PLEASE DONT GIVE UP- GOOD MORNING

dont-give-up-saidaonline
PLEASE DO NOT GIVE UP!
I want to encourage that person who has been so deeply wounded and has concluded that life is just a
circle of sadness and traps of disappointment and despair. Before you make your next move, just hear me out for a few seconds.
Using myself as an example, I have taken my life’s struggles, pains, disappointments and failures and use them as a new lens in regards to viewing life. Just like you, I have had so many that have let me down, unexplainable hurts, broken promises and the relentless thoughts of, what is the purpose of life.
There were times when I felt as if praying was a waste of my time, to the point I had actually stop praying (which I do not recommend of course). The reality is my friend, the above challenges were doing more for me than I could have possibly ever imagine. Like with everything else in life, every matter, every situation and life’s circumstances, there is indeed a time frame for it to exist. However, during its tenure we have been condition to focus on the negative aspects of it as opposed to viewing it as a now lesson to be successful at future tests. In retrospect I can surely thank God for every stumbling block, every set back, every disappointment and everything else that was unfairly issued me. Now that the tenure of those challenges has ended. My view of life has changed dramatically, in fact I have developed a greater appreciation and understanding for life.
My friend, hear me tonight, the worse mistake you could possible make right now is to give up, cave in or throw in the towel. In doing this you are tossing out the ingredients that were specifically designed to prepare you for what you’re being conditioned for. This is why God rarely inform folks of the details of their process. for example can you imagine if God said to Joseph, you will be second in charge of Egypt but before that happens your brothers will hate you, you will be sold into slavery, you will be falsely accused of rape and thrown into a prison for something you did not do. I am sure he would have said, “I would love to be second in charge of Egypt but if I have to go through all of that, forget it!” If you read Joseph’s story carefully, every struggle he encountered it was in preparation for where he was headed.
Again, I want to say to someone tonight DO NOT GIVE UP! DO NOT GIVE IN! Your challenges, if viewed correctly is temporary and conditioning you for greater. You will experience your turn at the helm but you must be trained prior to your arrival………….
The bottom line in all of this is, life will always seem difficult, sad, disappointing and the like when one is being conditioned for change. Your challenges my friend are conditioning you to appreciate and maintain what has been set aside just for you. You can not appreciate or even handle what’s awaiting your arrival with your current state of mind. In fact your current state of mind is an enemy to your future!
Written By: Kevin L A Ewing
[email protected]
kevinlaewing.blogspot.com
Posted by Kevin Ewing at 2:06 AM Links to this post

0 thoughts on “PLEASE DONT GIVE UP- GOOD MORNING

1. I really needed to read this.. I’ve been so stressed out but I will find the strength to keep going on.

1. Miss Jamaica, sorry seh yuh a guh through a rough spot. Please tuh read and memorize Philippians 4:13, it will help to strengthen your faith in God. Blessings.

2. @ Miss Jamaica, just hang in there, keep on keeping on. U’re in a really good place, they will take care of u here, I was in that same position that u r, feeling really stressed out and all, a few months ago and Metty, my JMG family (both directly and indirectly) and Minister Ewing was and still is, very supportive.Even on post which which was totally unrelated to me, I would see suggestion of scriptures from Metty & the Metters and I wld make a mental and written note of them and go home and read them, and I realize that day by day I was strengthen and felt empowered. I could not get past the stress on my own, but with God and the help of my JMG family including Minister Ewing of course I saw changes, positive ones at that. The bible began to change me, as I read it at nights before going to sleep, though sometimes I felt I needed help understanding it at times. Regardless, I knew there was powerful stuff in there. The bible comforted me, because sometimes its hard to keep track of where I am and where I am going (spiritually). You’ll overcome.

3. Metty Dear, can u plz check on this for me, Im giving some words of encouragement to Miss Jamaica, and Im not seeing my comment, and when I try to repost it, I keep getting a error msg which says duplicate response. I dont know why this is happening,d msg nuh mussi too long plz resolve same for me, thank u

2. Thank you Metty and Minister Ewing, you have both jump started and inspired my spiritual journey. Another inspiring article yet again. Blessings! :peluk

Leave a Reply to ONEDROP Cancel reply