SCAMMER PUT OUT HIT PAN POLICE

Target – ‘Scammer’ Puts Out Hit On Anti-Lottery Task Force Boss; Cop Says He Is Not Worried

damionbarrett20150923af

A top-tier leader in the illicit lottery scam who is said to be facing an extradition warrant issued by the United States government has reportedly placed a bounty on the head of Sergeant Kevin Watson, who heads the local Anti-Lottery Scam Task Force.

“Based on intelligence that has come to our attention, this man (the unnamed scammer) has paid over a large sum of money to a gang in the western city to kill Sergeant Watson,” a high-level police source told The Gleaner yesterday. “We consider this as a credible threat and we are putting the requisite measures in place to ensure the safety of Sergeant Watson.”

While not giving away important details, the police source told The Gleaner that the scammer was named on a list of alleged perpetrators for whom the US government has issued extradition warrants in recent months. He said eight of the persons on the list have already been apprehended.

“This man is now on the run, but we are tracking him,” the police source said. “As you might know, these guys have a lot of resources at their disposal, so they are able to move from one location to another with relative ease … . Nonetheless, we hope we will catch up to him sooner than later.”

The police source said he believed the amount was substantial, because the offer was enough to attract the attention of a major gang.

“Our understanding is that it is much more than a million dollars … . It could be as much as $5 million,” the source said. “We also understand that the money has already been paid to the gang, which is based in one of Montego Bay’s inner-city communities but has ties to Matthews Lane in Kingston.”

When Watson was contacted about the threat yesterday, he told The Gleaner that he was aware of it and had started taking extra precautions to protect himself.

“I have been involved as a witness in the overseas cases against some of the scammers who have been extradited, so I guess that makes me a target for their cronies and the other scammers who are now on the run,” said Watson. “When I joined the police force, I knew the risk I was taking, so while I am naturally concerned, I am not worried.

“Scamming is doing significant harm to Jamaica’s international image and is posing a threat to established industries such as tourism and the BPO (business process outsourcing) sectors, so, as a patriotic Jamaican, I want to do something about it,” said Watson. “This threat only makes me more determined to go out and apprehend these scammers so that they can face justice.”

The lottery scam is an illicit scheme through which local con artists induce unsuspecting Americans, especially the elderly, into sending them money under the guise that they have won a multimillion-dollar Jamaican lottery and need to pay processing fees to have the funds released.

12 thoughts on “SCAMMER PUT OUT HIT PAN POLICE

1. Long run short catch.

Jamaica shouod have a leader whey kill all criminals without mercy. Phillipines gone that route already.

1. …and the “strategy” of scammers killing people is barbaric!

Scamming is a financial crime, but these bitches add murder to it, and killing the CRIME FIGHTER will not save that faggot from going to prison or getting him brains blown out.

Since him pay already, future life not promising, the man dem fi kill him and him right hand instead a draw the law pon dem self…fi now.

2. Bomb him town, but him still in power, alive and doing his purge with citizens support.

Scammers are vile and became barbaric once they turned the crime from financial to MURDER & NATIONAL MAYHEM!

OFFICER WATSON DEMISE WOULDN’T STOP THAT FAGGOT FROM REACH PRISON A JAMAICA OR ABROAD.

1. YardieT, you did see him pon de ting de other day? You know from certain officers respect the communities dem interact with over the years dem good payoff over time and the creator nah mek him earth guardians dem perish by the will of demons fi simple shit….asi.

2. Met I used to be one of your haters, especially when there is an homophobic article on here. I know you only post what is sent in, and at times take part in the conversations..so I put my man pants on and gave your site a chance.
    I find your site to be more informative and interactive than main stream media, and more entertaining too..keep on providing a space for the community to share, blow steam and fall out laughing..

Leave a Reply to Met Cancel reply