JLP SEH A NUH DEM SUPPLY PNP WID HOLNESS INFO

The Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) has dismissed claims that its members have been supplying the People’s National Party (PNP) with information on Opposition Leader Andrew Holness.
According to JLP campaign director, Mike Henry, there can be no truth to such claim.
He also said the PNP is making up the allegations to serve as distractions from its governance record.
jlp
JLP Campaign Director, Mike Henry
PNP General Secretary Paul Burke had told The Gleaner/Power 106 News that some of the questions it’s raising about Holness’ integrity are based on information being supplied by JLP members.
However, Burke refused to reveal any details about the Labourites only saying the PNP has been getting information since the bruising JLP leadership race in November 2013 between Holness and Audley Shaw.
For months after the JLP leadership race, internal divisions among senior members played out in the public.
However, the factions appeared to have united last year as the country began preparing for elections.
The PNP has been pressuring Holness to release his finances publicly and he has said he will do so.
The party has also raised questions about how Holness is funding his house being built in Beverly Hill, St Andrew.

4 thoughts on “JLP SEH A NUH DEM SUPPLY PNP WID HOLNESS INFO

1. Why pay so much attention to one man’s money, make the countyr money and how it is spent public, thats the book i wanna see kmft. i never vote yet and until i see a politician that loves people more than they love power i will not vote. its time jamaicans wake up

1. Hold on, I don’t mean to be disrespectful but, are you an idiot? If you can’t trust the man and his integrity, especially relative to money, how can you trust such a person to lead your country? Voting absentia is just as bad as voting for the wrong reasons–there is nothing noble about not voting.
      You can’t leak something that does not exist and this division within the JLP is not a good look–it reeks of respect and leadership issues. We need to get some real facts and we shouldn’t have to wait until March.
      All who are talking about the PNP should not be talking about integrity, I agree with you all; however, shame on you for not properly highlighting the PNP’s misdeeds and bringing them to the forefront.

2. All of this came straight out of the JLP camp, PNP Held onto it, and waited for the right time to make the ultimate ambush, call a speedy election, have the fact straight before hand, draw for it, when Andrew thought all was well, claiming that he wanted a debate, not knowing what was waiting for him. Lol no time to recover. PNP beat them at their own games. For who don’t know, the JLP always have some serious internal riot with them one a nedda, fi them ting normal at all. Facts! I can’t even bother to call them out publicly, cause fi them story ago tek 5 years fi done write, kmt bout vote fi them.