JAMAICANS ARRESTED IN LOTTERY SCAM YESTERDAY

Neteller-money-scam-Optimized
on September 24, 2013 – 6:54 PM

1185921_710983295593987_570737765_n-Optimized

An 83-year-old Buffalo man was among those targeted nationwide by a Jamaica-based lottery scheme that promised millions of dollars in winnings, federal prosecutors charged Tuesday.

Assistant U.S. Attorney Fauzia K. Mattingly said the defendants in the case used high-pressure tactics and threats to coerce at least 10 elderly victims across the country into sending them money as part of the lottery scheme.

The defendants – Corey Buddle, Orlando Buddle and Otis Ricketts, all of Brooklyn, and Horace Buddle, of Montego Bay, Jamaica – are charged with fraud and money laundering.

Their arrests are the result of an investigation by the U.S. Postal Inspection Service and Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Homeland Security Investigations.

0 thoughts on “JAMAICANS ARRESTED IN LOTTERY SCAM YESTERDAY

1. Me hope a big check yuh get end ah week fuh bring cum and carry news…yuh tek time tuh go look ah a man on social network tuh bash ppl
      go look ah proper job….and leave ppl biz alone leave ppl biz and mine yuh OWN!!

1. I really hate thieves, to harass and threaten old people out of their savings really make the germs of the land. And mi nuh care how hungry u are, a thief will forever be a thief, regardless of how u teif

Leave a Reply to Miss Jamaica Cancel reply