OVER 200 MILLION SPENT TO FIX ROADS FOR OBAMA’S VISIT

MONEY-Optimized
The Jamaican Ministry of Roads and Works has issued a statement on the money that was used to fix the roads for U.S President Obama’s visit. The amount reportedly spent by the ministry is a little o 208 million Jamaican dollars. The bulk was said to have been spent at the Jamaica’s Military base Up Park Camp where a whopping $88 million was spent. Heroes circle $37 million ,$25million on Marescaux Road, Jamaica House $10 million, Mona Road $6 million, Oxford Road $10 million. Caledonia, Tomredcam avenue $1.5 million each.

0 thoughts on “OVER 200 MILLION SPENT TO FIX ROADS FOR OBAMA’S VISIT

1. Well Portia since unnu have money pudding fi dese type of situation jus gwaan go fix all a di road dem an done cause Obama nah come back no time soon an we need good road now…a 2015…although road bad from before u take office…but still

2. The G Summit cost nearly 1 billion dollars for Cdn tax payers in 2010…spending like this is not uncommon when the Prez comes to town. If all it took to fix the roads was a visit from the Prez then Obama need fi move to Jamaica..bc the state of hospitals, schools, living conditions etc would improve dramatically. Smh

3. I don’t friggin understand why people call Portia “Mama P”. This is because in reality, a good Mother takes good care of her children, and sees to it that all is well with them. Portia nuh have nuh pickney, so she nuh have a clue about taking care of children (her own Jamaican people). Don’t get me wrong, I’ve seen women who don’t have any children done a great job in taking care of other people’s children. However, in dis case, the word “Mama” should not be used to describe someone who doesn’t take care of her people. Look how many people can’t find money fe buy basic food items, and dis ooman spend so much money pon non – living things? Nuh bullshit dat? Then people a talk bout “Mama P”? Gwey wid dat!! Mama mi rass!!!!!!

1. Yuh ajust a mad labourite and trying your best to hide the fact. How many times yuh si people a block rock because the roads are bad. Now a few roads get fixed and you find fault. Yuh a de real almshouse fi true. Yuh know yuh dense bad bad.