MAN FOUND WITH MISSING CHILDREN

A man who was found with two missing female wards of the state at his home in downtown Kingston is to be sentenced in the Kingston and St Andrew Parish Court on May 30.

Twenty-three-year-old Demar Foster of Oxford Street was arrested and charged with two counts of failure to report a child in need of care and protection, and two counts of knowingly harbouring or concealing a child who has run away and preventing that child from returning.

The two wards of the state were found at Fosters home along with an ex-ward of the state on April 11, the same day that they went missing.

Police, acting on information, visited Foster’s home where they questioned him about the children. He denied knowing their whereabouts.

go_to_jail

The police, however, searched his home and found the children.
On Monday when Foster appeared in court, he pleaded guilty to the charges.

Senior Parish Judge Judith Pusey then ordered a social enquiry report and extended his bail for sentencing at the end of the month.

4 thoughts on “MAN FOUND WITH MISSING CHILDREN

1. Did he harm the children? I know the article states he’s also charged with preventing them from leaving but is that really true? I only ask because it further states an ex-ward was also living with the gentleman? I need more details. Could be family, could be that they felt neglected where they were before etc… or maybe he’s just completely in the wrong.

2. Lurker… You is a JACKASS ? What man in his right mind would ” keep and harbor” children who runaway and have ANY GOOD INTENTIONS?
    JACKASS, he has ALREADY harmed these children emotionally by keeping them on his premises and having an INAPPROPRIATE RELATIONSHIP with missing/ runaway children.
    Inappropriate because they should be in SCHOOL. 2. They are staying at the house of an individual who is not their parents and is an adult, spending time with children that nit his … SO what you think he was doing with them? Playing with dolls and tea-sets?

He has a HISTORY of hoarding children for his own twisted purposes, prof d minor he had there, that became of age.

Please Caribbean people, let us be MORE viligant and less trusting of adults who display
    ” unnatural connection to children ” and wah spend extra time with them, when they NOT in adults age group.

Stop cuddle PIG !

3. Lurker… “You is a JACKASS ?” (1) JUDGING BY YOUR POOR SENTENCE STRUCTURE AND INABILITY TO CONVEY YOUR POINT WITHOUT THE USE OF DEROGATORY TERMINOLOGY, LET ME TRY TO TYPE IN A MANNER THAT SOMEONE OF YOUR MENTAL CAPACITY CAN COMPREHEND. What man in his right mind would ” keep and harbor” children who runaway and have ANY GOOD INTENTIONS? (2) IT IS YOUR OPINION, WHETHER IT BE THROUGH EXPERIENCE OR HISTORY. THAT YOU ASSUME SOMEONE CANNOT HAVE GOOD INTENT WITH KEEPING THESE RUNAWAYS. THERE IS NOTHING INDICATED IN THE SHORT ARTICLE ABOVE THAT THE MAN WAS IN NO WAY RELATED OR AFFILIATED WITH THE CHILDREN HENCE MY STATEMENT THAT MORE INFORMATION WAS NEEDED. AS A VOLUNTEER AT A HALFWAY HOUSE, THERE HAVE BEEN COUNTLESS OCCASIONS WHERE CHILDREN ARE TAKEN FROM THEIR UNFIT PARENTS AND ASSIGNED AS WARDS OF THE STATE WHICH CAN ALSO RESULT IN SIBLINGS BEING SEPARATED. MORE OFTEN THAN NOT, WE HAVE COMPLETED PAPERWORK IN SEVERAL FILES THAT IDENTIFIED A CHILD AS A RUNAWAY BUT WHEN WE LOCATE THEM, THEY ARE WITH AN OLDER SIBLING OR FAMILY MEMBER (WE STILL TAKE THEM BACK BECAUSE IN ORDER FOR THAT SIBLING OR FAMILY MEMBER TO GAIN CUSTODY, PAPERWORK AND PSYCH EVALS HAVE TO BE COMPLETED AND COURT ORDER GRANTED).
    JACKASS, he has ALREADY harmed these children emotionally by keeping them on his premises and having an INAPPROPRIATE RELATIONSHIP with missing/ runaway children. (3) AGAIN, YOU ARE HEAVY WITH CONJECTURE. WHERE IN THE SHORT ARTICLE ABOVE DO YOU SEE ANY NEGLECT OR ABUSE HIGHLIGHTED. NOT SAYING IT’S NOT POSSIBLE BUT IT WAS NOT STATED, HENCE WHY I SAID MORE INFORMATION IS NEEDED.
    Inappropriate because they should be in SCHOOL. 2. They are staying at the house of an individual who is not their parents and is an adult, spending time with children that nit his … SO what you think he was doing with them? Playing with dolls and tea-sets? (5) SHOW ME THE ABSENCE REPORT AND THEN YOU CAN COMMENT ON ATTENDANCE. IN THIS DAY AND AGE, PARENTS CAN SERVE AS A DANGER (MAN MURDERED HIS TODDLER LAST WEEK) SO PLEASE DO NOT ASSUME THE MAN IS A DANGER BECAUSE HE IS NOT THE BIOLOGICAL PARENT. AGAIN, ITS POSSIBLE BUT THE SHORT ARTICLE DOES NOT INDICATE SUCH.

THIS IS A BLOG AND WE ARE ALL ENTITLED TO OUR OPINIONS HOWEVER, BEFORE YOU START NAME-CALLING AND BASHING, YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND THE IMPORTANCE OF FACTS AND HAVING THE FULL STORY. I WOULD SAY YOUR ENTIRE RANT SOUNDED IGNORANT AND DEVOID OF FACTUAL CONTENT BUT WHY ARGUE WITH SOMEONE WHO CLEARLY HAS HISTORY OF SEXUAL ABUSE OF SOME SORT.

HAVE A BLESSED DAY. I LOOK FORWARD FOR READING MORE ABOUT THIS CASE AFTER HIS HEARING.

4. Lurker so eloquent she was wrong to call you a jackass as an ass is so humble and useful.
    Yuh really ask if the adult wrong fi have up children of the state in his house?
    You mental man. Get help