When Dayna Morales, a restaurant server in New Jersey and former U.S. Marine, claimed a family wrote her a hateful note on a receipt, outrage ensued.
“I’m sorry but I cannot tip because I do not agree with your lifestyle and how you live your life,” read the note. Morales, who is gay, posted a photo of the receipt on Facebook.
Morales went on news programs and showed off the receipt with the message. But now, a family has come forward saying it left no note and did leave the waitress a tip. The note, it claims, is a fake, according to NBC New York.
The message on the tip reads in part, “I’m sorry but I cannot tip because I don’t agree with your lifestyle.”
The family, which wished to remain anonymous, told NBC New York it left Morales a $18 tip. It reportedly provided a copy of the receipt as proof as well as a credit card statement “which appears to indicate their card was charged for the meal plus the tip, for a total of $111.55.”
The wife told NBC New York that she is left-handed and couldn’t have made the slash in the tip section of the receipt. She says it appears like it was made from the right.
“We’ve never not left a tip when someone gave good service, and we would never leave a note like that,” the wife told NBC New York.
The husband said he didn’t vote for Chris Christie because of the governor’s lack of support for gay marriage.
“Never would a message like that come from us,” he said.
Faking a note, he added, is “a disgusting thing to do.”
“The restaurant profits from this; obviously Dayna profits from this. It’s fraud. It’s a scam,” he said.
Morales told NBC New York that she didn’t receive a tip and repeated that the handwriting on the tip was not hers. The restaurant told NBC New York it is conducting an internal investigation into the incident.
Smhhhh
Im not surprised…so a di likkle tip she did a run down ? God will deal with them for sure
Tip and media attention
mek I put the video..liar
1yr in jail wid probation after…phucking cunt have mi a class de ppl dem smfh
http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/sideshow/customers-claim-they-did-leave-tip–did-not-leave-note-for-server-144714897.html
She vex because di people dem call har dan…n at the same time she is trying to be a man but a nuh di first…mi hear seh nuff butch nuh like when people call dem man aldoe a man dem waa look like. SICK
Something isnt correct with their receipt either. Look at the receipt to the right where the yellow highlighter is it still shows a total of $93.55 so JUST MAYBE the merchants isnt telling the entire truth either
yes mi jus a see that
They planned this from the get-go but the lady credit card bill match di 111.55 and a two different persons write the amounts so something more dan fishy
Dese fuxxing carpet munchers n shit stabbers love rawssse attention ee see man kmft cho
she did not gi de wo/man a tip. Where is the copy of the credit card receipt that proves she was charged the extra $18?
It was shown to the news..check the link
Wow, the things that people do for attention. Did she not think that the woman would want to clear her name. I guess that was her way of coming out to let the whole world know that she likes girls.
You see all dem Bl00dclat yah!!! Ah SUH she waan fame?!?!?
Anonymous, watch di video. In the story it seh:
“The family, which wished to remain anonymous, told NBC New York it left Morales a $18 tip. It reportedly provided a copy of the receipt as proof as well as a credit card statement “which appears to indicate their card was charged for the meal plus the tip, for a total of $111.55.”
Dem too lie! And she ah talk bout seh she ah donate all ah di money, I BET SEH MOST AH DI MONEY go straight inna her pocket! Liard BC
Do you see her body language on the video? Damn lie u cyah trust dem
something still not right …the “customer receipt ” should not have tip info …isnt the ” merchant receipt” suppose to have it – so the merchant know how much to actually charge on the card… cus the customer receipt is what you leave with … the girl may be telling the truth ….
WTF an mi deh deh a feel sorry fi mawga dawg in the name of human decency. What a despicable act , dat devious he/she need fi swim weh. Damn disgusting.
F**k dat dyke ass bitch kmft.