MR CEE CAUGHT BEING RAPPED ON ONE TOO MANY TIMES..

www.youtube.com/watch?v=jGhOVlDBcjs
Mister Cee, a 20-year veteran DJ of New York’s Hot 97 (WQHT), has resigned from the station after a YouTube video surfaced containing audio of a sexual encounter and financial transaction allegedly involving the on-air personality. Though he denies the allegations, Mister Cee (born Calvin LeBrun) said it was in his and the station’s best interest for him to resign.

“The main reason why I resigned is because there was a video that was released today that kind of implied that I was making a transaction with a transsexual, which is not true by the way. If you watch the video, you don’t see my face, you don’t see that person’s face. So for me, it was really about stepping down for the sake of the station,” Mister Cee told Billboard. “It got to the point where my transgressions and my mistakes were affecting the station, whether it was affecting the station’s income, whether it was affecting certain clients that wanted to buy time during my hour and felt like they didn’t want to stand next to the brand because I was on the air at that time. To that point, instead of them telling me, ‘we’re gonna have to let you go,’ I just felt like the best thing to do was for me to step down because it’s obvious that whatever mistakes and transgression I’ve made, whatever’s being put out there is being put out there for the fact that I’m on radio.”
cover
A thank you note to Mister Cee posted today on Hot 97’s website.

Alexandra Cameron, Hot 97 SVP/GM released the following statement on Mister Cee’s resignation: “Due to some personal circumstances that have become public, after 20 years of service, Mr Cee has chosen to resign. We feel that this is in the best interest of both HOT 97 and Cee’s personal well-being. While we do not endorse the alleged activities, he is clearly facing a personal dilemma that is for him and only him to comment on. We are saddened by his departure; his contributions here at HOT 97 were great and we know him as a friend, a caring individual and significant hip hop advocate. We wish Mr Cee the best and will always consider him a family member of HOT 97.”

Mister Cee is a legendary figure in hip-hop circles having been the DJ for Big Daddy Kane in the late-1980s and early-1990s and having served as an assistant executive producer for Notorious B.I.G.’s classic debut album “Ready to Die.” His “Old School/Throwback at Noon” segment on Hot 97 became a New York institution with timely dedication mixes and revered guest DJs featured regularly.

The DJ’s public troubles began in 2011 when police caught him allegedly engaged in a sex act with a 20 year-old male in a parked car in lower Manhattan. Cee pled guilty to the lesser charge of loitering for the purpose of engaging in prostitution. In May of this year, he was arrested again in Brooklyn for allegedly soliciting sex from an undercover officer posing as a prostitute. He was charged with patronizing a prostitute in the third degree and subsequently suspended himself from the station. That charge, according to Mister Cee, was later thrown out.

“To me, it’s almost like the Anthony Weiner thing,” Mister Cee said. “You step forward, you admit to what you are capable of and what you are doing. I went on the air in May and said, ‘Listen, I love prostitutes and I love strippers, this is my thing, but I am not gay.’ My case got dismissed this Monday, which nobody talked about, wasn’t in the paper, nobody talked about it, nobody leaked that story and then two, three days later, this happened. So once again, it’s like the Anthony Weiner situation whereas something is gonna continue coming up because it’s obvious that there are people out there who don’t have my interest at heart and don’t have Hot 97’s interest at heart.”

At the prospect of leaving the influential station, the DJ cited a number of the station’s former on-air luminaries: “I was there at Hot 97 on Red Alert’s last day. When Red Alert left Hot 97, people thought that that was unbelievable and why did he leave — but Red has moved on since then. If a person like Red can do it, why can’t I do it? Some of the great DJs like Marley Marl and Red Alert graced Hot 97 way before me and have continued to be successful in their own right. So I think with the man above blessing, I think I’ll be alright.”

Mister Cee also mentioned a number of possible future career scenarios following his exit from Hot 97. “If the next move is for me to do radio with another station, if that’s what the call is, I’m there. If it’s for me to be behind the scenes and do programming, I’m there. You know, I’m not gonna stop DJing, I’m not gonna stop doing the clubs and there are plenty of very successful DJs that are not on the radio, that’s really doing it and getting a lot of bread around the country. So whatever the calling has for me that is in relevance to me DJ-ing or spinning or music period, I will be there. If the powers that be allow me to be a part of it, I will be a part of it.”

