PORTIA SEH SHE SORRY FI DI DISCOMFORT HAR BEHAVIOR CAUSE

Simpson Miller regrets ‘discomfort’ her comments caused

KINGSTON, Jamaica — People’s National Party Leader Portia Simpson Miller issued a statement a short while ago, following backlash from some quarters for biting and suggestive remarks she made at a recent meeting in St Ann South Eastern.

In an audio clip of the speech, which has been making the rounds on social media, Simpson Miller can be heard chiding dissenting Comrades at the meeting which was held in Claremont, and warning them that “this is one woman who never run from a fight with anyone yet”.

On Wednesday, November 16, 2016, I addressed a public meeting of the People’s National Party in Claremont, St Ann.

Portions of my address were widely reported in the media. I love and respect my party, its members and the people of Jamaica.

portia4
I have listened to the media reports and heard the public feedback and I believe it is critical that I speak on this matter.

My words and emotions have led to various interpretations and indeed misrepresentations of what was said and my intent.

Let me make it clear that I did not intend to convey a threat or intimidation of anyone. I also did not encourage my supporters to carry out any actions in breach of our political code of conduct or my own long held principles.

The notion that I threatened anyone would not be consistent with my own actions at the same meeting when I told supporters who were chanting “Lisa must go” that I would not tolerate any disrespect of the member of Parliament.

All Jamaicans are entitled to participate in the political process without any fear of harm. I regret any discomfort my comments have caused.

7 thoughts on “PORTIA SEH SHE SORRY FI DI DISCOMFORT HAR BEHAVIOR CAUSE

1. Is now mi a behave myself, that alone speaks for itself, people who knows of her dark side scared of this woman, ask anyone in her constituency who can confide, she never run from a fight with anyone yet, YOW a man that had to tek wey himself cause he was a peter supporter, a plan fi come back a ja sen out all him sintings, see yah the man meet in accident the night before he was to leave, EVERYONE say is sign not to go jamaica

2. MET HAPPY THANKSGIVING, LOVE YA, AND YES ME IS A FEMALE LOL, ME WATCH DEM BUILD STADIUM WAY BEFORE VILLE SWALLOW FIELD BOB ALLEN DRIVE/GUTTER LINE, THE LOL, IN THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS WHERE IS THE MACEYS CLIP LOL, TIDAY A PARADE WHY WE NO SEE NUTTEN

1. I rather seek the answers than seek to tarnish anyone’s name without the requisite proof. It is very reckless of you to make such claims when the proper thing to Do would be to provide the relevant authorities with the proof to bring her to justice were she so guilty.

Would u think it fair for someone to come on here or anywhere n make outrageous claims of murder against you while withholding any proof?

3. I think most persons are missing the real essence of what was said,but if u were to examine it surely it’s a matter of grave concern.

I refer to the parts of Portia’s speech that Nobody never trouble her yet and Get away with it n is now she a cool?! Firstly what is meant by trouble her,it seems the definition of trouble is soley dependent on anything or anyone she Deems fit as such.Thus talking while she’s talking typically considered just BaD manners can be escalated to disrespecting n Troubling her.

More Importantly what is meant by getting away with it?Prior to now what would Portia ensure happened that would result in ppl troubling her not getting away with it?? When she wasn’t cooling what use to happen in her uncool state?

4. I’m asking these pertinent questions becuase nowhere in her explanation nor apology are these issues addressed! It’s like u shout out Big head gyal n some laDies (whether their heads truly big or not is quite irrelevant),took offense. So u apologize (Kinda) saying if anyone took offense to u saying bigheaD gyal u sorry.You’re not really sorry becuz u meant to sey that,u just sorry that some ppl got upset AT U.

Thus u haven’t address why u feel them heaD big n why u class them as gyal,u just saying sorry as appeasement smh.

5. she ah threaten people, get called on it and have to back down now because of public opinion. That’s why it’s critical that she speaks on the matter.

She never ran from a fight yet, unless it’s the fight to really help Jamaica to move away from tribal politics and petty hatred, poverty and senseless killing.