PM HOLNESS ON DI MOVE

THIS 12 YEAR OLD GSAT STUDENT WENT TO GORDON HOUSE TO HAND DELIVER A LETTER TO OUR PRIME MINISTER ASKING TO PLEASE PASS A LAW WHERE SHOPS STOP SELLING MINOR RUM AND EVERY OTHER LIQUORS AND HE WANTED IT TO BE KNOWN THAT HE HAS NO WATER IN HIS COMMUNITY.BUT MOST OF ALL HIM WANTED HELP WITH HIS SCHOOL FEE AND A TABLET TO HELP WITH HOME WORK ….AND GUESS WAHT HAPPENED,HE GOT THE HELP HE REQUESTED FROM THE PRIME MINISTER .

13040897_1227340173956707_6460648124749962573_o

13063316_1227340323956692_7760977125177127571_o

13072910_1227340227290035_1184305022409023088_o

13112942_1227340280623363_2045672827376128155_o

10 thoughts on “PM HOLNESS ON DI MOVE

1. I swear i’m having an emotional day because this little article really made me cry. This is an every day reality. You want to go to school and learn something but you can’t focus because you are hungry. Water shut off for days so you can’t take a bath, instead you have to “tidy.” You have 3 shirts and 2 pants that have to share up all week, so try keep them “clean” because there is no guarantee water will be back in time to wash them and have the clothes dry in time. Your parents love you but they beat you at times, and sometimes they cry with you when they beat you… we were too young to understand the reason behind the tears. The sacrifices they had to make every day to make sure they try and make ends meet to give us a chance to be better and live better than they did. Times are hard and it probably will never change because that’s just capitalism but while some people driving around, others have to take bus and even the bus takers are more fortunate because you have people with no bus fare but have to make it from point A to point B so two-foot turbo have to do it, all in the name of securing a better future, a good life. The days when you used to have to “trust” with shop keeper so that food can be on the table… all if is just some well seasoned chicken back and spinners. I’m happy that the PM was able to help this boy and his family, but it takes a village. We need to really start helping one another a well. We quick to encourage the separation of “haves” and “have not’s” but great granny used to tell mi seh never yet look down on a man.

2. The picture of him with the composition book is a plus. I remember having to show my book to adults before the give me gifts, and the would go over something I got wrong…gone are those people :mewek2

“a picture is worth a thousand words”

3. take notes? bitch please
    while we in the photo ops mood, lets request photo ops of some –i personally knw of 2– of our (comrade) MPs who assists 2-3 secondary students yearly with over 50k individual school fees kmt
    This sentimental facade seems to got you goons dribbling like a hungry hog to a rotten caucus while turn a blind eye to the real issues

4. Well done Mr Holness ..very humble ..worker,worker not fly fly all over the world wasting taxpayers money!!

5. Attention seeking at its utmost best. Many politicians(both JLP and PNP) are doing a lot more for people in the ghetto. Him jus love document his deeds.