OBAMA SAYS LIBYA IS HIS WORST MISTAKE..

DAS WHY DEM FI TAN OUTA PEOPLE COUNTRY AND LEAVE DEM DI HELL ALONE!!

Barack Obama says the biggest mistake of his presidency was the lack of planning for the aftermath of the fall of late Libyan leader Moamer Kadhafi, with the country spiraling into chaos and grappling with violent extremists.

Reflecting on his legacy in a Fox News interview aired Sunday, Obama said his “worst mistake” was “probably failing to plan for the day after what I think was the right thing to do in intervening in Libya.”

Last month, Obama made a searing critique of British Prime Minister David Cameron and former French leader Nicolas Sarkozy for their roles in the bombing campaign they led in Libya.

Cameron became “distracted” and Sarkozy wanted to promote his country during the 2011 NATO-led military intervention, Obama said in an interview with The Atlantic magazine.

141119170735-obama-speech-620xa
Since the downfall of Kadhafi, who was killed in a popular uprising, Libya descended into near-anarchy, ruled by rival militias vying for power while the Islamic State group has gained influence in the country.
The head of a UN-backed unity government arrived earlier this month in Tripoli to begin garnering support for his government.

Obama also reflected on some of the best moments of his tenure as president — due to end in January — in the Fox News interview.

“Saving the economy from a great depression” was his biggest accomplishment, he said.

As for the best day in the White House?

“The day that we passed health care reform,” Obama said.

“We sat out on the Truman Balcony with all the staff that had worked so hard on it and I knew what it would mean for the families that I’d met who didn’t have health care.”

The president said his worst day in the White House was when he traveled to Newtown, Connecticut, after a gunman shot 20 young children and six adult staff members at an elementary school in December 2012.

8 thoughts on “OBAMA SAYS LIBYA IS HIS WORST MISTAKE..

1. Ongle Gaddafi and Saddam was keeping dem places in peace. Dem fi stop meddling especially when dem don’t have any proof of anything.

2. Same so dem waa go africa go seh wha fi do..Jamaica di same and they really dont know the dynamics of each country

3. Godafi a Di man Weh se Mek wi done wid dollars .. We are African so we will buy with gold … You have no gold dinars u have no Afrcsn product …. Gadafi Mek education free … Him get dem shook

4. Solid as a rock Real. Gaddafi was leading the process for oil to be bought with gold dinars only and cut out use of the US dollars. This would have crippled the economies of the West. So they killed him. Based on what I have read, he did quite a bit for Libya including free education, free light, contributions to newly weds, the pumping of the oil money into the people. I found it rather strange that he was accused of killing his own people. The people based on video evidence were with him and not against him… I found this to be rather strange.
    The west killed off these men that were keeping the terrorists at bay and now, they have a serious crisis with migrants all over Europe…. It is what it is..

5. I agree. Thank God he never listen to those warmongers. It could have been worse. I respect the fact that he has the courage to admit it. The Bible say confession, before repentance therefore I wish him well. Big difference from Cheney, rumsflield, George Bush and the GOP who still believe that the Iraq war was both necessary and essential. They are so blinded by their thirst for blood and oil that 13 hears later these fool still beleive it was a just war.

6. I called it the day Obama decided to go into Lybia that it was a mistake. Smh. That was one of my main reason why I don’t care much for him. Lybia needs to be ruled with a strong hold. Those countries are from AD while the USA is very compared to them. Democracy is just not for every country and it is time we see that and let people live. Now many innocent people are scared, murdered and left homeless. Pay attention to the crisis in your own country. Like the fact that Racism is at the highest it has ever been since the civil rights movements. Especially how they are Gentrifying NYC. Homelessness and drug abuse is on the rise. College graduates can’t get jobs. Bring back the jobsssssssssssssss.

7. Obama, your biggest mistake is going into Libya period. Murdering its leader in the most humiliating manner possible, decimating Libya’s ruling class, destroying and destabilizing said country. Libya should not been an option at all. What was so wrong with Libya that you had to intervene?

8. Here is the sad part about it all, Obama is not contrite about the murdering of Gaddafi and the destruction of Libya, his contrition is a function of his poor post destruction planning.

The ones need to realize that Gaddafi was a threat because he did not participate in the Western banking exploitation and for the fact that he was going to do away with his oil being backed by the American dollar.

He was going to use gold to back a new currency that he was going to use, along with other African nations and like minded nations. Are the ones not aware of the fact that Gaddafi, the great pan-Africanist that he is, was loathed because he is pro-Africa and not pro-Arab [pro-Middle Eastern]…