WQHT New York is a rhythmic station owned by Emmis Communications. It most recently registered a 3.0 share for Arbitron’s August New York City ratings ranking 14 out of the 36 stations.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=aBN1Q7imlzo

0 thoughts on “MR CEE CAUGHT BEING RAPPED ON ONE TOO MANY TIMES..

1. aye sahhh…suh mi hav one question mr cee are u gay? if di stori is indeed “not true” why not stand up and fight for your right? your right to have a job, your right to due cause, your right to face your accusers and your right to have your right? :nerd

2. well he is struggling with his sexuality, is like him noh want come out, he is caught too many times and is always denying it.

3. I listened to the audio on youtube and the voice sounds a lot like Mr Cee’s. The cross dresser’s voice sounded manly to me so I believe if it is Mr. Cee he knew he was talking to a man. Mr. Cee has been caught many times with male prostitutes and I think he did plead guilty to soliciting a male prostitute before.

4. And it seems him know just where to go to find the transgendered pros dem so that alone tell mi say him like man so him a try save face bout him step down Mr Cee go find urself n stop shit up u wife a Man U love just admit it batty bug

1. one big ole tuff turbit lukkin man em is…em caw cross dress ooo it wudnt fit :ngakak di transsexual bimbo winehouse luk betta dan mr cee :tkp

5. Him deh pon hot 97 dis mawnin a cry and a say him no gay , but him a fight the demons

Wha dmons c ( mi a say dat out loud a talk to di radio like him can hear mi)

Ay way him say him love woman and but him have the urge every once in a while fi have a man dress like a woman give him fellatio :matabelo

Him day him KNOW say dem a man dress as ooman but him no gay :matabelo

Him taut fi bawl and say him no gay ( him say dat nuff time ) and den Ebro ( program manager) ask him does it have to do wid ur Carribean back ground him say kinda kah him puppa a trini and the stigma in the WI background wid di batty man ‘ ism Mek him more shame and how him peeps and family a perceive him and ray ..Tay ..Tay ..

Him want dis so bad dat him no even a tink bout the ramifications a him actions… Look how much time him get ketch plus him get arrested

Him need fi meds him mess real hard , get real with himself and if needed go Sid dung pon di so call,professional dem couch fi help

1. Every bloodclot ting dem love run and put small fish ina mix bout caribbean background..does he have a woman and children at 40+ no..batteyman go sidung yaa man

1. If you ever hear how he sound when he plays. He love diss women. You can tell he has a disgust for them. When he plays certain song he gets overly aggressive and will be on the mic and humiliate a female in the crowd without hesitation.

1. Das how u know di DL man dem.They have a hate for women whey nuh normal.It usually begins with their mother and see her in every woman so this is the reason why they go with men. Its not only sexual attraction but the need to distance theirself away from that disdain. Men like that will not come out

6. Mr. Cee need fi stop cuz im an Ebro had this conversation already when he was caught soliciting an undercover police and a di same argument he had. In the audio with him and bimbo im sey im did jus waa some good head…one can only assume that he prefers interaction with men because he has a wife.

Bimbo look good when im fix up im self doe

7. Him love the stronger pull of the stronger jawbone man dam shitstabber if u gay u gay no badda wit the Caribbean shit bout wateva u love shit u love shit n dun ole shit house like dem n a dat give the batty man dem strength this whole heap a excuse instead of just admitting n gwaan so suck dick till unnu pass out cho

8. Mr. Cee is gay…he is not bisexual….he is gay. I don’t buy the family wouldn’t accept him excuse because his brother is also gay…everyone in BK has known forever and a day that Mr. Cee and his brother are both gay.

9. It’s been known for years that Mr Cee likes chicks with dicks. Him have a ting fe transsexuals. Years ago Wendy Williams said” there is a Hip Hop Executive, that leaves the studio and goes around the corner picking up trannies”. Back then a lot of people knew it was Mr Cee. She was obviously telling the truth. Also, he was busted more than twice for prostitution with men – and he is a married man. Now, dis new bust cost him him job. So, a long time him a live a double life, him come out de closet fe get a HEAD, and pretend to be straight because him married. A dis you call living a lie.

Leave a Reply to Observer Cancel reply