NO SAH PORTIA SCRAPE UP ALL DI HOMELESS WHEY SHE DOE WAA OBAMA SEE

Homeless people removed from New Kingston ahead of Obama’s visit

IMG_20150408_110758-Optimized
The homeless in and around New Kingston are running scared as authorities step up their programme to remove them from the streets ahead of the visit of United States President, Barack Obama to Jamaica later today.

‎”Over the past 24 hours is about seven of us them take off the road, some them bring up to Bellevue Hospital others they bring to the shelter,” said Anthony Brown, one of several homeless‎ people who can normally be seen in and around the New Kingston area.

“Some of us them move off the road carry them up a Bellevue give injection. Others get new clothes and haircut ,” the 54-year-old Brown said, adding that he has been forced to live on the streets for the past 14 years.

‎But as the authorities step up their drive to clean up the streets, Brown and other homeless people say they are not pleased.

“Me vex, instead a spend so much money to fix up roads them could a spend it to take care a we much better,” said Brown.

Kimmo Matthews

0 thoughts on “NO SAH PORTIA SCRAPE UP ALL DI HOMELESS WHEY SHE DOE WAA OBAMA SEE

1. Portia is a damn fool and frighten. When I visited the White House, to my utter astonishment, there was a homeless man sleeping exactly in front of the white house (don’t know if he’s been swept up), but that was his living quarters.
    She’s doing all this shit for Obama and not a thing was done in preparation for her visit to the White House. Not a damn thing.
    What that tells you is that the money is available and they just do not regard the Jamaican populace.
    Anyway, we shall see the major shitstreet that she is clearly leading us into with this Obama visit.

2. I’n all history I never see no country go to such extreme for a visiting president! Portia u think Obama don’t see what u doing! U are a dunce fooling the poor to please the rich! I kW Obama would want to see the real Jamaica, u take poor 4 fools! U would think they greeting God! U think Obama would cover up and sugar coat Washington area for any prime ministers

3. mi just a wait pan next week fi ere dem say it cause tax payers 300 mill fi accommodate the president!!! lol….

4. I am just lost for the understanding of why he is visiting. What is going on and what are they talking about? That is my concern. As for Dutty foot Portia, She need one rawse lick.

1. Wen yuh find out mek mi knw cuz mi been a ask dis very question wi can tell why him a guh toher countries but up to nung no1 knwz why he is going to JA

5. kmt…opportunity fi power wash dung some places and dismantle some lean to, can’t a have visitors and you yard dutty lol :travel

1. Thats why your yard should always be clean, so that when you are expecting visitors you don’t have to go to the extent of disturbing everyone…..like the homeless and venders, who all of a sudden are a “sight for sore eyes”. :hoax2

1. Me “yard” always clean but the front lawn usually have discards from careless neighbors who think it’s okay to not bag up dem trash! Worst ones are the renters who don’t own shit nor strive to own shit but want to have an imput.

Dem lucky dem get let back pon the road fi return to being ‘eyesores’ Mad people me can deal wid…

6. Things weh ppl a lick out pon fi years a get done inna one day then two days lata back tuh as was smfh

7. Scrape dem up yes matter of fact scrape the whole island too much mad ppl running rampant ah bade in a ditch and a walk naked and even attacking innocent people. As for why he is visiting it’s call “foreign diplomacy” and face it we will never know Jamaica done sell out dem tripe and nuttin nuh leff fi sell so if one of the most powerful leaders of the free world want to visit we lilly island it is no problem IMO. Us abroad need to stop having a melt down over this andI am not specifically talking to posters on jmg.

8. I see on one Instagram site name balleralert . It say Obama visit to help Jamaica quit Venezuela oil.

9. Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with the JLP.

Porsha and her students think the President isn’t aware of the current state Jamaica/the Citizens are in. Everyday the President is debrief , he knows The present government and the oppersition party are corrup and inept, poverty is rampant, violence and crime is beyond their control. The only people they are fooling is themselves. Come Friday, everything is back to normal!

