MAN KILLED RELATIVE IN CHURCH IN ROCKFORTH

go_to_jail
A man, accused of opening gunfire on one of his relatives while she worshipped at a church in Rockfort, St Andrew last month, has been charged by the police.
Dwayne Barrett, otherwise called “Nooksie”, a resident of Rockfort, was charged on Thursday evening with illegal possession of a firearm and shooting with intent.
Mr Barrett, who was placed on the police Most Wanted list, following the incident, was captured on Monday.
It’s reported that on December 4, the woman was among worshippers at a church on D’Aguillar Road when he pointed a gun through the window and fired at her. Frightened worshippers scampered for cover under a hail of bullets.
It’s further alleged that Mr Barrett again fired on the woman when she fled from the building.
No one was hurt in the attack.
Investigators say the incident stemmed from a family feud.
Mr Barrett, an alleged gang leader in Rockfort, is also under investigation in the guns-for-drugs trade. He’s scheduled to appear before the Gun Court next week.

0 thoughts on “MAN KILLED RELATIVE IN CHURCH IN ROCKFORTH

1. No even in church are you safe. If the Don can attempt to kill his own family member while she was inside of a church, what would the Don do to a non-family member? Why did the police bring in this thug alive? Should have eliminated him on the spot. Jamaican Police are getting soft.

2. What a freaking low life. If we was to get to di nitty gritty a dis ting a some useless fukry him claim seh him feelings get hurt by why him shoot her.

3. Jamaica if you do not have anybody to do the hanging I will volunteer my services gladly.Can somebody please tell me when will Jamaica stand up and what will it take?

Leave a Reply to hieniken Cancel reply