LISA HANNA AND DI CHINEY TOLL ROAD

Lisa Hanna
8 hrs ·
CASH ONLY … But why if you have a credit/debit card machine you won’t accept credit card/ debit payments for the toll?
I had to wait for someone to drive from Kingston To Caymanas Toll with $450.00 because unless you have cash or US$ the Chinese will not let you through. It’s their policy. The sales agent was passive aggressive in her demeanor and said there was nothing she could do because even if I bought the pass for 30,000.00 it wouldn’t be activated to get me through the toll.
When the person arrived with the $450.00 a Supervisor finally called down to the sales office where I was to say that they will accept my payment via credit card. This was after I was prepared to by a pass for the road which they estimated would cost me $30,000.00.
I eventually made a credit card payment of $38,450.00 (2,450 toll, 6000 for the device & 30,000 for credit) to CHEC after feeling severe frustration with the customer service.
Why do our own Jamaican people make life so difficult for their own Jamaican people? Why won’t the Chinese Highway accept other forms of payment? Suppose it was a situation of life or death and a person just didn’t have the money? Why must we give people who are trying to give you money (or not) bad customer service in the sales office?
I am calling on China Harbour to look at their toll policy. It’s already very expensive for us as motorists to use the highway but on top of it we receive bad customer service.
May 3, 2017 Thanks to the supervisor. I have formally made a complaint and offered suggestions to the CHEC head office.

24 thoughts on “LISA HANNA AND DI CHINEY TOLL ROAD

1. Mis hanna tanks fi di PSA but mi no waa hear nuttin cause nothing matters to you politicians untill it reach unu backyard… a suh it fi guh too

2. You are dumber than you look. They disrespected you and you for $450 and you gave them $36,000.I would’ve paid the $450 and never go on that road again.

3. Well, when wi did a bawl out to get di govt fi concentrate pan hospitals, schools, job creation and investing in di ppl and fi figet bout road fi highway now, ppl like me and others who believed the same were seen as negative. So while kids still haffi a bring mosquito destroyer go school a country and use pit toilets a some places, hospitals nuh have di basics suh doctors and nurses can do simple tings, and jobs caan find except fi guh clean hotel room unno hab unno highway. I will forever say, fck di highway.

4. I understand her frustration,but allow me to play devil’s advocate. I can imagine that when they told her cash only at the booth she started acting up and DEMANDED to speak to the manager,I can imagine she being rude and condescending,”you ppl are so blah,blah dis is stupid,”maybe that why the woman came out and was making disparaging comments to her. A woman like her used to having her way,who gets by on her status and beauty wasn’t expecting them to stick out on her like this. She probably expected a bly fi the $2450,”oh a you Ms.Hanna,Ms.World gwan thru.” Now she knows how us regulars feel when dealing with shitty service. One thing i learned when in JA customer service ppl hate when you act smug and condescending. Not saying there service nuh suck,and it was inconvenient and time consuming,but I wonder if she wss using her respectful and measured tone that she used in the video?

5. A RASS good fi unnu how Chiney reach clear a JA own road Portia sell till a think only har Pusci did lef fi sell n it no sell cause no buyer NAH DEH kmdt dem shoulda tun u back, bout good investment I’m trying to think where else in the world u see no other country can own highway u mussi mad, mi woulda feel thousand times better if it was sold to a private Jcan meck dem rob them own

6. Next thing if a only cash transaction dem do how does the government of Jamaica determine the amount of tax that is collected from this business??????? Mind u now mi a gal whey see me name pon bulla n no ramp fi Nyam it but this no sound right to me

7. Whenever I think about going to Jamaica I get excited but after a few days there BS like this make me want to leave.

1. Oh please. If simple situations like this make you give up you must not be a very positive person in life. The toll is a road to make you get to your destination quick and easy, credit and ABM cards would no doubt SLOW DOWN a lot of person on their daily commute. The rule is clear, CASH OR TAG ONLY. All who a say she fi get a bly is one of the reasons why Jamaica cannot better.

8. You know what Lisa Hanna needs? Some good fu*king SEX. She needs a good pounding, bless that old man, him rich and seem nice enough but he can’t beat up her kitty the way it should be done. Lisa need a huge cocky man fi hold her inna that beautiful head of hair lock it round his fingers/hands. Turn her backway and just stab her hard for a good 15 mins. No retreat no surrender mek she wet up herself for the first time in years. After the 15 mins mek she get some water then u bang her again for 20 mins this time. Repeat as often as needed.

1. No retreat no surrender Simone say!!! Repeat as often as needed No soh. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

1. Lisa a coolie wid white liver. That man something nuh tuff enough. She a start sound like the undersexed Jinkx now.

9. Gal yah tek drugs eno…. yes man! big hole hanna she nuh have nuh ting fi go do??? Mi nuh like har she grow ugly doe…. yes lisa mi know yuh read mi comments all di time yuh grow ugly. look like drag queen now stop cake on di makeup suh much mi feel like a it a soak chu yuh brain.

10. She appealing to the chiney, who rude like them, English is not their first language and they are very arrogant. Good luck with trying to reason with them.

1. Yes they are most obnoxious, even with their own. Imagine di state of black nations, that we don’t even have the ability to do this shyt amongst ourselves. Black leaders are the most useless fckrs ever, all dem can see is money fi rob up and focus pon foolishness instead a invest in dem ppl. Engineers and engineering firms not in JA or di rest of di Caribbean to collaborate and build highway? As mi seh, fck di highway. If di money wah teck build highway and di land dat give weh did teck invest in di ppl di future would be well brighter fi all. Wtf is the point of big sprawling highway when simple gloves short a hospital? Wtf is di use a highway when school children nuh hab proper facilities. Lisa fi feel di burn yes, is dem figet di ppl fi guh elevate asphalt, cement and stone, she should all haffi walk six miles pon di hot asphalt iyah. I like her, but no fckng one a dem did oppose dis highway, chu dem nuh want dem late model vehicles​ fi drop dung inna pothole like di rest a wi dem jump pon highway bandwagon. Feel fi burn! Unno gwine feel more burn tan deh. Unno tyre all fi melt when unno a drive pon highway.

11. She wants something done just because she was directly affected. Lisa I’m glad yuh experience this because this is just a brief issue of what law abiding tax payers have to endure. The chinese a guh fix unu good and proper. CASH ONLY di people dem seh. Di way how scamming tun up dem nuh want nuh card. Yah mek video on behalf of who? kmt Lisa Hanna have several seats

12. Lisa don’t tell me that you have never heard about the “get vex money”. Even if you’re not on a date, just being a woman and going anywhere, ALWAYS HAVE CASH ON YOU. Come on man. Suppose it was a real emergency?

13. She stated that she goes through there like every other day! So she didn’t know she don’t have the right amount of cash?? Mi no run toll joke!! If i don’t have the right amount of cash i wouldn’t start the toll. I don’t like embarrassment! I think she knew but though they would have let her through. Just follow rules and regulations is the government gave them that power so work with it!!

14. Shocking! The Chinese don’t accept cards. I mean, they’ve always been so big on paying taxes. Not saying the people are right, but Lisa, as they saw you they disliked you because you is you & we are all becoming sick of you. Lesson here is to walk with your toll money cash, because no amount of celebrity/notoriety status will help you.

And I’ve said it before & I’ll say it again, if this is the worst customer service she has ever received in Jamaica, then she’s fortunate.