NURSING ASSISTANTS TEEF PATIENT MONEY DO SURGERY AND A BAG A TINGS

A pair of certified nursing assistants in Florida used their patients’ money to rent a Rolls-Royce, book cruises and get plastic surgery, authorities say.

Indian River Shores Public Safety investigators also said the women persuaded the patients to allow them to open credit cards in their names with an unlimited line of credit.

Chiquita McGee, 29, and Sophia Shephard, 30, racked up more than $400,000 in charges on the cards for cosmetic dental work, plastic surgery, cruises, jewelry, clothing and an engine for one of their cars, detectives said.

A Rolls-Royce Ghost, rented for five days, put $5,000 on the credit cards, police said.

The four-month investigation wrapped up Tuesday when detectives went to the Vero Beach homes of Shephard and McGee with search warrants.

Along with checks stolen by the women, detectives said the fraud added up to more than $543,000.

The women were charged with scheme to defraud, organized fraud and exploitation of the elderly and taken to the Indian River County Jail. They were being held late Tuesday without bail.

If convicted of the three felonies, each suspect could face up to 60 years in prison, Indian River Shores’ Public Safety Chief Rich Rosell said.

“I’ve seen fraud cases like this before, but not for $500,000,” Rosell said. “For a little town like Indian River Shores, something like this is unheard of.”

McGee and Shephard had been employed through Indian River Home Health Care in Vero Beach to provide home care for two residents on John’s Island.

The victims’ family reported the suspected fraud to the Florida Department of Health, which notified the police, Rosell said.

During the investigation, the health care company fired both nursing assistants, Indian River Shores Public Safety officials said. One of the patients died during the investigation, investigators said.

34 thoughts on “NURSING ASSISTANTS TEEF PATIENT MONEY DO SURGERY AND A BAG A TINGS

1. SERIOUSLY…..JUST TO FCKING LIVE FAKE LIFE…..WELL UNNU GET READY TO BE SOMEBODY BITCH IN PRISON……I MAY NOT BE RICH, BUT THANKS U GOD AM OK WILL LIFE, AN WORKING MY LIKKLE JOB…..STILL TRAVELING THE WORLD, and no RED EYE FI PPL THINGS……

2. WOW 29 AND 30 YEARS OLD. HOW DID THEY EXPECT TO GET AWAY WITH THIS. DUM BITCHES FI REAL. WHOLE HEAP OF YEARS A PRISON FI THEM YA CRIME HERE.

3. RENTING ROLLS ROYCE TOO. LOL. SURGERY CRUISE AND WARAWAR. LOL. THESE HOES STUPID BAD. NO BAIL STRAIGHT PRISON

4. Mi rass… a wah dis

Of all the things to do with $$$ that wat these two mugger did.
    false batty, teeth, rented RR… Eye too red, these h…. needed to stay off the gram, now they get senseless years in prison..

This could have been avoided.. I have a friend who got soooooo much valuables from a couple she was giving aid to a few years back..
    The couple left her a bag a things even paid for her daughter MED school.
    We all know MED school not cheap

1. Med school is close to $250-$300K for four years and you rarely get any form of financial-aid. Rich people are some of the meanest people on this planet, so research that and tell me who is going just give some worker $300K? I doubt your story, unless the couple was going senile and have no immediate relative to take care of their affairs. Yuh friend probably tief the people dem money or manipulate them.

5. 29/30 years of life wasted…. Now these 2 get the spent the rest of their life in prison.

Rented RR mi p….y.

Now the gal dem inna prison will enjoy the fake batty, boobs and titty lol lol .

6. Easy come easy go. Bet dem nuh buy a piece of land somewhere, even a house puddung fi when dem exit prison. Going to have to come out and start from scratch.

1. You understand what 60 yrs in a prison means? It means NOT seeing the world again.

What kind of start at age 90? They’ll be near invalids or dead and buried in a prison cemetery.

House would deteriorate without the owner to keep it up. Land would turn highway or forest in 60 yrs.

These thieving hoes are gone. Black, living in the South, in Amerikkka and robbing white, elderly people of means is a SURE prison sentence.

7. Not even put 5k down pon a house rent car no man must bobbette or grapple family ! Scam to floss to ras no man two idiot 500k they need to put them under the jail ! Scamming from old people kids is a wicked act man

8. Y’all need to understand that’s what all HHA do all of them that shit pay 10/hr if not less but yet they take the most trips and have on the most expensive shit HOW ????

9. These are two of many and y’all knows it. This is common assault among Jamaicans CNAs. Nuh mek mi buss out all the tings whey unnu duh…………..

10. Not all my dear… some “shit cleaners” actually value human life and dignity. Some of us Jamaican CNA actually send ourselves back to school, provide for our family, send our kids to college, invest in more than bags and shoes. Some of us have properties, retirement nest egg and we do not publish our business on the gram for likes. Some of us have made lifelong friendships with some of the families of these elderly people and can and have used them as references many years after their loved ones have passed on. So no not all HHA and Jamaican CNAs become a menace to society. Some of us actually have degrees now and a healthy 401k.

1. With 7-10/hr ??? HOWWWWWWW
      MOVE y’all all tek advantage of the ppl them
      If unu na thief unu a seduce if anuh that sometime all
      Fck d likkle ole man dem .. or tell lie and manipulate them
      Later fi u

1. Yuh know weh yuh a talk bout. Some of dem tief the people dem oxycontin or other narcotics and give it to dem man fi sell on the streets for over $50 – $80 a pill and poor patient don’t see one pill. Lot of identity theft of these elder people, especially if they out live their children.

