RETURNING RESIDENT KILLED IN MANCHESTER

murder

One man is dead, and his stepfather has been hospitalised nursing gunshot wounds, following a gun attack, at a house in Colleyville, Manchester, this morning (Oct 5).

Dead is thirty-one year old, Brian Chambers of Colleyville.

The wounded man is a 72-year-old farmer.

Reports are that chambers who had just returned from overseas, his girlfriend, mother, and step father retired to bed.

Police say about 2:25 a.m. gunmen kicked open the door to the house, and opened fire hitting Chambers and his stepfather.

Chambers is reported to have crawled through a window, but died in his yard.

Further reports are that the two armed robbers made off with an undetermined sum of money, and before leaving slashed the tires of a car that was parked in the yard.

Councillor Caretaker for the Craig Head Division, Gary Rowe, who was early on the scene, says chambers was an ambitious person.

While expressing condolences to the family, he is reminding residents particularly those returning to the country, to be careful of the information they provide regarding their return.

23 thoughts on “RETURNING RESIDENT KILLED IN MANCHESTER

1. Damn shame. People can’t go back to there homeland without fearing they will be robbed or murdered. Yes, I am aware that many returning residents don’t face this kind of problem but geezzz mon yuh can’t even enjoy the likkle fruits a yuh labor true red eye.

2. Listen I aint saying no one deserves it but this has been happening in Manchester for years ! Ever since I was a child, why nobody cant learn and be more cautious. Same story diff actors sigh.

1. It’s a phenomenon in Mandeville for real. No other parish see this crime as much as Mandeville, and family ALWAYS involve.

3. This is just sad! A so the little hungry belly criminals them love walk and kill people fi dem things, only to go floss and squander the money them rob and kill for.

Whenever I go down there, I blend in with everyone. Mi nuh deh pon nuh speaky spokey, mi walk barefoot. I carefully coordinate my movements. I don’t go outside go say mi a hang out. You can’t even trust your family them. A new set a hungry belly killers a breed up in a Jamaica.

1. Them never just a walk and kill people. This a damn setup. Two lone Gun man no just kick off door and shoot the only 2 males in different rooms and leave with money.

4. Those scum of the earth I would have wanted hurricane matthew to deal with, so decent law abiding citizens & returning resident can feel safe and at peace. My God! what a life to live being constantly scared that you will be targeted & killed because you work hard for what you want but these germs feels it belongs to them. I am so saddened when I hear about these vicious callous acts of violence…I sympathise with everyone who lose a loved one.

5. All when Farrin deport me, I am NOT going back. Yeah, drop me in the nearest ocean mek shark nyam me instead of these Nastyness come take my life and my hard earn money. They are destroying the country with their wickedness, Soon and very soon the tourist industry going to be null and void, who wants to go to a country with such vicious and violent hooligans who has no mercy? Such a shame and disgrace, when you tell people you come from Jamaica they look at you like you come from a Monster of a place that just kill people and it’s the TRUTH.

1. Never met a tourist, potential tourist or foreigner for that matter who look at me in such manner. NEVER! Unuu too damn lie and like hype up all sorts a negative about the place.

Nuff times me see some a unnu whey a class up Jamaica and unnu look like a ole cellar unnu live inna a foreign wid hard life a whap up unnu wicked rass!

1. Joncrow dog, Low me, I have a reason to say what I said! My family member was KILLED in Jamaica over 6yrs now and STILL nothing come of it. I own my house a farrin and YES I will returned to the Caribbean but NOT the land of my birth, I am leaving it to ALL a unuh to have it, If you want a piece a land for free over Glendavon in Montego bay where My Mother work hard and buy, I am giving it away FREE. No hard life round here, I work hard and go school in a this yah place and me good, I never scam, sell drugs and teef, I abide by the law. YES people look at me in such manner, some even tell me they not going to my country because of the violence what am I going to do? COVER UP THE FACTS? Listen, You live you in Jamaica? Yay or Nay? You can have the entire island for all I care, anytime I go down there I am scared out of my panty to even walk road a night. You luddy.

1. Anuh you alone fraid and walk weh from lads pon top a lands even bizniz,mi nah play no hero or gwaan like mi above wah gwaan …ppl genuinely fraid and have all right to be afraid cause the same ppl weh yuh grow wid a dem sed one a tun round set yuh up fi get kill

6. Mi say sometimes mi think and say yuh know mi woulda get a nice place a yawd and a likkle business an go dung deh go chillax but a dem tings yah why mi Nuh go. Dem too ruthless dung deh…. No man a nuff ppl mi know dem do like dat… Imagine yuh fraid fi go back a di place yuh bawn cause dem might kill yuh.

1. Latty? I know people build their houses in Jamaica and CANNOT go back where they built it because of the crime, Is it going to get better? I don’t know. When I go Jamaica I am sooo nervous you don’t even know, I feel like somebody go kill me, Now you tell me Latty? Why I need to spend my money to go back “HOME” That is not safe? I have my kids to live for so why I should go Jamaica go give way my life? All who want to build and invest and go back home go dead, All is well with me but as for me and My house, Dem go have to chop off me neck a farrin before I give these SCUMS my life just so. I am not going to cover up for Jamaica when it is not safe. DUH.

7. Anuh de first now ill it be de last but a thigs like this ek many dont want to retire and go back home or start up a bizniz out there then go home to it them fraid cuz they just dont know if them life aguh cut short…my condolences to the family mi just tired a news like these why it caan read seh the johncrow dem weh heartless kill off them one another suh the country can be free of them

8. Jamaica is not safe and i have grown to hate that country. I use my last money to pay for a class and was getting ready to travel. They buss through my back door stole all my money. Took my suitcase and stole right down to the carbolic soap. They got over 200,00 stole my fan, kitchen knives. No one wants to work, everybody has bad mind. I thank god I was not there they goodly kill me too. For all thieves murderers and bad mind people of jamaica, burn in hell and may you die a million deaths slowly.

9. I made a comment and dis nastiness a talk bout low life and leeches weh live a farin but I hope yuh tek di offer fi di land a Glendevon mek dem fix yuh dung deh.If mi caan retire a U.S.,straight to the east.

10. Look here the only country mi feel safe when I travel is in Canada……….. mi fraid WHEN MI DEY A MERICA , FEEL LIKE SOMEONE GONNA ATTACK ME.

11. I wish most of what is said abt jamaica WAS NOT TRUE BUT IT IS..MY NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOR A YAAD AND OTHERS OBSERVE A VERY SKILLFUL TEEF A SCALE ME MADA BRAND NEW HOUSE ROOF TOP AFTA ATTEMPTING TO BREAK CHUE DI WINDOW. DI SAME SCUMBAG WHO BROKE IN MY AUNTS HOUSE PRIOR. AND THIS SHITHOUSE STILL A ROAM STREET. DEM FI BLLODCLAATE DEAD. MY MOM DOESNT LIVE THERE AND SHES AFRAID TO GO. It hurts my soul.

Leave a Reply to simplicity Cancel reply