NEW YORK JUDGE ISSUES STAY AGAINST TRUMP MUSLIM BAN

A Federal Judge Just Issued A Stay Against Donald Trump’s “Muslim Ban”

A federal judge in Brooklyn just issued an emergency stay against the implementation of Donald Trump’s executive order banning immigration from certain middle eastern countries.

Follow
Jackie Vimo @JackieVimo
Judge Donnelly “The stay is granted!”
8:45 PM – 28 Jan 2017
2,546 2,546 Retweets 2,080 2,080 likes

Follow
Jackie Vimo @JackieVimo
Judge: “Class is pretty well defined as outline in the papers – otherwise would be reviewing stays for a hundred people” so stay is national
8:48 PM – 28 Jan 2017
845 845 Retweets 550 550 likes
The lawsuit was brought by the ACLU on behalf of two men detained at JFK airport in New York. The men were subsequently released.

You can read the ACLU’s original complaint below:

36 thoughts on “NEW YORK JUDGE ISSUES STAY AGAINST TRUMP MUSLIM BAN

1. Cho him to bloodclaat dumb and bright behind it.

One of the Repulican reps said this order is a nuance, rushed and was not thought through. Others who were against it prior to presidency are either silent or in support…

Can you imagine you served as an interpreter for the US military and all of a sudden you are flying into JFK and they detain you!?!?!?

LORD please protect us.

1. I kept on asking who did a read the laws and a mek him sign all whey nuh legal. The order fi di wall nuh legal either because him never know canada , mexico and the us have a trade agreement..Im wondering where is his staff?????????

2. One school missing mussy 12 PHD candidates ..This man a f– wid people life and these are things whey mek people turn radical but I hope dem bring di radicalism right a him foot and innocent people dont get in the cross fire.

2. Met u need to tek in Rachel maddow show on MSN. She nuh ramp fi talk up the tings bout chump up and him ass wipe followers

1. U cudda ask if mi nah watch maddow? Maddow a di only big news source in the U.S whey bus it out bout the spy and link check check check all now CNN :maho

1. Di next behind them that is a must read pan a daily basis is dailykos…The people who do work for them always on top a things before the top news people dem ..they have democratic bias but very credible

3. applies to detainees already in the United States, or those mid-flight, as the White House announced its migrant crackdown.

The American Civil Liberties Union snagged the nationwide victory before Judge Ann Donnelly as thousands of demonstrators packed international airports, including JFK airport, to protest the decision.

4. Them say only for the ones already here and on flight already.
    Trump is a insane man sometime I wonder if him a read or just a sign those order I keep saying the people dem who vote for him a dem me blame cause dem know him did a talk some wicked stuff dem wicked to imagine people can’t see dem kids sad

1. He doesnt read and the ones helping him are incompetent because they r writing documents and not checking laws. Republicans not saying nothing and every time something sign the bag a incompetent dem deh beside him in photo op. Shit will continue to hit the fan. When Mexico turn it up pan trump him say how him and mexico talk by phone and dem agree not to discuss the wall publicly …Mexico said they told trump they agree to disagree on the wall so the wall is a done deal fi dem ..I never see one liar like this in all fi mi years of living

1. Met, when i see those men standing over him and beside him, my blood runs cold. Especially Mike Pence. That man have the look of the living devil!The others have a look of “how the hell did we get here, and what is he doing”? Worst is yet to come, we can be sure of that.

1. All a dem look evil all di Conway she but America has to pay some way or the other…remember a lot of blood was spilled on this land so blood will claim it again…Worst is coming

1. Met the one balls him Gulliani(sp) said Donald Duck call and ask him how he can make ban on muslims legal. In the end Gulliani said yes despite of what Donald Duck says, it is a ban on muslims and he (Gulliani) stop short of saying it’s not right. As you stated him don’t read the things before signing. There’s a woman that is supposed to be sworn in next week and she was being held with her infant child. Her family is saying she may not get her citizenship because of this.

5. What Trump failed to realized is that, while hes’ banning Muslims from Countries that breeds radicals terrorist, there are home grown radicals right here in America, waiting and ready to strike. His actions are detrimental to Americans, home and broad.

It seems like is fellow repubs are afraid of him, because none has step forward to denounce his actions. Words can’t even express how I feel about this orange monster! This is the doings of white folks who fear Muslims and other Brown people.

1. That is what one a di journalist dem tell one republican today………….the terrorists that we had lately were born right here….Di only republicans whey a hammer him and not hard enough is mccain and graham and him cant step to mccaine because remember mccain knows the real shit..he was the one who got the dossier so trump knows he would be stepping into fire but mi dus a wait fi si what they r really going to do..

6. This situation getting really really STICKY !!!
    From I had a feeling JUS in case this mad win, from October I went to apply for my children ‘s Caribbean passports right here in NYC, even though they born in America .

Right now d way d world hate America now , it safer to have two sides to yuh citizenship for your children.