2. I agree it is not all, but a good number of them. Some have sticky fingers and will leave their patients unattended for hours, locked in a room.

What about that CNA from CT that stole all those jewelry from the rich people and pawn them for little or nothing in New York? The gal fool, because she use her real name to pawn the stuff. The one that are smart get other people to pawn the jewelry so it cannot be traced back to them.

11. Instant gratification, see where that get you, nowhere fast. I guess being poor is a crime because everybody’s rich, social media is going to be the death of them. They don’t even see that they sell/sold themselves short, jail time and criminal record. Good credit can afford you anything in America, simple minds I tell u.

12. ANNO 6:18, HAFFA SPEAK FI U SELF, U BRIGHT BOUT ALL HHA &CNA A TEEF, BITCH I CLEAN SHIT FOR 5YEARS, CASE AFTER CASE $6 an HOUR, RICH HOUSE, POOR HOUSE, AN NOT ONCE ME EVA STEAL FROM NONE OF THESE PPL, an yes I saw their money and my eye NEVER RED FI PPL MONEY, AND HAAFFA I WENT TO JAMAICA EVERY YEAR FI XMAS, PLUS MI BIRTHDAY AN IS MY 6 an hour do all that….U RUDE, U THINK A ALL A WE RED EYE, FI FAKE BATTY & BREAST, FI THIEF FROM THESE PPL, CORRECT U DAM SELF AN SAY …SOME….RUDE…

13. I work with millionaires and billionaires and I don’t turn the block of my eye and look at their things. I love my freedom.

14. Shannon fr Bronx (@baddie_phoenix)
    &
    @Prettyinnareallife kemar highcon doormat (been a thiefffff )))
    Tinatastelikeskittles u to!

Lots more

15. ANNO..6:18

Yu bright nuh BC … all HHA & CNA a teef? Bitch, get yu facts CORRECT! Mi sure “clean shit” fi Yrs Both CNA and HHA… & now mi is a Proud BSN RN. a product of cleaning shit. . own not one but TWO house on RENT STFU if yu Nuh knw wah yu a talk bout. … most PA’s, RN’s NP’s you name it has being a “Shit Cleaner” suh nuh passs yu ness

1. The RN tief to, worst when they were HHA/CNAs. I know this for a fact when mi work for a healthcare company that deal with elder patients.

16. It’s called integrity. I’m not sure about the rate of each state but I made more than $10 an hour on my assignments. Also I have had family members after being on one case for 10 years when their family passed, each caregiver was given a decent check. I don’t have to prove anything to strangers on here but if you know the business then you would know that some of these people are wealthy and some families appreciate the care you give and if you are honest and dependable they will reward you. Most of my assignments were private not through an agency. I never had to violate any of these elderly to make a decent check. Never had to sleep with nor molested any. I’ve had someone include some of the employees in her will. Each case is different, each family is different. I can only speak from experience. I have known a cna that received a check for 15 grand to pay off her house payments just for caring for a little lady for over 16 years. You who are spitting venom is doing so from your experience. So let me lay it out straight, I worked sometimes 7 days a week two jobs. Sometimes 2 years straight no days off. I am 43 years old with something called dedication. I knew what I came to America to do. What kept me going? I remembered how hard I had it in Jamaica. My mother expected me to be a go getter like herself and so once I was given the chance I never stopped. If you are disciplined it can be done. If you think CNA’s only make $10 tops you are misinformed. I live in a state where working with the elderly is a rewarding career and I never made less than $14 an hour and it went up from there. I have excellent references and most of my assignments were word of mouth. Whenever these people were at their country club gathering you’d be surprised how much information they share. Among my previous clients were Real Estate moguls, Dentist, people that owned restaurants, tobacco farms, not rich people but wealthy people with old money. If they see that you are honest? And come to work when you are supposed to? And treat their parents or whom ever right? You would be surprised. Sooooo you have a right to your opinion? I have a right to my 22 years experience. And nothing that I have ever accomplished has ever been placed on any social network.

17. @6:26 bitch BITCH U STINK LIKE SHIT. YOU WORST THAN ALL WHO YOU KNOW A DOU DESE TINGS TO THE ELDERLY , ASSHOLE IF YOU KNOW ALL DIS AN IS SO CONCERN , WHY YOU DONT REPORT IT DOG SHIT , MISS BITCH NOT ALL CNA OR JAMAICAN IS LIKE DISS. NUFF A UNO BLACK AMERICA , TRINIDAD, AFRICA EVIL LIKE , NUFF A UNO ABUSE D PPL DEM SO MUCH AN DONT CARE FI DEM. UNO NADMIND AN FULL A SHIT LIKE D OLE 0PL DEM DIAPER , DUTTY GAL , U BAD MIND JAMAICANS FI A PERSON REASON, NUFF A UNO DONT COME A WUK UNTIL UNO RENT ABOUT FI DUE OR UNO SI A NEW SHOIES CUM OUT AN UNO WAH BUT IT , DAM BRIITE .

18. Dats y i dont grudge none a dem gal yah pon IG fi wah dem have , cause KFAB, tinnatastelikestikkles or wah she name act like dem perfect. Kfab try remember why you had to run lef yaad in the first place . Hope you pay back all that money you owe down there .

19. $10hr and wear Gucci and Chanel sandals and purse, a lot of them in Florida and New York, may Jah help You. A lot of Data companies are coming out with real time technology for some of you. Wicked Rass.