SHENSHEEA THEORY

I have two theories in regards to the Shenseea/Kartel controversy. The first theory is that Shenseea took the song,reworked the lyrics to suit her to claim song writing credit so she could get a cut of the royalties. That theory does not hold because Kartel said “My Song was never a collaboration,” not,”My song was never co-written.”Which leads to theory number two:
This theory started in 1992. Picture a young Adijah,in Spanish class not paying attention. So he scribbes inside his Trapper Keeper,the one with the planets on it(appropriate since his “genius” is out if this world) the lyrics to a song he called”Loodi.” He went home and found his sister’s cassette single to Boyz 2 Men’s “End of The Road,” and recorded “Loodi,”over it. (Savage). Somehow this enterprising producer Romeich gets his hand on that cassette, made a duplicate and took it without Kartel, or anyone in his camp’s knowledge.

Cuz we know Kartel is NOT recording in jail,and has a catalog with songs he recorded way back to his infancy. Since he is doing HARD time and has no access to a TV,cellphone,social media,radio and Shorty NEVER visits(dat bish) he had no idea that “Loodi” was a hit,and his solo performance now became a colab with this girl he NEVER heard about. One day he is in his cell and hears the faint sounds of a song that sounds like the song he recorded long ago,but couldn’t understand why there is a girl singing his parts. INCENSED! He whistles for his message pigeon and tells him to tell Shorty she fi “forward,ASAP.” When Shorty came and told him bout this colab with Shenseea,he told her where to find the original cassette recording and to release it with a simple message,”My song was never a collaboration.” Because he wants to clear the air,and he wants royalties cuz he obviously is NOT getting a cut from the song’s success. I have a feeling this theory is the whole truf. What says you my fellow Pinkwallers?

24 thoughts on “SHENSHEEA THEORY

1. Mek Shenseea and Romeich gweh!!!. Kartel played a MAJOR in her career and di two a dem a gwaan like say them is some mogul. Shenseea has talent but is Romeich buying her way through, he’s just forcing her on. Shenseea feel invincible seh true Romeich rich.

2. I think she should handle herself with a little more grace. She should exercise humility. Beyonce has been accused of stealing songs before and you never heard a word out of her. Her team handled it professionally. Dem sey Shenseea a f**k the money man Manager, but Beyonce an Jay Z did dey an Jay Z money did tall at the time. Shenseea too hype and just a little word of caution, there have been many a pretty girls with equal talent as you are even more talented and they did not make it. No matter how much money and backing you have, if yu nuh have crowd support yu naah guh mek it. Ku pan har tu a tell ppl bad wud.

3. That theory must NOT be written down on any paper not even toilet paper because it wouldn’t worth wiping shyt pon!

There are no legal issues whatsoever against shensea’s camp/team.The lawyers for kartel and her team have a signed agreement for the sharing of royalties. ..thus this is ironclad proof that not just awareness, support but also CONSENT was given by Kartel. I would bet n put your head on the block that none of this uproar is kartel doings.I think this makes 3 incidents in the last 2years that makes anyone with sense KNOW ,that all kartel social media posts are FAKE.

Kartel Sm accounts are being managed by ppl with an axe to grind.They are the ones posting shyt without his consent or even if they feel he is being dissed dem run go attack. Shorty if is u doing this bitter gall shyt,stop it now. .unno only making world boss look worse…IF THAT’S EVEN POSSIBLE SMH!

Unno beef is with Elvis..leave ShenShen alone and stop talking crap..GO SYM STRAIGHT! !

1. Hmmm,Yardie maybe it’s you reading out of context,or maybe it’s my failed attempt at sarcasm and shade that illict this response for you. What I was saying is, Katel or whomever made the post did not take issue with who did or didn’t write the song. The problem seems to be with the collab aspect of the song. I was saying unless Kartel just a hear the song afta it deh road so long and a mek a bag a money. Unless dem teef him song and gi Shenseea fi rework it without Kartel or anyone in his camp’s knowledge,can he or whomever mek that claim. Thr whole thing is suspect,who released the Kartel version and why claim the song was never intended to be a collab? Cud all be team Shenseea,a try drum up publicity,u know dem seh no publicity is bad publicity. Maybe Shorty waan keep the song relevant cuz she need all the $ from the sales of the song. Her bottum nah guh jook it self. Who knows,who knows.

2. yardie yuh right bout the majority of the blame should be on elvis but I think where a lot of people take issue with shenseea is the fact that she did multiple interviews where she claimed she wrote all the verses to the song and that only the chorus was kartels…well after hearing the original everyone can clearly see that was a boldfaced lie.and another thing I don’t know where you heard they had a signed agreement with kartel….they had no contact or contract with him.elvis has a video up on youtube now giving his side of the story

1. Needle a dat,plus mi caan sleep between 1-5. Dat used to be mi study times when I was in college and graduate school. Even though I graduated years ago,mi still caan sleep. Have any suggestions?

