PERNEL CHARLES DAUGHTER PAN DI CHRIS GAYLE THING

mc-Optimized

Michelle J. Charles
Ok…so I wasn’t gonna comment on the Chris Gayle thing but since I hear some people making it a racial issue I think I should type my thoughts. It’s not a racial issue. He is just a man that thinks ALL women want him. He really thinks he’s cute…he flirts with all women and thinks he can say anything and get away with it. I met him a few weeks ago and he immediately asked me out for drinks. When I told him I was busy and didn’t have any spare time, he asked me what I do for a living. After telling him and giving him my business card…his response….(brace yourself) “YOU’RE A DENTIST? CAN YOU CLEAN MY TEETH WITH YOUR TONGUE”?
After 3 seconds of SHOCK…I had to put him in his place and explain that my office is professional. I then asked him if this kind of flirting thing work for him all the time. It was obvious to me that he speaks like that regularly. I’ve been in dentistry since 1991 and NOBODY has ever asked me that. Needless to say I walked away shaking my head and saying to myself he needs some home training and some diplomacy and that was one conversation I don’t think I will ever forget. Should I sue?

22 thoughts on “PERNEL CHARLES DAUGHTER PAN DI CHRIS GAYLE THING

1. Why would you sue ?? Y’all love the excitement , this is just like Cosby ! Sue ?? Attention yah look . Don’t get me wrong that’s just CHRIS he is just s jovial person who thinks everyone is going to ride n laugh with him .

2. Him a idiot. I am sure he must have known what he was doing was wrong but every story paint him the same freaking way. In any case is a man who buys p*sseye for $5000JA and bawl down the price so no class. That’s disgusting worse him damn mouth big like harbour shark.
    That being said wherever he does it is wrong but on the international media is rannnger. As Jamaican women we use to hearing the foolishness so we quick to dismiss. Somewhere out there some man telling his femal coworker her butt looks good in her skirt and she laugh and said “a chu Tnx babes” unknown to her someone just handed her a lawsuit for a quick 100k for sexual harassment or more bcus her boss has no policy in place and allowed the abuse -negligent

3. What has really irked me is that this is a common occurrence where he’s concerned, it’s obvious he has no approach n should be rightly called Chris Roach. It’s as if he views women as sexual objects n that’s it very sad being that he has be exposed to so many other cultures n live styles smh ahhhh boy poor thing I mean he shouldn’t be sued cause he just obviously farted out his thoughts but he should STOP IT man kmft

4. YES HE BELIEVES EVERY FEMALE GOING TO WANT HIM BECUZ HIM NAME CHRIS GAYLE. WHAT HE DID WAS IN VERY POOR TASTE, PLUS HE TRIED TO MAKE THE LADY FEEL VERY UNCOMFORTABLE ON INTERNATIONAL TELEVISION JUST TO GET A ‘PROPS’ OR TO LOOK LIKE ‘THE MAN,’ BUT HE FORGOT HE WASN’T IN JAMAICA. THE INTERVIEWER PUTS IN NICELY BY SAYING THAT SHE WAS “DISAPPOINTED.” NO RACIAL ISSUE HE’S JUST TOO DAMN MUCH

5. Where’s the racial issue in his tasteless behavior? We are so quick to cry raceism. I was so uncomfortable watching the video and it wasn’t me. I can only imagine how she feel.

6. To me, this incident with Ms Charles along with the other female reporters claiming that Chris Gayle has made inappropriate comments to them, is proof that it is a common occurance, as far as he is concerned. Conclusion, his comments to the reporter was no joke, as he wants us to believe.
    The s uprising thing about this issue is the fact that a number of women were taking Chris Gayle’s side, so should we be surprised at his behavior. This kind of behavior seems to be the norm with many Jamaican men. They “cat call”, make rude comments and put their hands on women to get their attention.

7. This man’s behaviour is not unique to him; it is a function of his social conditioning. Given that he is well exposed, he needs to start toning down his approach. We live in a world where men with money and power attract some women and because of such, these men function with hubris and function as if they can and should solicit all women in the same regard.

