PRINCE GONE TO BLOWOW

Prince has died at the age of 57. The legendary singer-songwriter passed away at his Paisley Park studio in Chanhassen, Minnesota, on Thursday, April 21.

“It is with profound sadness that I am confirming that the legendary, iconic performer, Prince Rogers Nelson, has died at his Paisley Park residence this morning at the age of 57,” his publicist, Yvette Noel-Schure, confirms to Us Weekly in a statement. “There are no further details as to the cause of death at this time.”

PRINCE
TMZ reports that authorities responded to Prince’s home at 9:43 a.m. The site obtained the emergency dispatch call. During the exchange, someone reportedly said: “Male down, not breathing.”

Earlier this month, Prince was rushed to the hospital via ambulance on Friday, April 15, after his private plane had to make an emergency landing in Illinois at the Quad City International Airport in Rock Island County. Prince was expected to perform a concert in Atlanta at the time. He was reportedly battling the flu for several weeks and returned home shortly after.

Prince broke out in the music industry in the late ’70s and ’80s when he released the self-titled album, Prince, in October 1979. He’s also best known for his 1984 hit “Purple Rain,” which was released on his sixth studio album of the same name. Purple Rain become his first No. 1 album on the Billboard 200.

Prince’s extensive career includes 39 solo studio albums. He’s known for songs such as “Little Red Corvette,” “Kiss,” “Thunder” “Adore,” “Pop Life” and “When Doves Cry.”

The pop icon, who went on to become one of the best-selling artists of all time, won multiple accolades throughout his lifetime. He earned seven Grammys, a 2007 Golden Globe for “The Song of the Heart” in the Best Original Song category, which was featured in Happy Feet, and has been recognized at the BET Awards, Brit Awards and Image Awards.

Additionally, Prince won an Academy Award in 1985 for Best Original Song for the Albert Magnol-directed movie Purple Rain. He was inducted into the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame in 2004, where he performed a cover of The Beatles’ “While My Guitar Gently Weeps,” and performed at the Super Bowl halftime show in 2007.

In September 2014, Prince opened up about his career during an interview with Billboard. “I don’t need another gold record. You don’t quantify success by numbers,” he said at the time.

He also spoke about his music being available on both iTunes and Spotify. “It’s about the deal. Anything I’m doing now it’s equitable. I’m happy,” he said. “I just thank God that I’m here now.”

As previously reported, Prince’s former protege Vanity 6 died at the age of 57 in February from kidney failure. Prince paid tribute to her in concert following the news.

25 thoughts on “PRINCE GONE TO BLOWOW

1. big artist.. real artist ……” I don’t sample or tape my stuff on a memorex . I step on the stage with my mic on. I am a musician “. one of my favorite of all time > RIP. These kat these days try to sell first then attach musican tittle to them name and internet antics. #autotone clowns #save reggae music….

1. A dat mi a seh, Mi a wonda if Vanity death have nothing fi do wid fi him Since the listed it as “Kidney Fialure”. Those two lived their lives wild without apology. Either way RIP to them both. Loved them.

2. Damn! I don’t believe it. My God! Why?? You’ll forever remain in my heart, Rest in PEACE and SOLACE.

3. A lot more big celebrities going this year. I had a premonition a couple days ago. I really need to go into church cause I always get these thoughts that comes through. Rip Prince

4. R.I.P prince a true legend indeed love love love his music however some kind of covering up is taking place base on what I have been reading ,how is it Prince have been writing down memories of himself over a month ago and a month ago he was sick with flu fly out friday for emergency then went back to his concert and now he is dead to day,they are covering up something never the less i hope they take him out in a manly fashion i can see diamonds,purple and over the top elegance cause thats just him

5. Only Appolonia left now. Di leap year yah been vicious suh far. Yet, a di most ppl pregnant sed way. As dem dying new ones coming. RIP Prince.

6. Ok so i just read this on a page on I.G and I quote ” So I’m leaving Sony a free agent, owning half of Sony. I own half of Sony’s Publishing. I’m leaving them and they’re very angry at me, because i just did a good business you know”(Michael Jackson) he died a few days after…….Prince just got back his catalog from Warner Brothers he died…..No coincidence.

7. There was an article published a few weeks ago, re a famous artiste who did not have long to live,due to his religious advisors telling him to stop taking HIV meds,and who had full blown AIDS….if true it’s coincidental and sad….

8. Prince was mysterious and very private, that how we geminis are, flu like symptoms? He knew he was sick, they say AIDS, rip, loved him so much

9. Rip Prince, musical genius, innovator. Prince been metrosexual since the 1980’s. Had some beautiful women and made legendary music. AIDS why tek Prince and leave Charlie Sheen. One thing I know he knew he was going to die. At his concert Saturday, he told the audience. Wait a few days before you pray for me. Thursday him dead. And having that impromptu concert. Yes something up

10. I ALWAAAAAYS thought this man looked the part of a person infected with AIDS, ALWAYS!!!!! RIP, nonetheless!

@Anonymous 3:17, yuh talk yuh talk and some might think it’s a joke! I have felt the very same and told my mom, and she said THE VERY SAME thing about me needing to go to church, as I’ve seen things before they’ve happened in the past and made folks aware, and some say I have “goat mouth”. On a real though, someone MUCH, MUCH bigger in terms if “Celeb Status” will pass soon; it will be DEVASTATING!