Plus, in case I have to pack up and rush out of NYC, to back home, my children will still have rights in d Caribbean and be protected under local laws … ( school , jobs etc )

1. It is but the BIGGEST thing that happened this week was Gorbachev saying that the world is preparing for war..Remember Putin killed some journalists from his news paper so for him to say that………………simply means that shit is going to go down..I have my house in Jamaica so all mi do is pack up and back to my yard ..No other U.S president made this man come out and say this and Putin was the one that drove the war thing and made it seem as if Clinton was the one who wanted the war……..It was Putin and Trump is being used to do that but mi want when shit happen trump and his whole family get it..I pray no innocent lives will be lost. The dossier said all that is happening now how Putin wanted trump to create chaos but people dwell pan di pee and not pan di real shit

1. The sad thing is: It’s the John Q public whose going to get caught up in all this tyranny’s childish behavior. Dont forget, his family have protection, we don’t.

I was not surprise when Israel PM agree to the wall. Israel’s wall has cause many separation of families, and the world turn a blind eye because they’re Palestinians.

1. Yes a di innocent people who a go get the ire a di extremists a go hurt the most. Israel a run in bout wall after Mexico send dem greetings yessideh and after dem a put up ILLEGAL settlements as we speak..Anything fi trump put the embassy there and give them support in their illegal settlements.They already see that they way to trump is to praise him that is all. I pray though that whatever the extremists plan dem mek sure lay it a trump door onlyyyyyyyyyyyyyy mi a beg dem please do that cause we nuh able

7. Trump was placed in the white house based on the fact he had no filter during his campaign t0 push divide in this country. Notice the persons that are apart of his administration…This will not end well on no front whatsoever…I hope us Jamaicans that have been here flossing, showing off and doing all sorts of wrongs instead of Elevating our self and people group, wake up smell the roses and come together.

8. @ MET 10:45 p.m. Well I might have to beg ah lodging for me and mi two pickney @ your house in Jamaica when I flee NYC when d war start in d U.S. and until I reach mi final destination … look like might be Africa.

So yuh have space and extra bedrooms and hot water ?

Morning

1. Lolol….dem betta check on a soup pot as extra luggae fi get hot water :ngakak :ngakak

On a serious note: you can you get solar panel water tank discount pon you mortgage (a Jamaica…same 3rd world many run lef thinking is the worst place on earth). Water very very, very hot. Or you can attach a direct system to your shower.

9. Nuff a uno fi shut di f**k up. Unnu neva she one ting wen dem a diport nuff a unu family to Jamaica. All of a sudden unnu a tek up people business. Unnu Jamaican too f**king nuff like unnu a farina. Any A UNNU LIVE INNA DI COUNTRY DEM WEH GET BAN?

1. A di same dirty nasty mind set why Jamaica is in a box of evil and cannot come out. Suh because we nuh live in those countries we not supposed to defend dem? And defend what is right? BTW do u know that they are claiming we have a terrorist leader in Jamaica? This could be us. In every situation, apply empathy and if u cant empathize shut your damn mouth , your speech will not be missed.

10. There is something more nefarious going on here – I think this is just a smoke screen to what this evil bugger is up to…just like how he did with Hillary – people are so focused on this they will be unable to see the real reason behind this – bwaay dis demon tek ova one a the highest post in the world and before he embraces good a pure evil a run but wat can u expect from the devil himself. This man is demonic in heart and soul – But just like the others, his glory shall be short lived. Mi tiherred fi worry – why worry when you can pray…dat me deh pan.

11. Trump nah tek no talk from no judge.

https://www.dhs.gov/news/2017/01/29/department-homeland-security-response-recent-litigation

Department Of Homeland Security Response To Recent Litigation
    Release Date: January 29, 2017
    For Immediate Release
    Office of the Press Secretary

WASHINGTON – The Department of Homeland Security will continue to enforce all of President Trump’s Executive Orders in a manner that ensures the safety and security of the American people. President Trump’s Executive Orders remain in place—prohibited travel will remain prohibited, and the U.S. government retains its right to revoke visas at any time if required for national security or public safety. President Trump’s Executive Order affects a minor portion of international travelers, and is a first step towards reestablishing control over America’s borders and national security.

Approximately 80 million international travelers enter the United States every year. Yesterday, less than one percent of the more than 325,000 international air travelers who arrive every day were inconvenienced while enhanced security measures were implemented. These individuals went through enhanced security screenings and are being processed for entry to the United States, consistent with our immigration laws and judicial orders.

The Department of Homeland Security will faithfully execute the immigration laws, and we will treat all of those we encounter humanely and with professionalism. No foreign national in a foreign land, without ties to the United States, has any unfettered right to demand entry into the United States or to demand immigration benefits in the United States.

The Department of Homeland Security will comply with judicial orders; faithfully enforce our immigration laws, and implement President Trump’s Executive Orders to ensure that those entering the United States do not pose a threat to our country or the American people.

12. But met, the. Bible, warned that all these things shall come 2 pass! Before the end , the anti christ is now, men. Being lovers of themselves, the mark of the best. Father god cover the faithful under your blood