ROOSKIE INA DI OBSERVER

Uriel James, alias Rooksie, the reputed area leader of Rose Town — one of Kingston’s toughest communities — was reportedly murdered last night.

Police said James was discovered in the trunk of a parked car about 10:15 pm after residents of Enver Close in Dunrobin, St Andrew, got suspicious of the vehicle and alerted them.

He was found with multiple gunshot wounds.

James’ murder comes two months after a gun attack which left him injured at the Spartan Gym compound on Lady Musgrave Road.

Security personnel from the King Alarm security company who were in the vicinity apprehended the gunmen and handed them over to the police.

Assistant Superintendent Dahlia Garrick, head of the constabulary’s Corporate Communications Unit, told the Jamaica Observer at that time, that James was not on the constabulary’s wanted list, but he had a number of cases in the police system.

14 thoughts on “ROOSKIE INA DI OBSERVER

1. Seeing that they had apprehended the gunmen he must know who wanted him dead to take precaution. The Dons are going down one by one eeh

2. Two Dons deh a Jamaica; Clarendon and Skengdon. All other Dons ago dead!! Tesha and Blackman unno ago get wire too!!

1. Clarendon? Is that the name of the Don or the parish him reside? If it is the parish, what is that Don’s name, because I have never heard of any Don from Clarendon or you are playing on the word Claren-DON (you got me on this one 😀 )?

3. Rooksie have/had some serious police on his payroll, plus some serious money behind him, so I confuse how someone got that close to him to kill him and throw in the trunk of a car. This tells me it was done my people very close to him…someone he trust dearly. An attempt was made on his life a couple months ago, so he must have been on high alert.

4. How come I have never seen a picture of Rooksie? Is there a picture circulating anywhere on the net?

5. Someone please send in a picture of this demon. Kill my fren sister because she was a witness in a case.