RODIGAN ALL REACH INA GLEANER

Reprisal Fears May Stop Rodigan Wake

Men carrying out work on a wall along Maxfield Avenue on Thursday in preparation for a wake for Robert Davis, otherwise called ‘Rodigan’.
Relatives and friends of Robert Davis, otherwise called ‘Rodigan’, whose death has sparked panic among the Police High Command due to his alleged ties with the notorious ‘Rat Bat’ gang in Kingston, are fearful that they will not be permitted to keep a wake for him this weekend.

Davis’ brother, Mark Winter, spent most of yesterday busying himself with food, liquor, and musirodiganshootinga20161020jbc arrangements for the wake, or ‘set-up’, planned for Sunday.

Friends carried out sprucing-up activities along Maxfield Avenue and put the final touches to a mural of Davis on a wall not far from where he lived at the intersection with Nelson Road.

Davis was reportedly among four persons who were killed during a shoot-out at a birthday party on Rimpau Street in Los Angeles. Eleven others were injured in the shooting, for which two Jamaicans were held in custody but later released.

Days after the incident, the Police High Command issued a statement describing Davis as the main financier of the notorious Rat Bat gang operating in Jamaica and asked for calm among his grieving cronies.

But yesterday, Winter and Davis’ friends described the police depictions of Davis as untrue and feared that they might be prevented from keeping the wake on Maxfield Avenue because of the “lies”.

POLICE PERMIT
“I hope them don’t do that. I was thinking of asking for a police jeep to park up here and another down the road. That mean when the people them come, they feel comfortable,” said Winter.

“Base on what we have been hearing, we don’t know if they will give us the permit. But I don’t hear from anybody yet, so … ,” continued Winter, adding that he had made contact with a sound system, but its owners had refused to play at the wake scheduled for Sunday without a police permit.

Sections of Maxfield Avenue and its environs are policed by officers from the St Andrew North, St Andrew South, and Kingston West divisions, but this week, the divisional commanders directed all queries on the matter to Assan Thompson, head of the overarching police Area Four. None of the divisional heads reported any flare-up of violence in their areas of jurisdiction, however.

Calls to Thompson’s cellular phone went unanswered yesterday, and a visit to his office at Harman Barracks in Kingston proved equally fruitless as he was said to be away at a meeting.

The High Command said members of the Rat Bat gang were planning to carry out coordinated attacks on members of the Raspberry Gang, whose leader, Aaron Thompson, also called ‘Birdie’, is believed to be behind Davis’ killing. Police said members of both gangs have been fighting for turf.

[email protected]

18 thoughts on “RODIGAN ALL REACH INA GLEANER

1. it sticky wen a don dead now a days, no big nine-night. last don dead a my place police said no music and him body couldn’t drive through the area like one time. dem better go back to nine night of yore weh ppl eat fish and bread and sing folk songs.
    also, mi neva know radigan was an American patriot? why the stars and stripes and not the JA flag?

2. Morning to the wall, I hope by now we have pass over all drama n get serious now.to Peggy n dawnette whatever u both doing remmerber u both said u did love this man so y u both can’t cut out the bull n z drama n come together? It don’t look n sound good it hurt me to z core.plz plz plz stop!!

3. Which Sunday dat? the man body still in California and didn’t make the New York wake yet which is next Sunday ..
    These people on here is crazy

4. No say this a history from I born bat man outfit and American star yes citizen batman please don’t forget to put a tube of bleaching cream in the casket for the don lol

5. No sah this bad no rarse a so dem a do up don Father Rodigan bwoy oh bwoy Rodigan what a legacy you leave behind. Never could I imagine this for it dutty man till it stink. Nuff woman him did have and all of them still don’t come out the wood work may God Bless his soul if no one loved him you can be sure all his women did those you all know about and those you don’t RIP

1. Met she say sure wished she could read Jamaican better :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak Thank God everyday fi dis wall…she funnnaaayyy.

6. My heartfelt condolences to his mother… Right now if a me a him mother I would hate all women n babymother even more than the man who them sey kill my son, because the women them sey them did love this man when he was alive n look at this big mes with no unity.like a the dog weh ynam dead ppl a JA u all want to eat this man n save the money fi mind u all next men them

7. The Feds don’t need this blog to get their info, they have their informers and use intelligence, something a lot of us Jamaicans don’t possess, always ready to cuss unno big RC/BC tell people fi go suck dem mumma. And when trouble Tek unno you would a dead fi see how pickney shirt fit unno till unno chat out everything and start bawl cowards the f**k shit house lot of unno …….The whole of unno shoulda a shame, here what unno do give Advira her pickney and Mek she bury him with him brothers and the whole of unno f–k off. If me a him mumma not one of his bm come a him funeral. And a deh so it woulda end unno is a disgrace how any of you can show your faces is beyond me the lot of unno sick stomach

8. I believe the American flag was up because that’s were he died in America so they putting the two and two together… I read in the lady article that Dilly will not be charged for anything illegal so lucky him, he doesn’t have to sell his house and move back to JA… How does this woman find all this information…

Leave a Reply to Met Cancel reply