SAW NOT PLEASED ABOUT HER BEHAVIOUR

Layout1_1_PDACLLADYSAW1AM-Optimized

Saw says sorry

BY RICHARD JOHNSON Senior staff reporter [email protected]

Wednesday, January 01, 2014

Print this page Email A Friend!

AMONG the talking points of Sting 2013 was the clash between female deejays Lady Saw and Macka Diamond.

But at least one party is not pleased with her ‘performance’

Lady Saw, who was declared winner of the clash, is today apologising for her behaviour on stage, calling it demeaning and degrading to women.

“There are a lot of people rejoicing for me out there after the clash at Sting, but there is really nothing to rejoice about,” she said in a telephone interview with the Jamaica Observer.

“I am not happy about my performance and behaviour. I have stayed away from such clashes over the years, and always said I would never clash with another female artiste as I find it degrading to women and so I have always avoided a clash,” a penitent-sounding Lady Saw continued.

However, the deejay who is still riding a wave of popularity with her track Heels On, revealed that despite her remorse, she was provoked into the raucous performance she gave on the night in question.

“I was provoked. An alliance has been formed against me by some other female artistes and all they do is take jabs at me, make up stories… I could not take it anymore. I was just very angry about all these years of them accusing me of trying to bring down other females in the business and I just exploded. I apologise to my fans in Jamaica and all over the world for a performance which was degrading to both of us as women,” said Lady Saw.

According to the deejay, upon reflecting on the performance, she prayed and realised that she had “failed miserably” at the test which she said was put before her. However, she maintains that it was perhaps something which had to be done in order to silence her detractors.

“They tried to draw me down in the mud and I had to just put on my water boot and show them that I can do this too… I just had to prove the point that I can be classy today, and be a hood rat tomorrow… I am not proud about it, but I could not hold it anymore,” she declared.

During the clash of the female deejays at Sting, both artistes descended into a heated and personal exchange. At the end of the ‘battle’, Lady Saw was declared winner by the massive audience.

0 thoughts on “SAW NOT PLEASED ABOUT HER BEHAVIOUR

1. Ur behavior and ur songs go hand in hand, are u gonna apologize fi singing ur many hits weh degrade women too? Lol

2. Yes Ms. Saw it was ” demeaning and degrading” I expected better, it was like a tenement yard cuss cuss.

Happy happy :newyear folks…….it’s midday the hangover should pass by now up up up… :newyear :newyear

3. I agree. Maybe I am getting too old for this , but I couldn’t watch it. I felt like I was watching a street fight on some side walk with two tenement yard , ugly , skettels. Why i must pay my money to watch that. A clash should be creatively arranging your lyrics and battle …I can even go a step further and say in my book you should be as spontaneous ( freestyle) as possible . Thats why nobody can walk in Ninja man shoes. The coke head one or the clean one.

4. Lady saw need to stop…she is always going back and forth she must be really confused about life …she is always talking about God and such …and she her character is clearly different.

1. Lady Saw too damn lie she same one talk bout she gonna tun christian. Tracing on stage is not Christ like behavior.

1. and fi talk di truth …it nah wear again….things change a with wisdom and age ……a time fi shi tek di right hand from unda ar front …….da way deh nah work

5. yes it was nasty real skets. i would not want to pay to see such a performance no provocation should draw that out.

6. Lady Saw mi lub yuh…..but wi done know seh yuh BIPOLAR baaaad. Tek yuh meds an tap di up an down, in an out behavior. Afta a while it get confusing…..

7. Hello and Happy New Year Miss Metsy and all Metters 🙂

Well at least Saw can admit her wrong. I applaud her for that. The most reserved woman can come out of her character if she is provoked. Plenty of us have been there.

Lady Saw u will always be the Queen of Dancehall to me :2thumbup

8. A lot of Jamaicans suffer from mental illness and do not acknowledge it. I don’t believe Lady Saw is ” crazy or confused “. I believe she is bipolar. I have a lot of respect for her but she needs help. I honestly think she is trying to change her ways but something holding her back. Plus her issue with that man name John Crow ( I mean John) is that Saw was raped or molested when she was younger. And most likely she never receive counseling after the incident. Smh I hope she write a book to talk about her real life because people only see the surface of it

9. Sting is where the crowd is looking for blood. If given anything else, they will stare at you and say you boring. This was the expected result of a clash.

People who give good clean sets do not get any shine. I don’t hear anybody talking about Romain Virgo or Etana’s set.

