MAVADO GIVEN 50 ACRES OF LAND IN GAMBIA

Mavado in July 2011 fresh out of customs

Dancehall deejay Mavado was left feeling ‘so special’ over the weekend, when he was gifted almost 50 acres of land in Gambia.

The gift was made by Global Properties Gambia Limited.

Mavado performed in Gambia at the Independence Stadium on Saturday, to the biggest show in Gambia in over a decade with over 25,000 tickets sold.

The deejay shared the news with his 600 thousand plus followers after signing a contract for the lands.

10 thoughts on “MAVADO GIVEN 50 ACRES OF LAND IN GAMBIA

1. Nope never. Mavado Muhammad love read so why anybody would think he would open library a fool. Betta they did give him for studio cuz mavado nah open library fi hurt up his brain.

1. Please move there. And take ur your lil waste entourage dem wit you. Mavado nah say nutting to tuff a yard nirvanerica so gwan a Africa. Every song mavado put out a sum rush abc lyrics. Every show he sing on line n tired out. Mavado old, drug out and dun out. Gully need some fresh representation but him nah push no other gully artist. I will be gully fi life but uno need to keep it real with the Gad, him need to come harder now man. All di song dem weh di Africans was singing was sum old 2009 mavado songs when he was hot n humble. Mavado management n fans just a dick ride.
    Big up Dexta, Busy, Aidonia, Akaline weh a carry Dancehall right now and a give the people dem money’s worth right now! Mavado a ride the old wave when he was hot. Somebody start a next war so he can put out a could goo chune! Choooo KMT!

2. Congratulations Vado on the acquiring of land in your Motherland…but as another “waller” mentioned TIME FOR SOME NEW MUSIC, time for some new material!

Quena-

3. He has new music, why don’t you check out YouTube. Last week at a session I heard gun salutes for his new song FOREVER,selector pulled it up like 8 times..3 shots fired!

Please don’t watch the commercial radio waves dance hall music to judge if an artiste hot…dancehall music thrives as an underground movement. .a who a do road..inna the streets the ppl dem really rate. .yuh think a sean Paul dem who sell n tour fi millions? Who rate diamond selling shaggy over Aidonia or Alkaline as a Dj!!?