MY APOLOGIES

IMG_4299

SO SORRY I HAD TO STEPPED OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF SUCH AN IMPORTANT TOPIC I HAD TO DO AN ERRAND..WHILE I WAS AWAY THE SERVER WAS OVERWHELMED WITH THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE WHO TRIED TO LOG ON..IM HERE NOW. AND WE CAN CONTINUE :kiss

0 thoughts on “MY APOLOGIES

1. Mek the people dem know seh the more people wah come yah a di more money yu mek. dats all yu fret pon

1. The topic a beat yuh bad huh true. Yuh must be a child molester or one of the parents who a sell dem child. Yuh waan somebody dash some holy oil inna yuh face ole demon.

2. yeap i agree it start from men are boys. i always wonder why boys talk about ‘battery” growing up and it was acceptable . GANG RAPE AKA BATTERY IS RAPE. RESPECT a strong word. alot of men dont know it to show it. boy see daddy treat mommy like crap and he grows and do the same. and the cycle continues.

3. Why is it that someone always wanna start something with Met. This is a really serious problem in our country and she is only trying to bring as much attention to it. Are we just gonna keep sweeping it under the rug. why do u have to talk about MONEY.

4. Met, we need to get rid of the negative stigma attached to rape victims. In Jamaica when a woman or girl is raped she is made to feel like the criminal and not the victim. Too many times the victims get teased, while the criminals walk around with no reprimand from the community ir the law. When songs stop mek biut battery dally, and DJs sto saying ,”jump around yuh neva get battery ” then victims won’t vome forward abd rapists bcan still walk around with no fear if the law or shame of what they did. Rape victims should not made to be ashamed and mocked by society, the rapists should.

1. I don’t know what to say about that because its true. From the rape unit to the police to the government don’t make it easy for victims so people don’t even bother report it. Teasing bad but most of the time the women are afraid of what will happen to them if they talk. There is no protection for the victims, it costs more to involve the law than not to involve the law

2. one time a rapist was somebody with issues they felt like an outcast they were flogged, burnt before the police take them time to come pick up what was left if anything . i am a 80″s baby so this was quite recent. now a piece of disrespect to our fellow human have taken over toward men and women , boys and girls. its horrible. it has become the norm. it needs to be brought back on the front page . see the thing is this the nobodies getting molested and raped. it wont be a issue until somebody of importance get assaulted and speak about it . man or woman.

5. One of my older sister’s friend got raped by about 6 men, she knew them, her family knew them, because they were shottas, nothing was done. When she became pregnant for one of her attackers and had an abortion, the people called her,”battery dally, cemetery. Etc” Bout 5 years ago we went to a party in BKLYN and a lot of long time Dunkirk men were there, as she step in she run out. Me and my sister asked her what was wrong band she told us one of the attakers were in the party and we left. After all those years, she is still scared and will forever be even long after the ppl stop talking about it and the rapists seem to forget.

6. Dutty bama fearless And Him Batty Man Fren Dem Inna Chekazz Battery Mi Fren And Mi A Tell Har Dats Rape She Must Report It But She Na Listen And From Bama Was In The Crew Name Fearless. Him.. Bumblast, sister, Shavy a Battery Ppl Gal Pickney

7. Met did you watch the documentary ‘Indias Daughter’ bout the girl that got raped by all those men on the bus in India? In the end dem push the metal rod up her vanayjay. Highly highly recommend you watch it. It’s a BBC documentary that India was trying yo get banned from being down in the UK and on YouTube.