SAMANTHA JAY SIGNED TO COLOMBIA

0523-samantha-j-getty-4

I DONT KNOW WHAT KINDA DIALECT TMZ DID A TRY TYPE BUT A HOPE DEM DOE DWEET AGEN

‘Memba mi tell yu, Jamaican singer Samantha J ah do big tings … di pretty gyal just sign a record deal fi ah whole heap ah cheddar. Jah! Rastafari!!
Now, the translation: Samantha recently signed with Columbia Records — and TMZ obtained a copy of the deal … which will make the “Tight Skirt” star a very rich 17-year-old … if she sticks with the label long enough.
The pay structure is set up so that Samantha’s first album gets her an advance of at least $325,000 … and as high as $700,000, if needed.
According to the contract — if Samantha sticks with Columbia through her 6th album — she’ll collect up to a $1.1 million advance!
She’s also getting fat royalties … at least 16% of sales.
That’s the kinda scratch that’ll get Samantha … one ’nuff yaad down ah Jamrock … right near di beach, boyee!

0 thoughts on “SAMANTHA JAY SIGNED TO COLOMBIA

1. Maybe she might mention pink wall in one of her song like muma Saw. Saw have a new song call ‘Selfie’ on shane Brown’s ‘Greatest Creation Riddim’. She name APPLE, ICON an’ Pink Wall in the lyrics.

2. Congrats Samantha J i hope you will find success on your record deal. The aim is to get good songwriters and producers along with excellent promotion. So I guess that “advance” will be put to use.

Even though the advance is decent for such a young artiste from the Caribbean remember that she will have to repay the company before she will see any royalties. But for them to give her so much advance means that they believe in her. She even got more money than Tessanne.

Maybe she will be the next riri. Good luck girl

3. Look how much Jamaican artistes a sing from how long and cant reach no where. Not hating but no wonder so many Jamaicans bleach their skin. They are just realistic.

4. Never heard of her before, myself. I just listened to her song, not my kinda music, but wish her well still.

Leave a Reply to Miss Jamaica Cancel reply