JAMAICAN SCAMMERS INA ENGLAND WHEY GET 125K POUNDS BOUT DEM WAS FIRE VICTIM

Two Jamaicans, a man and a woman, pleaded guilty to fraud today following reports that they falsely claimed that they lived in the Grenfell Tower in London that caught fire in June last year.

Elaine Douglas, 51, and Tommy Brooks, 52 reportedly received £125,000 after they claimed they were Grenfell victims and had been staying with friends on the night of the fire.

According to Sky News, Douglas has been housed at a hotel in Kensington for 276 nights at a cost of just over £55,000 and after complaining about the food in the hotel, she was given a pre-paid credit card, running up charges of more than £11,000.

She reportedly had a pre-paid Oyster card so she could travel free of charge.

In the meantime, Brooks spent 243 nights in hotel accommodation, costing the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea more than £49,000.

He racked up charges of £9,000 on a pre-paid credit card and was also given an Oyster card.

The accommodation, plus financial support, added up to £67,125.35 for Douglas and £58,396.89 for Brooks.

They have been remanded until July following the hearing today where they both pleaded guilty two counts of fraud by false representation and one count of seeking leave to remain in the UK via deception.

7 thoughts on “JAMAICAN SCAMMERS INA ENGLAND WHEY GET 125K POUNDS BOUT DEM WAS FIRE VICTIM

1. People like these make it hard for honest hard working Jamaicans – bad stigma. Yuh don’t have to be a fckin THIEF if you are poor. Just plan and work hard to achieve your goals.

That’s why when I man travel, I avoid the bhutto Jamaicans PERIOD. As a matter of fact, I man even try to avoid being around too many Jamaicans IN Jamaica or anywhere PERIOD.

Rather dead before I man live near these fckers who do nothing but go dance, bleach and chat fckery.

1. TALK TRUTH..! I have to agree 1000% with this comment. Greed but what gets me the most is that these two look like something off the streets so how could they have scammed these people out of so much money. I tell you England have the most incompetent staff working within the system or unless this was done with inside help because everything you have to have evidence to show your claims or whatever so how did these two get away with one pound much less all these thousand pounds of Taxpayers money? That I would like for them to explain. As far these two i hope they get whats coming to them because them a old wicked.. Give Decent Jamaicans bad name as usual…

2. They will definitely be back on that plane to Jamaica, after their sentence. What use have they here? They won’t get a job, they won’t be entitled to housing & benefits and mostly we don’t want or need the likes of these two greedy heartless parasites. KMT