10. She should be ASHAMED I felt badly for her behavior. It was unbecoming of her moreover that wasn’t a clash more like market women tracing over stall space kmft

11. SO AFTER THE FUNERAL YUH WAA DIG UP THE BODY AND APOLOGIZE.? SAW DON’T APOLOGIZE FOR WHO U R. MACKA GET WAH SHE A LOOK FA , YOU NAME MARION N YUH KNOWN FOR THAT BEHAVIOR SO TOO LITTLE TOO LATE.

12. when it comes to being a Jamaican this is what I learned…..
    it doesn’t matter what you do in life, you will never be right.

a lot of unuh bloggers a hypocrite, macka diamond come on the stage cussing, she didn’t have one rawtid lyrics, when she figet her lyrics dem she stawt class lady saw as “dutty gal,” did you want saw to smile with her and just sing when all macka did was cuss? none of us in here can seh we a hold a decent conversation when someone a insult we left right and center.
    why is it when the men does it no one seh its “degrading?” someone pls ansa.
    sting was always like this, so I don’t see the problem.

from what I saw macka chat too rawtid much, saw have lyrics but how could she use dem wen macka wah cuss and chat bout john john, and mule argument?

if anyone bipolar is some of unuh because unuh don’t split justice evenly….. next time unuh guh watch DAYSTAR CHRISTIAN CHANEL.

1. ure correct a macka start di tracing first so she get what she signed up for..mi understand y saw feel she had to apologise and u cannot please people in general so u nuh fi try..sometimes u gwaan bad till u shame a dat reach saw…macka deserve some more because she still running her mouth

1. THANK YOU MET.

I was watching it and thought Macka would bring it but Macka look like a deer caught in head light and just kept on cussing stead of dj’ing.

its not everyone you can deal with decent, some ppl a drankro and if yuh nuh deal with dem crabbit, then its might as well yuh call yuh self jesus and turn the next cheek.
        its like yuh a tell someone yuh don’t wah fight dem but dem an push an a tump yuh, what must you do? nuh defend youself?

I felt Macka should have not went on stage if she knew 1. she cannot remember her lyrics and 2. she do not have any lyrics, and last but not least, tree (3) you do not have an outfit. When I looked in Macka’s eyes, they looked so dead lmao

13. YEYE LID . Thank you!
    Some ah di bloggers do not split justice evenly
    Applaud her today done her tomorrow that’s so damn fake
    Wishy washy .. So she’s bipolar for that like really????
    How many of us in the process of changing cuz clearly we see we need work & some nasty skermidge demon come frig up yuh medzzzzx n drawwwww you out & u just vex wid u self say u Mek satan win???? I applaud her for apologizing she a TRY! Yes she love cuss but obviously she doesn’t do well under pressure people are so hypocritical & swearrrrrrr they are PERFECT! Low d woman bout bipolar

1. do u see the same people commenting all the time? a dat mi waa ask u and di next person. suh nuh come chat bout bloggers if u only see one and two people commenting nuh dweet

1. understand that everyone nah go agree to di same things..it does not have to be one person a talk one ting den se another..we all WILL NOT AGREE. That is how life is
        das y mi nuh se nothing to who a se she shouldnt because mi done se my say long time..macka shudda get worse..when she call di ooman mule wha people did tink lady saw fi se after dat?? so why argue and se people unfair fi se she nuh fi did cuss? It nuh mek sense because all di most innocent n passive wudda trace after dat….n try memba se nuff a who nuh agree is macka fans under sikes

2. @Met

I’ve been reading/watching and commenting on you blog from a week after it was up, das how long Ive been around suh not because I don’t comment as a regular it doest not mean im not.

and to be honest, YES, SOME of the Bloggers are wishy washy, a matter of fact that is what stopped me from commenting because I notice that it was unfair and depends on who you are people wah fly dung yuh troat suh mi stop comment because mi nuh like the cuss cuss so I kept my opinion to my self fi avoid problems.

1. no no…people have dem preference and dat wont change but dem wudda neva congratulate saw and den cuss har after dem bad but nuh so bad

2. * If you are referring tome with the bipolar statement* I am not calling her bipolar because she apologized for her behavior because Macka deserve that and worse too. I am speaking in regards to others calling Saw crazy and confused. Plus Saw herself stated in an interview with that old gyal Nikki Z that she considers herself bipolar. Btw I have never commented on this blog before

14. (correction) a week after the blog was up, from when it had the girl in the Jamaican tam and colors suh ive been around as long as the blog….

Macka should a get a buss ass, she just big an tuff fi nothing, chat suh much f-ery and couldn’t even come up with one line.

