PLANS TO BUILD ON CHOLERA BURIAL GROUND?

Met !!!!!! I was just watching the news and plans are being put in place to build on the cholera burial ground on Waterloo, this is disastrous, this will lead to another cholera outbreak!!!
I heard its a car mart going there. I knew JLP would disregard the people but i never knew it would be like this ( I say this because they are in power and I’m assuming they approved this). We need to start a petition to put a stop to this. Portia cut out the right time SMH.

2 thoughts on “PLANS TO BUILD ON CHOLERA BURIAL GROUND?

1. It could be the same people from this article in 2010…apparently they’ve “owned” the land for some time

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/columns/Carelessness-to-the-maximum_8102466

This is the section that talking about it!

The amount of information that is readily available gives me reason to believe that such pandemics are preventable. In recent memory here in Jamaica, there was a public outcry when the old cholera cemetery was supposed to be razed for use as a used-car outlet for a current minister. The area was never used for that purpose, but was used for road expansion for Upper Waterloo Rd. However, I suppose we had forgotten that, and our own fears of this dreaded disease.

Dem f**ka yah a go gwaan play wid wah dem nuh fi play wid, dem understand seh if dem kil off di whole a we nobody nah go lef fi vote fi dem!?

2. I don’t officially know who plans to do the building, but in all my life in Jamaica only one man ever mentioned building anything on that cemetery & it was Daryl Vaz. So if he & his is not somewhere in the mix then that would surprise me.