LUCIANO HELD WITH CANNABIS IN DRINK; AMERICAN VISA CANCELLED

Luciano’s United States visa was cancelled by American law enforcement officers last weekend.

The artiste, who was scheduled to perform on the Philadelphia Jerk Festival at Fairmount Park on Sunday, took to social media to advise promoters and fans of the development.

“I regret to announce that whilst crossing the border from Canada into America by air on August 25th, 2016, I underwent an abnormal interrogation during which my personal hand luggage was searched. During the search, a mixture that I normally use as a herb medicine for my throat was found and after numerous tests it was claimed to be illegal because it contained cannabis extracts. The herbal liquid was a very small amount (less than one gramme), but as a result my visas were revoked and I was denied entry into the US.

luciano_3
“I sincerely regret the inconvenience and disappointment that this will cause as I am also deeply devastated. Please pray for me while I face yet another major obstacle in my life,” Luciano’s post read it part.

The singer said he would, however, appeal the cancellation.

“Please note that this will not affect any bookings that I have in countries anywhere else in the world, apart from North America. So please keep the faith… Jah Bless,” he continued.

According to tour tracker Pollstar, Luciano had several gigs lined up in California, British Columbia, Washington, Arizona and Oregon from September 2 to 17.

‘Another major obstacle in my life’ may refer to the March 2009 incident in which Andrew Senior, a man the police said was wanted for several murders, engaged police in a shootout at Luciano’s Kingston home.

Senior was killed in the two-hour stand-off. Three officers were shot and injured.

Luciano was charged with harbouring a fugitive but was cleared in March 2011.

Another ‘obstacle’ may be the February 28 slaying of his 19-year-old son, Menelik McClymont. Three teens are currently before the court for the murder.

The singer (given name Jephter McClymont) is known for spiritual songs including Lord Give Me Strength, It’s Me Again Jah and Sweep Over My Soul.

The 51-year-old artiste was recently nominated for a Best Reggae Album at the Grammy Awards for his set Zion Awake.

29 thoughts on “LUCIANO HELD WITH CANNABIS IN DRINK; AMERICAN VISA CANCELLED

1. Hope him fight and lose each time. He’s a god damn fool!

The interrogation wasn’t “unusual” it was standard, given the fact say him and U.S. don’t have a “kindred spirit” relationship. He’s an arrogant ass. Him shouldn’t have ZERO…zilch, Nada illegal substances on him that a doctor didn’t prescribed.

Canada should screw him too given that him “herb medicine” contain drugs when he entered their port too. Too damn ole fi a play fool.

Damn well and know him flag from looooooooong time!!! This is no system againt you, but you against yu self.

1. A man weh a travel the world promoting love and unity,yuh a pray fi him fi lose everytime den yuh nuh mus be the Devil.Keep rejoicing you will surely get your reward.

1. Rejoice all me want! Travel the world and a spread love :ngakak him fi practice whey him preach a him yard first :ngakak :ngakak

Whey yu no know OLDER than you : ngakak

I’m a devil wid integrity:D

1. Aint no body fault but yours, unu know how di ting set but how unu high and mighty and believe seh unu beyound search anywhere, some a unu believe seh unu above di law-u hab prescription fi dah solution? Di you tell dem/declare u hab herbal solution before dem search you? or when dem ask you before di search?as a matta a fact why di hell u never dash it weh and get more wen u reach? Bout abnormal search- excuse mi, anuh di fuss u a travel and anuh di fuss u deh hear bout how dem do people a di border- plus, from you black expect anything, if u black and a bobodread expect everything, anything and then some. Unu nah larn unu lesson. Unu same one always a bring dung stress,obstacles and all manna a things pan unu self then complain when unu get inna trubble farri kmt.