If dat was a real war macka woulda dead because she just a chat suh and look loss like she nuh know weh shi deh.

15. True YEYE LID….She (Macka) run out wid “dutty gal”….please market, vulgar behaviour.. and things (the clash) went downhill from there.

1. Obs mi fren happy new year dawling :peluk :peluk :peluk
      Mi would one person who have not come out of character when some one attack dem but a bare angel deh bout ya, mi see the mongrel no plan fi stop ova twitter a tawk bout she couldn’t do lyrics n she no know bout
      cuss cuss
      To call a woman who has tried n lost child a mule is the worst thing n Macka is dumb bitch

1. :kiss
        chuety mackah curse GOD wen she duh dat is a spiritual ting but she nuh noe weh she duh but luk nuh yuh see saw was a christian b4 dancehall suh she readily resort bak to religion weneva tings get like dis but a my gyal regardless i care zerooooo. Mackah need a bootheel cross har mongrel face

16. HAPPY NEW YEARS MET AND BLOGGERS,MAY THE GOOD LORD CONTINUE BLESSED AND KEEP JMG SAFE! YEYE LID I AGREE WITH YOU 1000 PERCENT! MACKA DEMON CALL IT ON HER SELF,SHE KEEP CALL LADY SAW NAME ALL WHEN SAW NOT PAYING ANY ATTENTION SHE JUST KEEP PUSHING,IN ALL HONESTY WHAT I DON’T LIKE WITH MACKA DEMON AND ALL THE OTHERE FEMALES WHO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH LADY SAW THE FIRST THING THEY,TALK ABOUT IS HER NOT HAVING A CHILD! NOT EVERY WOMAN IN THIS WORLD CAN HAVE KIDS,MY BEST FRIEND AND MY SISTER WOULD DO ANYTHING TO GET A CHILD,SOMETIMES I FEEL THERE PAIN WHEN THEY TALK ABOUT HAVING KIDS! I CAN JUST IMAGINE HOW MARION FEEL WHEN THAT’S ALL SPICE MACKA DEMON CAN TELL HER,I KNOW DEEP DOWN IT HURTS! ONE THING I CAN TELL ANYBODY ABOUT MARION HALL,SHE IS A GRATE MOTHER,TO HER BROTHERS AND SISTERS KIDS AND THE KIDS SHE ADOPTS!! MARION MAY NOT BRING A CHILD IN THIS WORLD,BUT SHE IS A MOTHER AND NOT A MOM! THERE IS A BIG DEFFRENTS WITH BEING A MOTHER AND A MOM! MACKA DEMON NOT BECUSE YOU BRING A CHILD IN THIS WORLD MAKES YOU A MOTHER! MY WISH FOR THE 2014 IS THAT THEY STOP CALL LADY SAW MUMA MULE!

17. See that’s why mi nuh like say ntn more wile enuh

I said SOME BLOGGERS NOT ALL & it’s just the ugly truth.
    I don’t know why I’m being attacked though. Some people will say one thing
    Today & be a wagonissss tomorrow it’s just the truth. BUT I’m not gonna argue or anything. Everybody have dem own opinion & no one knocking that but DONT BE WISHY WASHY that’s all cuz then shit come off as fraudulent.

18. SI MI MAN YAH A PUSSSSSSY CALL HIM A MI MAN DAT SHUT YU HEY GAL NUH BODY EVER DEH WI YU YET WHICH MAN OWN YU ,WHICH MAN OWN YU GAL MEK MI TELL UNO BOUT JOHN JOHN NOW”UNO WAH HEAR BOUT JOHN JOHN,MEK MI TELL UNO BOUT JOHN JOHN, MI TEK BACK MI COCK CAH IT GOOD LIKE DAT,IT CLEAN AN PRETTY AN IT SUIT MY NASH,IF YU NUH LIKE IT DEN CHAT TO BACK,GUH FROCE UP YU HEAD UNDER SUNSHINE FROCK,MI MAN DID A CALL A NUH STOP BEG MI BACK,MI MEK SURE SEY MI TEK DE COCK TO DE DOC,RESULT COME BACK AN EVRYTHING PAT LIKE GEORGENA MI RIDE PON DAT” LISTEN,LISTEN DIS GAL MI NEVA SI NUH MAN OWN YU YET MACKA PREDITA SEY YU WAS A MESS MACKA,GENERAL B SEY YU BRETH,SUH HOW YU FI SING BOUT IF DE MAN LEF.MI TEK BACK DE COCK CAH IT GOOD LIKE DAT……SUCK YU SELF YU A IDIOT

Leave a Reply to asha mopar Cancel reply