PLEASE DROP DAH CARTOON YAH AH AFRICA

0 thoughts on “PLEASE DROP DAH CARTOON YAH AH AFRICA

1. THIS CARTOON IS INCORRECT N THE CLOVIS R WHOEVER THE ARTIST IS SHOULD KNOW THEIR FACTS..IN THE PAST SLAVES WERE SOLD FOR GUNS, TO KILL OTHER TRIBES, THE WITE MAN TRADED GUNS FOR SLAVES TO DIFFERENT TRIBES THAT WAS AT WAR,BECAUSE OF THE WHITE MAN,AFRICANS DIDNT NEED MONEY BACK DEN, IT WAS FOR GUNS TAKE THIS CRAP DOWN

1. Which Country you come from? GO LEARN YOU HISTORY, Bout take this crap down….DUNCEBAT! And please dont run come say you is Jamaican! and if you say you come from Africa dem need fi BEAT you wid a pick axe stick. Bout aritist should know facts what a disrespectful HOG you be.

1. Met you no see say a idiot that? bout take this crap down, He or She need to go take dem underneeeeet down because it seems like that’s where them get them History from, unda dem.

2. We all know black people sold blacks as slaves, but it is incorrect to make such statements when the bulk of the responsibility is on the white man’s hands. Clovis fi gwey and all who back dis ignorant cartoon, it misleading and shameful. Gwey dutty clovis

1. I agree with you. Clovis ever bad up the Queen and her parasite fambly yet. I always laugh a wry laugh when one of that mob deigns to step foot in Jamaica …..in order to be greeted with one heap of bangarang that can probably be ill afforded.
      That the Royal Family and all it affiliated aristocrats screech away assets from JA from slavery times until now, seems to fly over the heads of nuff Jamaicans.
      Africa participated in the Transatlantic slave trade by selling slaves until whitey cut out the middle man and just grabbed up the kings and queens with the original “spolis of war” Africans. But Africans were NOT responsible for slavery in the Americas. That responsibility lays with the white man and white woman. When emancipation came, it was the ex slave owners who were compensated. I can guess that none of these slave owners were African. So whilst Clovis is “technically” right in the cartoon, my spirit says that he is being disingenuous and opportunistically anti African (as is too common amongst “us”). I’ve yet to see any cartoon from him showing the Royal Family for the pirates that they are.

3. I understand what the cartoonist is trying to say but in my humble opinion he failed. His analysis is way to simple, provocative yes (but not in the best way) and does nothing to address the most important issue – the role of Islam/Muslims in the selling of black African (then and now). The fact that “blacks” sold “blacks” into slavery is well documented and incidental to a large extent (and I mean that in the most respectful way). Africa is and has always been overwhelming “black”, so it takes no imagination to assume that those Africans who sold “Africans” into slavery were also black*. But who were those black Africans that was selling other black African? Research has shown that for the most part these “blacks” were Arabs and or followers of Islam (*look up the role of Islam and the Slave trade). The practice of selling people was well established in the Muslim world well before the European ever took over and as Islam spread throughout Africa so too this practice. I think his cartoon would have been more insightful had he critique the role of Islam then and now in the trafficking/displacing of African people.

Met and Metters peace and blessing to you.

4. THIS PIC IS INCORECCT N I STAND BY IT. IT WAS NOT THIS SIMPLE AS MONEY FOR SLAVES.. WHITE MAN WEN INTO AFRICA N BROUGHT GUNS NOT MONEY, THE DIVEDED N CONQUR,SO PPL DONT KNOW FACTS

1. Calm dung. Clovis use money because that was what it was all about.

…always be specific if you want to stand by yu statement.

Northern Africans knew about guns…It was the ones deep below the Sahara and the interior who were in awe with guns, glass beads, tobacco and alcohol.

Portugal was the first in the 1400s fi capitalize on the African slave trade.

Africans sold their surplus slaves to the Portuguese merchants…then they got greedy and started doing kidnappings with the help of African Chiefs and scouts.

Africans have always used some form of currency from cowery beads, land, produce, animals, hide, weapons, precious metal, gems, herbs, humans captured in battle that became property of the village (counter to you first posting).

Currency (MONEY is not an ancient terminology ) of some sort HAS ALWAYS BEEN IN PLAY!