1. I am not affiliated with the JLP.

Are you sure Honey-Bee? Maybe you are a closeted JLP-ite. Despite all your public disclaimers, if you walk like a duck, talk like duck and quack like a duck, then you are a Labourite. Go ahead and tell mi some badwud now. I’m a man, I can take it!

1. Get off my dyck with your dry puzzy!! I am a Jamaican-that what i’m. If the JLP was in office I would’ve criticize them just the same, because of them Jamaica is in the state that it’s in. Those of us who are not PMP or JLP have a right to criticize the Government, without you mother f***ucking cultist assuming we belong to a party!!

10. Why is this surprising? In the 80s when Queen was coming to JA dem did scrape all di homeless and mad people off di streets sed way. I tinks dem took dem out of Montego Bay and dumped dem in St. Anns or some other parish..dem here lucky all dem a get a haircut a bath and injection a Bellvue..lol

1. :hammer

Other countries exterminate them under quiet. Jamaica just can’t get no breathing room BECAUSE anyhow dem didn’t clean up or patch up the road same Jamaicans abroad would a talk crap bout it…if anything happen to Obama motorcade or him dem talk crap said way.

See Jamaicans America (pon here) a complain bout the said thing when the “shovel ready” jobs were long proposed by Obama and the republicans fight it; said program initiated a Jamaica and see JEEP come and kill it too…any improvement- long or short term a me yard a improvement.

The visit serves 4 purposes: Oil, economy, security and a trip for Obama.

1. Believe it because that’s the hypocrisy of politics. The Venezuelans are largely involve in PP3s in America (Florida roadways for starters); I somewhat believe our port maybe one of the reasons, but who am I? lol

11. wat ah ting expressing her thoughts- Why mi nearly dead reading this “Some of us them move off the road carry them up a Bellevue give injection. Others get new clothes and haircut” weh papa ah seh dem scrape dem up and fling inna hospital n give injection to contain some and spruce up di res???? Ah only wen visitor ah come Portia yard get clean up ??

S.C.P Expressing her thoughts- holding a Bachelors in psychology, bachelors in Public Health, and currently enrolled in Columbia’s DUAL MSW/MPH program I am disgusted. This reminds is prime example of the changes that need to be made in our homeland. Why weren’t these homeless citizens placed in a shelter and given “clothes and haircuts” prior to the visit of POTUS? Were these resources readily available before? If so why is it now that they are being utilized?

Met help me understand please – Thank you

12. Obama needs to fix the roads in my city and re-paint the crosswalks because there is a rise in hit-and-run accidents. New York is very dirty and needs cleaning. Obama not cleaning his yard so why is Portia cleaning the whole Ja. It should always be clean, not only when she expecting visitors. A should a when him reach dem light di dump.

1. You need to contact your governor and your local and state rep that’s how it works. Obama don’t fix roads.

13. A guess anodah big borrowings going to gwahn..IMF here we come again, begging mo money..fi offset di 1 billion Ms P spend pan dah visit…A hope dem scrape har up too,along wid all dem members a government wah siddung and nahn seh a wud bouy dese disgraceful and offensive actions. Dis more dan a slap innah wi face, dis yah a body slam man, and is not di fuss one wi deh get. Ah time we Jamaicans do summn bout dem polictricstahs yah man, sitn need fi be done!!

14. This grief mi bad. Suh why him caah see whey every other tourist see huh? Any other time dem bawl seh dem nuh have no money fi do nothing. Bama aguh reimburse yuh Portia? It grief mi oh god mi caah stop seh suh look how jamaicans bawl fi help daily.

15. People a blame Portia and Holness woulda do the same thing too. This is no excuse for the poor way they treat the homeless.

16. Relative to cleaning up the city, there is nothing wrong with what the government has done. A person’s house should always be clean; however, when strangers are going to visit, there is nothing wrong with going over and beyond to further clean up one’s house.

I have lived in Washington, DC and yes in walking distance from the White House, there are lot of homeless people moving around–especially in the parks. Much attention is not paid to them–people go about their business as if they are not there.

Met you are correct, not too long ago, most of the US’ oil import came from Venezuela and Mexico…