2. OK Tinan – everybody makes mistake in life and the man never denied of any wrong doing, Plus small amount of ganja is legal here in some states – Tinan – yuh dirty mind and evil – why Jamaican people push dung dem own people in the gutta when things bad – Tinan why didn’t you just say a prayer for the man ? bitch your time will come and it worst – under blood a Jah – GOD IS WITH YOU LUCIANO, HAVE NO FEAR –

1. Tinan did not say anything out of the norm, anytime we as a people don’t follow protocols there is consequence! We Jamaicans always think we are above the LAW hence we always get what the duck gets, How is it the blogger Tinan is dirty and evil? GO TELL YOUR ARTIST TO FOLLOW THE RULES AND REGULATIONS WHEN HE IS TRAVELLING, It doesn’t matter where, which and how it is legal in any states, the LAW is the LAW. Yes tell him to hold the faith and have no fear, His visa done get tek way because he thought he was bigger and badder than the law to travel with whatever herb mixture because he is a Jamaican Rasta artist and get away with it. PROTOCOLS IS JUST THAT. This is the mentality of my people, when they do BAD things and expect US to back them stupidity. MOVE AND GWEY. Don’t have no fear Luciano, Some of your bread and butter just got taken out your mouth because of your ignorance. KMT.

2. True everybody mek mistake, but u must not only larn from the mistakes you mek but from wat other people mek. First of all, did I say him deny anything? Go and learn to read with understanding,people who Jah bless have dat ability suh get a name change. Why is my mind dirty and evil and how was I pushing him down? caz mi talk di truth? Mi time nahn come caz mi deh walk di straight and narrow innah everything mi do, wah mi seh prayer for him fah? Him know seh him did a do wrang, if it was legal for him to do wah him doing dem woulnt a tek weh him visa, u know that right? A wah a u a him manager, goodaz all why dem ketch him ass caz dumb as di fingers u hab typing this mess. Course it legal all bout in di US, but him crossing border, and hence mi reason for di question. Him lucky dem never lock him up, and that has nothing to do wid me wishing him bad. But is people like unu wah glorify every little criminal act wah these artistes do and mek dem feel seh dem invincible..suh is your fault as well. I am not a bitch, at least not just suh- but can be one, but not for you though caz u not worth mi bitch coming out dis morning- suh as mi seh change u name and guh larn fi read and read wid understanding, caz u is no Jahbless. A doubt if satan even want ur ass, suh let guh offa mi post and guh wash u unsaintly undawear-bout Jah bless, panyah machete u be, bout u cuzz mi out because of your inability to read and understand, while at the same time a wish bad fi someone u not even know,juss becaz u are a dumb ass..kmt

1. My girl named Nu tek back yu chat! This was no bloody mistake.

Him choat medicine have in ganja and we all know that’s a NO bueno move. Him visa very much conditional with ICE on his ass from de plane touch de tarmac…he know that and a try come off like the search of him hand luggage was something special :ngakak

Him lucky dem never detain his ass for 72 hrs.

3. Go nhame pork and leave Tinan! Me say worst and nah no heart problems!

Yu entertainment god a fool. And you a chat bout which part weed legal well it NO LEGAL A DE FEDERAL PORT of ENTRY into the united states.

Unu only know say we’re a collective when unu do wrongs and a look company. De woman talk truth.

1. PP thank you!But dis yah summn wah hook on pan mi post can gwahn, whole a dem a ganjaration a vipers only know Jah wen mek wahn mek money offah him name and wen dem innah hot wata – dem a born criminal and going to guh dung as one caz dem nuh hab nuh change a change..dem set inna dem criminal, warped sense a reality ways suh anything dem get dem teck it.

3. Abnormal search? Look like di God dem a call you go to your head. Park yourself ole demon. Wi still waiting fi justice fi Freckles.

1. This is the issue with My people, we don’t think we should follow rules, Why the backside him travelling with ROOTS with weed in there fah? Yeah him is GOD alright. Him need more than several seats, Now him Visa get take way and is who’s fault? LOL. HIS! Conformed to the rules of the land and walk straight that is all.

