LIL KIM LOOKIN ASS NIGGA

0 thoughts on “LIL KIM LOOKIN ASS NIGGA

1. Serva, how com Kim no make a insta or tweet about Nicki jacking her ? Pregnancy must have calm har, because those two like to take shots at each other

2. Lil Kim’s is not the original version of ‘Lookin Ass Nigga’ , hers is a freestyle based on the original released version by Hot Styles Featuring Yung Joc. You can find dat version on youtube too. When Hip hop or Rap first came out the music was based on riddims which use samples of other ppls songs from all genres of music. So the recycling of other people’s melodies, lyrics or concepts is engrained from the start in hip hop music. Kim has no copyrite claim for this so in this case it’s debatable if Nicki got her idea from hearing Kim’s freestyle on a mixtape or from the original version. Any Hip Hop fan would probably know the original version and Kim’s version was not officialy released.

1. Thats what I was gonna ask…who’s own came out first? I understand that there is an original but that ain’t the way people will see it. I understand the logic but I still will say it’s who released the tune first. From the posts it seems as if Queen B wins this one.

1. The real winner of this will be the writer of the original song who will have a claim on some of the publishing royalities from Nicki Minaj’s version. The original version on ‘ Lookin Ass Nigga’ was by Hot styles Featuring Yung Joc and both Kim and Nicki both flipped the original song lyrics and put their own twist on the original concept using different lyrics. I have no idea if Nicki heard Kim’s version and ‘copied’ it, as many people might assume,or she based her version on the original. Good luck to the original writer because they gonna eat a piece of the food.

2. both a dem flip it but a who flip it fuss suh no mattah how yuh put it a QUEEN B FUSS IT an if 50 smaddy dweet tomorra den 51 smaddy dweet AFTAH QUEEN B :travel

2. Well I can’t talk on what real issues the two artistes may or may not have with each other and what it just based on media hype but my point is in this case who is Nicki following? Kim done hers in 2008 and Hot Styles came out before that so u may be right she heard Kim’s version and then recorded her version but she could of just built her lyrics off the original.
          Nothing is truely original in music. Ideas and concepts and people’s singing styles are constantly patterned from generation to generation.
          Nothing is new under the sun.

1. but yuh did fine di smaddy up desso an seh who n who a di original suh how now music nuh original? mi simply seh NICKI LIP IT AFTAH QUEEN B and dat remains a FACT who kim sing aftah is not being argued here you’re the only one to bring that up. If I’m feuding with anyone the last thing I would wanna do is rhyme aftah dem..counteract dem yes but not copy dem…an if di smaddy wah copy aneddah a fi dem biznizz dat but mi weh suh boasy n luv chat n hype wud neva copy dem…yuh rite nothing is new under the sun including giving props to another. Queen B was ere and props be given mi nuh biznizz wid dem feud but A KIM MI SEH

3. Nicki is a looking ass B*%ch. She stole n try recreate kim”s whole style under disguise
      :kts: :repost:

:kts: :batabig :kts: :batabig

1. what I mean is music is made up a certain amount of chords and based on keys so at sum point as muscians we will repeat what someone has done before, that is why I said nothing is truely original. But when you write lyrics and copyrite them you are known as the original writer. As I said I can’t speak to The ‘fued’ between the artists but you’re right Kim Fuss Nicki but I work with Capleton’s idea ‘Music is a mission not a competition’.
      All artists should as Shabba says show ‘respect to di Elders dem’ but many times I’ve been in the studio with artists and seen them holdin’ a medz and according to the daily star or x-news they’re at war.
      Queen Bee has put in the work and respect is due, Nicki is doing her thing but Millie Jackson before both of them set the X-rated diva ting and no doubt others will follow Nicki.

1. you’re replyinto the wrong comment but anyway my correctifor you is “has put” vs “doing” QUEEN B IS STILL DOING HER THING. Have a nice day.

1. The reason I said ‘Has put’ was showing that Lil Kim has been there longer and is the veteran artist to Nicki. No dis intended to the artist , you are right she still is recording songs.
          Manners & Respect

Leave a Reply to Beautifully Made Cancel reply