NYPD SEH A HISTORY…120 GANG MEMBER TAKE DOWN

120 Members And Associates Of Two Rival Street Gangs In The Bronx Charged In Federal Court With Racketeering, Narcotics, And Firearms Offenses Believed to be Largest Gang Takedown in New York City History

Preet Bharara, the United States Attorney for the Southern District of New York, William J. Bratton, the Commissioner of the New York City Police Department (“NYPD”), Angel M. Melendez, the Special Agent-in-Charge of the New York Field Office of the U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement’s Homeland Security Investigations (“HSI”), James J. Hunt, the Special Agent-in-Charge of the New York Field Division of the Drug Enforcement Administration (“DEA”), and Delano Reid, the Special Agent-in-Charge of the New York Field Division of the U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (“ATF”), announced charges today against 120 members and associates of two rival street gangs operating in the Bronx: the 2Fly YGz (“2Fly”) and the Big Money Bosses (“BMB”). The gangs are charged in two separate Indictments – United States v. Laquan Parrish et al., S1 16 Cr. 212 (LAK) (the “Parrish Indictment”), and United States v. Nico Burrell et al., S2 15 Cr. 95 (AJN) (the “Burrell Indictment”) – with racketeering conspiracy, narcotics conspiracy, narcotics distribution, and firearms offenses.

Manhattan U.S. Attorney Preet Bharara said: “Today, we seek to eviscerate two violent street gangs – 2Fly and BMB – that have allegedly wreaked havoc on the streets of the Northern Bronx for years, by committing countless acts of violence against rival gang members and innocents alike. The gangs’ alleged victims include not only a 15 year-old child stabbed and left to die in the street, as well as a 92 year-old woman shot by a stray bullet in her own home, but also extend to the thousands of residents of Eastchester Gardens and its surrounding neighborhoods terrorized for years by the gangs’ open-air drug dealing and senseless violence. We bring these charges today so that all New Yorkers, including those in or near NYCHA public housing, can live their lives as they deserve: free of drugs, free of guns, and free of gang violence. I thank and recognize the bravery and tireless investigative work of the NYPD’s Bronx Gang Squad, HSI’s Violent Gang Unit, the New York Field Division of the DEA, and the ATF’s Joint Firearms Task Force, as well as all the other law enforcement partners that assisted in the operations today.”

“As alleged, these individuals engaged in open-air drug sales near homes and schools in the Bronx, pushing poison onto our streets,” said Police Commissioner William Bratton. “Allegedly, they also committed numerous acts of violence and at least eight murders in the course of their illicit operations. This includes the murder of a 92 year-old innocent bystander who was killed by a stray bullet inside her home. I want to thank the members of the NYPD’s Bronx Gang Squad and our law enforcement partners for dismantling these gangs. I commend them for their dedication and precision throughout this long-term investigation.”

22 thoughts on “NYPD SEH A HISTORY…120 GANG MEMBER TAKE DOWN

1. nuh badi nah duh nuh time fi no badi 20 outta dah 120 mouth ago run like pipe cuz dem nuh jus guh up deh suh dem bin a watch and time

1. Dem think dem ‘run the world’! Sad sacks.

Watch the ride cause a house cleaning a gwan! Scammers better duck! :travel

2. damm that rap music …..lol…. more space in the project now ….if u nuh notice a the white and chinese people dem a get the low income housing now ….clean them out yes ….clown dem ….

3. Nuff a dem associates were under cover. Mi know a police weh a undercover an him tell mi him yankee cop friends hate working and “selling” wid a yard drug dealer. Him seh do yardies love lecture di yardie buyer,”my yute weh do fuc u a guh a buy coke? My yute yuh a waste man? A weed alone yuh fi smoke. ” lol

4. Come on that been going on from those project build how all of a sudden them up there that a nearly fifty years now projects full a gang n drugs.

1. Maybe the level of violence that is now associated with the young thugs? These teenagers do not care when they start shooting and innocent people are getting killed. The police do not care when one gangster kills another, but when you kill an elderly woman or kid, you start attract the heat.

2. Simple ppl want mayor deblasio or waheva him name fi retire. So in order to protect his ass he gotta show he getting the work done. Edenwald projects been a drug project from how long and nobody Neva run in and it across from the precinct. Making it seem like all of this is new to them.

5. Yea but mellinnials want affordable housing so Co op City and the projects a the target! Dem fi work u have nuff Mta worker a pull 100k a year

6. Goodnight Met and Metters…

Set a low limb dranco dem deh, a shudda some bullit dem get to…

Everyday dem terrorized dem own kind, sell drugs to dem own kind, murda dem own kind while dem own kind affi a pay tax fi dem an dem stinking mumma fi live!

Di ass wipe dem not even seh mek dem hold it dung or buil up di neighborhood all dem duh a mash it dung more…

Yuh wait till f*ck start reach dem ina lock up, dem gonna wish dem mek use a di blood money.

7. @Met

Not just if a did only dat it wouldn’t bother me but they take pleasure in destroying them own.

But hey! That is expected, what can I expected from a set a people weh call them own nothing but “nigga.”
    Black folks need to wise up and stop looking temporary wealth with the shelf life of years…

1. I dont know what is so hard to understand. The man before yall either died or went to prison…what is enticing about that? They must be fools then

8. This made me glad. Taxpayers’ dollars are being put to good use. Clean the streets, get rid of these non progressive elements. Our children should be able to go to school, play in the park and ride their bikes without having to dodge bullets. I commend NYPD for taking these measures to ensure we have a fairly calm Summer. My only hope is that they stay in lockup and not be granted bail. They are repeat offenders, they are dangerous and should be kept away from civilization.

9. From what I’m reading this project has been the hub for violence and drugs etc for many years so why now you come in and try to do a sweep, now it’s good get rid of the bad seed but you had to do many, many years of investigation before dropping in on these people and to make it worse the police is sits across the street from these projects, wow… I’m glad that the police got these people who have been causing havoc out of the neighborhood now they can sit in jail and think about what their badness brought pon them… What is sad is that our own black people is who doing this to one another instead of fighting the true enemy they fight and war against one another… When black people going to learn it is us against these racist people and we must band together then tear each other down, we must up lift one another to become more than we can become and to make a mark and a statement to every race out there that we can come together and be as one people…

1. YES….there is racism out in society. But there is also something called black on black crime. These criminals where harassing, stabbing shooting and selling drugs to the black community. Now that they are locked up some black people talking about racism…..be quiet. We blacks as a part of society have to stamp out both “black on black” crime and Racism.