on September 24, 2013 – 6:54 PM
An 83-year-old Buffalo man was among those targeted nationwide by a Jamaica-based lottery scheme that promised millions of dollars in winnings, federal prosecutors charged Tuesday.
Assistant U.S. Attorney Fauzia K. Mattingly said the defendants in the case used high-pressure tactics and threats to coerce at least 10 elderly victims across the country into sending them money as part of the lottery scheme.
The defendants – Corey Buddle, Orlando Buddle and Otis Ricketts, all of Brooklyn, and Horace Buddle, of Montego Bay, Jamaica – are charged with fraud and money laundering.
Their arrests are the result of an investigation by the U.S. Postal Inspection Service and Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Homeland Security Investigations.
https://www.facebook.com/coreysparta91?fref=ts,
see him there Ms. Met, ole thief!!!!!!
Me hope a big check yuh get end ah week fuh bring cum and carry news…yuh tek time tuh go look ah a man on social network tuh bash ppl
go look ah proper job….and leave ppl biz alone leave ppl biz and mine yuh OWN!!
I cant understand why these people send money to people they dont know..
83 yrs old is very vunerable,why them cant leave the ppl dem with them things !!!!!!!!!
Thief the old people money to buy more tight pants
bout born fly,dem a go fly u ass ina jail then them boy a gofly u ass wide open ina u tight pants
I really hate thieves, to harass and threaten old people out of their savings really make the germs of the land. And mi nuh care how hungry u are, a thief will forever be a thief, regardless of how u teif
Stop mek ppl life and affairs bother inno!!!