That’s where they go wrong. A man has to be content rich in his delivery; one size does not fit all. What is good for the goose is not good for the gander. This is like the men who get attention by spending money at strip clubs, some of them get it twisted and think that they should solicit the attention of all women with money.

With that being said, this uproar has to do with the person who solicited the reported; Chris Gayle, when yuh inna white man country, di man fi know himself.

8. not excusing his behavior but, sue him for what? what real damage did you suffer? is his behavior any different from all the other poor asses that you wouldn’t think of suing?

9. Gayle was just in a good mood and he clearly loves talking crap. This doesn’t mean he cares to really date any of these chicks but he’s like an old Jamaican man who provokes every woman. He needs to change this style tho as even tho these chicks might like him they wouldn’t be sharing the 5 billion Jamaican dollars him siddung pon lol and keep racking up every year.

But this was his first time doing something like this on TV, he acts loosely in other context on TV but never about women. I wish people reacted like this to MJ sleeping with those kids.

Sue for what tho ? because he asked if you could clean his teeth with your tongue ? Rude question but we can’t ask rude questions without paying up ? lol

What alot of people don’t know is that Gayle did score quick runs right before the interview and he was feeling too nice and f**ked up..

10. Ok Miss Charles u just wanted the chance n platform to tell ur story…. Ok him approach yuh wrang and apparently every other ooman…. What u trying, to make this into another Bill Cosby story???? Yow mi nuh waant hear no more bad Chris Gayle pickup story…. Mr. Gayle, cut that shit out bcz apparently u r horrible at pulling chicks…. Tek mi tellin… yuh si how dem hav Bill a buck him toe in fronta courthouse… Nigga cut that shit out

Back to Miss Charles… Pernell Charles hav pretty pikni man….

Nuh Ramp Wid Mi….

11. @tawkchuet..you r so rite what he did was very poor for a man that has a international experience..as a Jamaican myself i would never say such thing to a woman..ms charles u dont have to sue bcuz i know growing in jamaica men have said worst things to u but u should have put him on blast from that time..in the reporter case he knows that he can’t do that bcuz its his n her work place

12. I CANT HELP BUT WONDER IF CHRIS HAS A PERSONAL GIRLFRIEND AND IF HE DOES HOW EMBARRASSING THIS SITUATION IS FOR HER.

I THINK HES IMMATURE AND HOPE IS LEARNS HIS POOR BEHAVIOR.

PERSONALLY I HAVE NEVER BEEN A FAN OF HIS, THIS MEK IT WORST!!

13. People PLEASE READ CAREFULLY N TRY TO UNDERSTAND Mrs. Charles did not imply that she would sue she was in fact just sharing her experience with him n to say a lawsuit would be too much imagine if every woman he approach so crassly was to SUE smh
    @Max thank God there is still decent sensible Jcan men left to somehow correct the others like Gayle’s THRISTINESS!

14. When since is it a crime to see a woman and approach her? What comes out of that conversation is the another thing. But to say a person has sexually assualted you by flirting with you is absolutely garbage actually i did like to see anyone take that to court and it holds up.all of a sudden its sexual harassment to talk to a woman? If the man was not stalking you or looking at you in a certain way or ventured in your personal space then you have no case. I wonder how many of you women check men out as they walk pass you, i guess no one will hold their hands up because the sane thing your hammering gayle for you women have done it with the exception that it was not on live television

15. Sheesh Dr. Charles just used the word sue in jest. Pearnel has well educated, good looking and intelligent children, among dem 3 doctors, dentist and lawyer. Chris Gayle is a cool dude, who is a great sport to hang out with but him just need to calm his ass down. While partying and flirting goes hand in hand, him need fi separate him professional self from him party mode

16. For a person that travel all over the world,it’s sad that he doesn’t seen to know how to carry himself in public imagine what doesn’t get caught on public tv.Does he not know how to carry himself outside of ja.has he not heard of sexual harassment.Even when addressing the media about his bad judgement he came across as just arrogant and dunce.its a Dame disgrace on your counrty.Always have to show out.Them must do better .