SHE A 18 N A BREED FI HAR SISTER MAN

Dear Pastor,

I am 18 and I came to Kingston to spend some time with my sister and to help her with her two-year-old child. She fired the girl who used to take care of the baby.

She said that this girl was trying to take away her man, who is the baby’s father. When she raised the matter with him, he admitted that she liked him, but he told her nothing could go on between them.

From the time I came here, my sister’s babyfather had been looking at me.

He knows that I have a boyfriend in the country and he would always ask me about him and wanted to know how I am managing without having s*x. I used to laugh at it sometimes.

One day he came home early and my sister had to work late. All he was talking about was how I looked attractive.

He came out from the room only in his briefs. When I asked him if he was not going to put on his pants, he said the time is too hot.

I still wasn’t thinking of anything until he held me and started to whisper in my ears and play with me. I said no a few times, but I don’t know what came over me.

NO CONDOM USED

I agreed to have s*x with him right there on the floor. I told him not to ejac*late inside me because he didn’t have a condom, but he did.

I went in the bathroom and urinated because I heard that when a man discharges inside of a woman and she urinates, she can’t get pregnant.

A month after, I missed my period and I told him that something was wrong. He said if it is anything like pregnancy, I have to throw it away.

I missed my period for the second month and then I got sick.

I told my sister I didn’t like the way I felt so I was going home. She took me to the doctor and he told me I was pregnant.

I told my sister’s boyfriend and he asked me if I didn’t ask the doctor if he does abortion and how much it would cost. I packed up and left early the Saturday morning before my sister woke up.

My boyfriend came to see me and I told him the truth. He cursed me and told me that he can never trust me again. He agreed to help me and to register the child in his name.

The other day he took me to the clinic; you won’t imagine the amount of ‘bad’ words he told me while we were in the car.

I am wondering whether it makes sense to put this child in his name, but if I don’t, people would find out who the real father is, and my parents would be ashamed of me.

I have let down my boyfriend because he took my virginity and he was planning to send me back to school.

Do you think he will ever marry me? Should I tell my sister that it is her boyfriend who got me pregnant?

I.T.

Dear I.T.,

I think that you are a very naÔve girl, and I also consider your sister’s boyfriend to be a very wicked and conniving man.

Your sister trusted you and she, too, was naÔve. When the babysitter told her that her man was making passes at her, she didn’t believe her.

This man carefully worked on you. He knew that to have unprotected s*x with you may cause pregnancy and that is exactly what happened, but he didn’t care.

Now, your boyfriend is trying to cover up for you. He does not want to put you to open shame, so he would allow you to register the child in his man.

I am going to suggest that you do no such thing. I am suggesting that you tell your parents the truth. Your parents and other relatives are going to be very disappointed in you.

Your sister may hate you for life, and she may believe that it is you who threw yourself at her man.

Your boyfriend might leave you, but it is better for him to go his way than to be constantly verbally abusing you. You may register the child in your surname until the dusts have settled.

In fact, if you are courageous enough, make sure the man’s name is on the birth certificate.

I wish you well. I hope that I will hear from you again.

Pastor

4 thoughts on “SHE A 18 N A BREED FI HAR SISTER MAN

1. Reverend Dumbarse..what being courageous have to do with her putting the right father name on the birth certificate. How such a simple straightforward act require so much courage! !??What u consider courageous enough?

This is a royal f up n mess that I can’t forsee the damage n wounds healing even with a lifetime of therapy!It seems to me it all started with with an act of rape n the 18yo pretty it up…or even a devious barefaced act to tek yuh big sis man then you a try imply rape but yuh breed so again yuh pretty it up fi yuh babyfather.The 18yo sis bf is glaringly a waste man!Sista PP come looksee pon ya…waste ppl all around so Jah please protect the unborn child from dem deviants ya!!

2. A dis yuh call frigging stress and problems….. one move change 5 ppl life just like dat… from him come inna him undawear mi run gone call my sista.. yuh too hawny…. a wey di lady wid har machete yuh deserve beating. Mi nuh even waah talk bout di man a swear cause from di babysitta gi yuh di heads up yuh shudda know how much a clock a strike… mi seh a das why di world cyaaah betta caaah satan cyaah breed life inna ppl but him sure can tamper wid it…. abomination and curse yuh just set pan yuh family deh now. bout secret how dat fi keep secret when a sumting wey a come prepare for di f**kery gal. Yuh mek dat tough bed now lay dung inna dat bloodclaat.