been advising the entertainer for over a year and advised him how to invest his money. She is said to have then signed off on documents advising her client that everything was taken care of.

‘special treatment’

The attorney said that his client was under the impression that he had been receiving ‘special treatment’ from his personal banker and had never joined a queue whenever he visited the bank, on the advice of the woman.

The discrepancies were said to have been unearthed last month when the entertainer visited the bank, and had to join a line because the woman was not at work.

The attorney told THE WEEKEND STAR, “He has two accounts and would normally leave the books with her and collect them a few days later, at which point he would check and it appeared that things were normal. While he was at another teller, he was told that one of the books he thought was a US account was not a US book, but in fact Jamaican … The number coding in the books were different, but my client didn’t look to see.”

Additionally, it was outlined that the entertainer was misled as none of the investments he made were there.

Our news team was told that since the discovery the entertainer has been receiving the run-around from the local bank in his attempt to reclaim his funds. It is said that he has been compelled to make contact with the bank’s head legal officer.

Yesterday, a Fraud Squad detective confirmed that an investigation has been launched.

Our news team was also told that it was the bank who contacted the police. We were told, however, that the female banker in question was not yet in police custody as the investigations are ongoing.

Efforts by our news team to speak with a representative at the bank proved futile as an executive told THE WEEKEND STAR that a call would be returned from its communications arm. However, up to press time, our news desk received no word.

0 thoughts on “JAMAICAN ENTERTAINER’S MILLIONS MISSING

1. Why does this entertainer sound like movado. What could he have been hiding o personally go to 1 teller to ultimately get rob.

2. What a bold face wretch!!! Why is she not in jail and why is her name not revealed? How long does it take to retrieve cameras and confirm his story against the balance remaining and the thief who’s been handling his money?

3. She fool eeh,n dry eye all she had to do was be honest n bet d entertainer woulda tip har n I bet she was being tip…dem red eye bank woman deh,,imagine how much more dem rob…she better falk up d $$ mi wah hear names.lol

4. is not a matter of don’t want to join line ah so it go when you have certain amount of money you are assigned a personal banker..how do I know? mi live ah England and have a personal banker never have to join no line..but within the next 2 weeks after reading this I am going for my money..

5. I FEEL IS MAVADO TO. CHECK DEM VARIABLES YAH. ONLY HIM ALONE DUNCE SUH AND A MEK DEM KINDA MONEY DEH PLUS WUD NEED A US BANK ACCOUNT. IF ALL 3 CORRECT A YUH DAT MAVADO. BLASTED EDIATT!! SAME SUH POLITICIAN DID ROB HIM. EDUCATE YUHSELF AND KNOW HOW FI READ FINE PRINT ELSE YUH GO SORRY, INSTEAD YUH A HYPE AND SHOW OFF PAN KILLA WEH BUSS YUH. DEM SEH KILLA DUNCE BUT TRUST MI A LIE, HIM MIGHT USE CERTAIN WORDS OUTTA TENSES BUT MI NUH TINK YUH CAN FOOL HIM SUH EASY.

6. Dis wikkid doe. All trick him sey JA$ account a US$ account, so when u think have US$1M is JA$1M whch is less da US$10K………………..dats a BIGGGGG difference

7. Dis wikkid doe. All trick him sey JA$ account a US$ account, so when u think have US$1M is JA$1M whch is less da US$10K………………..dats a BIGGGGG difference.

8. Dis wikkid doe. All trick him sey JA$ account a US$ account, so when u think have US$1M is JA$1M which is less dan US$10K………………..dats a BIGGGGG difference.

9. @judas sorry to burst u bubble but 1. mavado not in jamaica presently 2. politician story got immediately quiet why …politician press gas and do what was in contract .. and that entertainer obviously sound in distress vado would a glad as his lawyers would have a field day! clean the little badmind out your soul too.. everybody wont b on thesame literacy level… him rich n happy thats all that matters

10. To the bank, yes he foolishly trusted your employee nevertheless it’s your employee who robbed the money, hurry up and reimburse plus interest and have Miss Sticky Fingers bangled fast.