4. KMFT. Where the f**k he going with that medicine. He coulda mix up some when he reach his destination. Damn idiot

5. Luciano is not crying or loosing sleep over this as the man can perform any and everywhere else in the world, yes him will lose out on a little more bread but every thing for a reason sometimes… The man not crying but Nuff of oonoo a chat uckry like the man a blame anybody else for the mishap, it is less than a gram in the medicine…
    Jan Bless Luciano a Nuff song him sing which inspire people all over the world, but nasty naiger always have bad to say…

6. BIG UP TINAN, JAHBLESS GO-WEY FROM YA SO, WHO THE RASS CLAAT WE THINK WE ARE HIM TOO REVOLUTINARY NUFF A HIM FANS ARE SCRATCHING DEM HEAD, SEEMS HE CAME THROUGH CANADA AND DEM MISS IT, A DEM MEK PEOPLE GET PULL OUT AND AN SEARCH, HOW COULD HE, HE HAS SEVERAL CONTRACTS TO HONOR THE PROMMOTORS ARE FUMING, ANY MONEY HIM GET, RETURN IT, THATS ALL AND JABLESS HELP HIM PAY IT BACK, I LIVE IN TORONTO, MY FRIEND DAUGHTER GOT STOP AT THE BORDER WITH SPLIFFS THE OFFICERS TOLD HER THERE IS LOTS OF THIS WHERE U GOING, THEM CHARG HER RASS,SHE CANT GO OVA DEH F**G STUBBORN RASTA RASS CLAAT THE PROMMOTORS HAS TO REFUND THE PEOPLE’S MONEY CAUSE HE HAS LOTS OF FANS, A FI HIM FAULT. LOT A PEOPLE CANT BELIEVE UNTIL THEM SEE THE ARTICLE

7. Come on luciano.. big man ting…. manners and respect….but you knew “medicinal herbs” what it is.. have yo be approved by TSA…you haved traveled world and know betta.. drink yo medicine from yaad #no f@$$k excuses… de promoters dem fi sue you.

8. FLAMES U DA TAKLK SHITT U.S. VISA IS LIKE NONE ELSE THATS WHERE THE CORE OF FAMILIES AND FRIENDS ARE, ASK ANY ENTERTAINER SEE ADONIA A TRAVEL FROM IN THE 90S AND HE LOST HIS AND HEWAS GLAD AND HIS FANS COULD NOT WAIT TO SEE HIM REMEMBR PEOPLE IN THE STATES CANT TRAVEL AND WANT TO SEE ARTISTES, POOR BEENI DONT KNO WHY THEY TOOK HIS, HIM GONE A ANGEL DAD FUNERAL AND A SAY BOUNTI NO COME FOR A NO HIM FADA IN LAW, LIKE HIM GOT THE RIGHT TO BE THERE

9. MERCIFUL FADA, we live a Canada if and when we on the bus we have to get off they used to jus check the I d but they stop whoever want tek chance galang but if them call the dog u better go chuck off, did the dog smell him? look how much people get tun dung wid weed in dem piss and this big man a carry mixture fi throat. a border that

1. Imagine dis big head bud caan use honey and lemon like normal smaddy. Dem should beat him in di throat fi be a damn fool times two.

10. Jabless I overs ur rant against tinan cuz you’re now JObless..hush but gweh with ur bad blessings n lef tinan.u had ur head so far up luciano ass u fell dung on ur sniffer n mixing blend job n put too much weed n buss the artiste.

11. Come on him must do better.Gargle you throat before you board and dash away the rest.Not like is your first time traveling.You a season entertainer who been traveling years,you know better.Dont blame the system blame yourself.
    We not buying that bs.No Sir Luciano

12. Luciano failed to attend an Independence Concert in Handsworth in the UK on August 6th because he had ” visa issues “. He was beyond careless and probably arrogant, having had this rejection a few weeks earlier, to not be extra cautious when entering the US.

Leave a Reply to flames Cancel reply