NYPD ARREST GAY MAN WHO DROPPED TOWEL AT THE BEACH

The NYPD and the LGBT community are at odds once again following the seemingly needless arrest of a man at Jacob Riis Beach in Queens July 4.
Photographer Krys Fox claims he was taking pictures at Jacob Riis Park, which includes a historically gay-friendly section of beach. Because his shorts had gotten sandy and he was drying them in the sun, Fox wore a towel wrapped around his waist. When the towel accidentally came undone, Fox was quickly tackled and surrounded by some overzealous cops. Fox was then dragged off the beach, naked, while screaming, “Help me!”
“I just didn’t wrap my towel around my waist tight enough and it suddenly slipped down and I literally got sent to jail for it,” Fox told The Daily Dot. “I’d always heard that it was a clothing-optional beach. I keep running it over and over in my head, and I can’t even begin to answer why they chose me. I wasn’t causing a scene, I was just shooting a photo of someone like I always do.”

out of oder
The incident was captured by several eyewitnesses on social media:
Fox spent three hours in jail wearing a paper robe resembling a hospital gown. Five tickets later—including public nudity and disorderly conduct—Fox was released in nothing but the towel he was arrested in.
The NYPD has been criticized for its increased presence at the beach over the last few years—drawing comparisons to the raids performed on gay bars pre-Stonewall—and for its aggressive policing of a beach that has traditionally drawn many LGBT people of color.

11 thoughts on “NYPD ARREST GAY MAN WHO DROPPED TOWEL AT THE BEACH

1. I bet it this was a “streight” man on the beach being arrested little to no one would be againts the police. That individual would be accused of indecent exposure, creating public mischief and all the other accusations they could remotely string along. Someone would likly take out a lawsuit againts him how they were “traumatized” by the event and their entire existence cannot be normal again. The homosexual community seek the same privileges as their opposites so why can’t the same rules apply? It’s only fare that they be treated in the same manner as upholding and breaking the rules HOWEVER donkey say the road no level.

1. I think it was a deliberate act. He went there looking for other men and these men love to expose themselves. The public restroom at a lot of parks in many cities are overrun with gay men looking for hookups. I once lived in a midwestern state and the public park close to my home was taken over by gay men at nights. You don’t want to bring your kids to park in the day because of the nasty behavior of these men at nights. Even some malls have gay men trolling for other men at certain sections of the mall.

2. If him was black and acting up same way during the arrest, him would be in a morgue now. So…………Kanye shrug

3. i also was told it was clothing optional beach…so i was shocked when this happened…even more shocked it made pinkwall

4. It is NOT a nude beach, a portion of the beach is very “top’less” friendly and women are oftentimes sprawled out there taking sun baths. It is also a popular spot for the LGBT community, nothing more than this one pushing the envelope and the perimeters of “norm”. A tourist woman was arrested there a few years ago for “exposing” herself so why shouldn’t the sam rules apply?

5. I haven’t visited Riis in two years after noticing the rapid spread of men laying and kissing each other in the presence of innocent men, women and children. It is out of control and order. I agree with the bloggers who are well aware of the arrested culprit’s calculated actions. These flamboyant men need to be subdued at all cost.

6. Lock up him ass bout him drop towel a wah dis. Dem nuh kill off enough a Unnu wah day Unnu nuh fraid. It look like dem nuh fraid