SOMEONE FROM DOMINCA ASKED ME TO EDUCATE THOSE WHO DONT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BOTH ISLANDS

dominica
Can someone please educate certain jamaicans on fb the difference between Dominica and Dominican Republic. In school we were taught about the Caribbean islands, thought the same happens in Jamaica but for the past week the kinds of statements made by Jamaicans on fb about our island is outrageous. So please help us educate these people. We are a loving peaceful country and would never entertain what the people in Dominican Republic did to the Haitans. Haiti and Dominica have the same culture we speak the same language. Nous say meme say frere est souer nous haitians. We are brothers and sister so please get it right.thank you!

0 thoughts on “SOMEONE FROM DOMINCA ASKED ME TO EDUCATE THOSE WHO DONT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BOTH ISLANDS

1. A very good friend of mine is Dominican. I know the difference between the two from high school days in JA. There is no excuse for anybody who was schooled in the Caribbean to not know the difference between the two. Google and Wikipedia is there to help others.

2. I’ve been trying to tell some a these illiterate people this. Mi see people a say a karma and a god send storm to Dominica because of how dem treat the Haitians. Mi affi SMH. Mi a Jamaican but sometimes mi cry shame fi see how many of my country mates are illiterate. Them jus get the basics fi can log in pon fb and feel dem gone clear to a point where dem can a make comments like them informed.

1. I knew this from I was in the sixth grade in Jamaica, thanks to Ms. Gordon, my Social Studies teacher. She had a map of the world next to the chark board; I can see it right now like it’s yesterday. Thank you Ms. Gordon!

3. It’s not just Jamaicans. My African American coworkers are the same, I called it “Geographically illiterate”. And yes, white folks are culprit too. However, not knowing the difference from one country to another does not mean one is “stupid”. Take for instance my director, who has his master degree, in Social Services, he had no clue Australia is a continent. How he missed that during his years of studies is surprising to me. But hey, we don’t always know everything.

4. The ppl typing the wrong thing really mean Dominican Republic (spanish) they don’t mean French Dominica/Dominique ….my F.D. friend plz forgive them.

Leave a Reply to Samsung Cancel reply