MAN ACCUSED OF RAPING 12YO

Man Accused Of Raping 12-Y-O Facing Court

WESTERN BUREAU:

A 30-YEAR-OLD man who allegedly sexually assaulted a 12-year-old girl twice last year and threatened to kill her family if she reported the offence will appear in the Lucea Parish Court this week to answer to two counts of rape.

The accused, a farmer of Burnt Ground, Hanover, was arrested after the child revealed details of the allegation during a dispute between the accused and her mother.

The man was charged with the offence on Sunday, June 14.

The Gleaner has not published his name because he was believed to be in a relationship with the mother, which might undermine the privacy of the minor.

“I believe the files are ready on our part for the case to proceed,” a senior police officer told The Gleaner yesterday.

Reports are at an unspecified time in 2019, the child and her mother visited the accused’s house. Later, he awakened the child and allegedly told her he wanted to take her virginity. She was sexually molested while her mother slept nearby.

He reportedly repeated the act on another visit.

Following the second incident, the farmer reportedly threatened to kill members of the child’s family if she did not remain silent.

The child outed the accused during a domestic dispute between him and her mother.

In recent times, Hanover has fallen on the radar for several sexual assault cases involving children.

Last December, a pastor was arrested and charged on seven counts of rape involving children from a community where he had established a church.

And earlier this month, a 14-year-old schoolgirl was the victim of a brutal sexual assault, which resulted in her being hospitalised for four days.

That matter is being investigated by the Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse (CISOCA). It is unclear whether the accused man in that case has been arrested.

11 thoughts on “MAN ACCUSED OF RAPING 12YO

1. Dem fi hang dem upside dung by dem balls inna ants nest ,naked with syrup all over inna the hottest desert!Once you abuse a child and rape anyone ,you’ve forfeited your right to live ,no question about it Empress Jafaican!!

1. let me say i am not jumping on no bond woggon i will not fallow the loudest mouth in any situation, loud mouth will send you to prison . as a jamaican some times as soon as we hear something we say yes a so it go, because we need to put another spin on what we hear to tell someone else, some of these things may i say may not happen to how it was said. how much people will read this and admit that people tell lie on them at least once in their life. why does as soon as him and the mother have problem all this tings come out. why as soon as there is a fight or disagreement happen these story come out. not because some one say something about you that does not make it true there is two sides to every story. and the bible tells you not to judge. but if you disagree with me and still a burn fire for the man to go prison or be killed wait till some one put you in similar position to send you to prison or say you must be hanged and you know you didn’t do it. not because you been charged with something that means you did it.but if he did it there is the law out there for that.

1. “The accused, a farmer of Burnt Ground, Hanover, was ARRESTED AFTER the child REVEALED DETAILS of the allegation during a dispute between the accused and her mother”

TYPICALLY how it work is that you’re NOT arrested after smaddie tell LIES on you ,however if the details of said “lies” upon investigation are proven /revealed to be true then surely even YOU Tiger will agree for the perpetrator to be Arrested AT ONCE right!!??

Oh just in case you’re new to the wall,we Bun Rapist symphatizers ova ya too..thus if there’s 2 sides to the story ,I opt to believe the Victim’s side which has statistically proven to be true 90% on average over the Rapist’s side.Our laws are all based on some form of Judgement ,breaking them results in you being Judged n punished as such ,but AGAIN…All Rapists n Child abusers fi dead ideally via Jungle JUSTICE!!

2. man if yuh nah come with the other side a di story wah this long bc paragraph fa? Did you, in a position of trust, have sex with a minor? Yes or No?, Tiger: guilty with explanation

3. Tiger, if u have been wrongly accused of rape, state yuh case ova ere n we di Metters will try it fi yuh n see if yuh innocent

2. Tiger you sound like you a rapist to, like them seh we bun rapist round here, you sick if you can look pon a child and feel something sexual, you can buy pussy you gone hold dung people pickney really!!! a strait gun shot or choppings fi you rass. Waste my tax payer dollars on these siccos

3. Tiger you talking shite. For them to charge the man the child would have been interrogated to see if she’s telling the truth. Too many pedophiles are in Jamaica and they need to be prosecuted and punish. Many young girls lives are destroyed by men like these., go look in the music industry you find them, go look in the police and soldiers forces you find them. Politicians are involved with it as well. Both girls and boys needs to come forward and talk.
    Of all the topics you choose to focus on is this , why? Are you one as well or have you been innocently accused of this horrendous act why you don’t believe the child?

4. Den Met…yuh see him boasy stan up wid him foot kick out in di pic like him proud a di damage him do di likkle girl wid him pink brief perverted self.
    Whe u find dat pic (drawing) dey Met?