4. I listened both versions of the song and She clearly sang the same exact lyrics kartel had with a line or two tweaked listen carefully she didn’t had no lyrics to the song she sang it over to a different beat and lots of auto tune…. hunny take your lost & keep it moving

5. only thing shenseea add to that song is ,

“AH SHENSEEA!!!!” Foh!

I use to like her but she need fi calm down and romiech need fi guh whole a seat n stfu ! Shenseea need some clothes bad yet ppl claim you’re a fashionable person bitch where? Romiech ntn bout u nuh fashionable!

Unu member when toiann do the song wid kartel ice queen and she think she did buss big cuz the song did bad and where is toiann right now? Nobody even mentions her !

Shenseea sit down !

6. Sender stfu bout kartel not recording in prison, so how comes him do collaboration with masika and the likes when they yutes just buss the other day.
    How comes kartel songs (some of them) are about current events in dancehall and Jamaica?

Sender miss me with this BS and go s-uck kartel h–d inna jail.

7. I watched this video and I felt disappointed that this is how she’s behaving, she’s acting like a hood rat to be honest. Hopefully she will get the proper guidance and will grow further in the music.

PS Shenseea if yuh see this please get a stylist cause dem high school dressing deh nah go cut it in the music industry

8. :ngakak :ngakak I think I know who wrote this but it still made me laugh nonetheless….hilarious sense of humour my fellow pinkwaller :ngakak

1. Thx Marie for understanding what sarcasm means,yuh see Brian him up top mi nah look.Typical gaza thug.

9. Mi never know seh when yuh tief people tings yuh fi hype like dis. Shenseea, yuh just come pon di entertainment block, guh easy because you won’t get another hit song like Loodi. Romeich can only do so much for your career. Gwan tek yuh f**k and build my girl.

Maybe Pamputae was right “Some artiste nuh ready!!”

10. Bless up Anon sender,sarcasm rarely ever misses me but after reading a 2nd time. ..I accept you’re accurate n I picked up the sarcastic tone said speed.In your replies to me and I’m delighted all sarcasm was put aside. ..you’ve made a few succinct points and I’m prone to endorse same.

Check out the interview with shenshen n romiech..it was said in that onstage feature that there is a deal for royalties share ratio signed off with kartel lawyers . I’ve never heard her saying she wrote all the lyrics to loodi..kindly direct me to where she’s done so on multiple occasions plz.

I’m encouraged that you didn’t take a bias approach or drank any haterade or badmind soup in how you’ve chosen to express your contending views.It means alot to us true supporters of Shensea n her shenanigans! !

1. Yardie I don’t think Apple would like you giving the affections away. Anyway,I never said she said she wrote the song,but by her changing and adding lyrics she is due writing credit and a cut of the royalties. She is very smart in doing that.

11. Rich???? a mussi Rich dipping in shit. Mi cyah believe ppl a rate teef.. but dem gal yah affi behave suh a fi har time fi 10 mins yea! Nuh worry yuh head doe yuh betta mek sure yuh can hold out Lilly gal a gwan wid likkle hype an nuh reach no whey inna di music a joke ting….. Mi seh oh boy if dem eva see wah mi see tuh bloodclaat ppl stawt wear glasses yea! From deep dung inna di gutta a gal ago come mek nuff a dem mouth slip like butta. If yuh nuh shit dem cyah swallow kartel… a hope dem can manij di lie whey dem tell.

1. Which part a Rob-eich Rich? Him could neva get rich from tailoring, mussi suppn else. U onto suppn Latty?

12. She too hype n she don’t reach no where. She so Damm fool and arrogant, and a cuss bad words, gal u loose plenty fans now, if only u know wat u duh, Damm hood ghetto rat. People a go hurt u a road u fi know which artist fi mess wid, u Damm fool n dunce fi go mess wid Karter. U Betta be careful because KartEl fans a go attack u any how dem Ketch u a road alone.

13. Oh bwoy Shenseea and Romeich another publicity stunt? Shenseea mi did a cheer fi but yuh head get too big yes mi understand yuh a just 20 (a over live 20 at that) but yuh fi understand yuh haven’t been making any money yet which explains why most of the time fi a artist yuh clothes look suh cheap. Yuh career will end before it truly begin bout eat a food? Me don’t like kartel character but him is a far bigger artist now people a second guess you just wait remember you’re replaceable. Humble yourself.