MOTHER JAILED FOR BEATING AND SENDING CHILD TO SCHOOL IN TSHIRT

unnamed-16
A Florida woman is accused of beating her daughter, then sending her to middle school wearing a T-shirt that said, in handwritten text, that she had gotten a “good woopin” for getting bad grades.
Melany Joyce Alexander, 31, is facing child abuse charges after authorities say she beat her daughter with a belt and then publicly shamed her, according to the Hernando County sheriff’s office. She was arrested Friday.
The front and back of the t-shirt said the following:
“My name is (word removed) I currently have all F’s in all of my classes. I am not aloud to have a boyfriend no time soon. So back off before I get another good woopin like I got last night. Also I can no longer have ANY friends until ALL of my F’s are ALL brought up to C’s and up!!! So unless you are helping me with this goal… BACK OFF!!! My eating french fries & being a social butterfly is over because I know why my parents send me to school. I now know the education. I will learn. I will listen to my teachers and be respectful, at all times. I will do these things because I am failing (word removed) due to my social life. Want to be my friend 🙂 Help me by not!!!”
Deputies say the student was found with numerous bruises and belt marks from her shoulders down to her wrists. The child said the marks were from being struck by a belt many times Thursday evening.
School officials gave the child an appropriate shirt to wear.
Department of Children and Families responded to the case and said the bruises and marks were excessive.
UF to Clarify Student, Faculty Romance Rules
While being transported to jail, deputies say Alexander stated she did use excessive force while striking her daughter with a belt.

0 thoughts on “MOTHER JAILED FOR BEATING AND SENDING CHILD TO SCHOOL IN TSHIRT

1. “Spare the rod spoil the child” hell no. My son was getting very disrespectful when he started middle school and 1 day he said that he was going to call the child services on me. I never make fun to beat him rass (his father was pissed) he had bruises all over and I told him he better make sure i don’t get a call from school. That boy learn a lesson that day. F**k all who say that is child abuse that is teaching him discipline.

2. And when she breed wah happen…. now Mi hear say the teacher dem a tell the pickney dem fi tell if dem parents beat dem now Mi see why some people send dem pickney go Jamaica an lef dem cause you caah rass dem dung the way you want mi tell my mother say she woulda deh a prison a rotten or she wouldn’t see me again fi the murdaration dem weh me get if she was deh here

3. I don’t think beating the child was right or the not note as the child may have a learning disabilty/dyslexia. She need to find out the root of them problem. I am all for beating when pickney outa order but me can’t support this

4. The system don’t want u to discipline your child/children because they want them in the prison system for cheap labour; prison in America is the biggest business and most profitable google it if u don’t believe me .

5. So the child had to fail ALL classes first for that mother to know that she isn’t doing well in school. So she thinks she’s gotten the message across to the daughter by letting her wear a shirt that clearly states what she has committed A crime in the people dem gudup merica and ACS not get involved. Parenting isn’t easy and it sure as hell doesn’t come with a handbook. That Ass Whooping was out of aggravation and frustration. I feel terrible for them both. However, when it comes to education children need support and guidance just like anything else in their growing years. You see, I’ve learnt that repetition is the mother of learning and with constant reinforcement, we can raise very successful children. Children all bloom at different stages but it takes structure, sanity, strong will and perseverance. As parents you have to maintain a purpose despite difficulty and obstacles that may arise. Our daughters are fragile and we need to treat them that way. Cowing down and brute force don’t always work. She should have gone back to to the drawing board and figure out how else can she get through to her.

6. Well, dis story nuh pretty pon no side. But moretime di single parent dem ah buss dem shut fi mek ends meet, and di darn pickney dem nuh waan listen. Dem build more prison dan school, suh dat mean dem nuh really care fi educate yuh if yuh nuh interested….but dem care fi lock up yuh claat all when yuh nuh interested. Mi support buss ass 100% but ebry case haffi review case by case……:travel

7. So where was this mother all along? She did not look at the child’s tests and homework, she did not go to parent’s day and speak with the teacher? There are many opportunities to know your child is a poor performer in school long before the report card comes in. I am not a fan of reactive parenting, I fully support proactive parenting. If the child has learning challenges then she needs a tutor and the mother to sit with her and help with schoolwork. Too many a dem send dem kids to school and nuh expect dem nuh haffi assist wid learning in any way. I don’ts care if you working 5 jobs, you need to be on top of you child’s coursework and help them with their homework, get them a library card and go to the library together.