P.F CHANG RESTURANT HACKING………DEM SEH POPULAR DANCEHALL SCAMMERS USED TO EAT DERE..

THIEF
PF Chang’s hack hit 33 restaurants for 8 months
Martyn Williams @martyn_williams
The hack of credit-card-processing terminals at PF Chang’s hit 33 of the company’s locations across the U.S. and continued for around eight months, the company said Monday.
The restaurant chain operator first disclosed a possible hack of its credit- and debit-card-processing system in mid-June, but Monday was the first time it detailed which of its restaurants had been hit.
Eight locations had data stolen over an eight-month period from Oct. 19, 2013, until June 11, 2014. Data theft began at a second batch of eight restaurants on Feb. 21, and at another 15 restaurants on April 10, both ending on June 11. At two additional restaurants, theft began on Oct. 19, 2013, and ended on Oct. 26, 2013, and April 10, 2014, respectively.
The U.S. Secret Service tipped off PF Chang’s to the breach, which was later termed by the company as “part of a highly sophisticated criminal operation.”
An investigation into the breach is still going on.
“The potentially stolen credit and debit card data includes the card number and in some cases also the cardholder’s name and/or the card’s expiration date,” the company said in a statement. “However, we have not determined that any specific cardholder’s credit or debit card data was stolen by the intruder.”
After the breach, the restaurant switched to manual credit card imprint machines, but has since gone back to a more secure digital system.
PF Chang’s is offering fraud alert services with credit monitoring bureaus to customers who might have been affected. A list of the restaurants that were hit are listed on its website.

0 thoughts on “P.F CHANG RESTURANT HACKING………DEM SEH POPULAR DANCEHALL SCAMMERS USED TO EAT DERE..

1. the fruit Apple
    who watch the movie Kerry (Carrie)
    more time the rain just Jue suh
    scamming is also called scammina
    J is spelled Jay
    black “Opal” still a use
    a doah knowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww :nerd

2. Is di odda day me and mi modda didda watch di news item seh companies waan guh back to using typewritas fi protect dem critical information chu all di hacking and scamming weh a gwan chu di intanet. Betta u dis pay wid cash nowadays.

3. My mother gave me har card to carry some visiting family members out to eat at a very nice restaurant..last minute she had to work.The whole time mi a fret and a seh a hope dem nuh call police pon mi.Mi neva use nobady card yettt and mi related suh how these people do it is beyond me

4. Any day name day the feds hold on to just ONE a these scammers and CC theefing people, they are going to make a perfect example out a them. Just watch. SMH.

5. Apple , Yankee Michelle , Kerry Ann , Jay Icon , Jue , Bobby Robbas and Thiefting Daffy , All a dem go to P F Changs go nyam when dem done use the people dem credit card @ the mall upstate Newyork.