SOMEONE WRITE AN APOLOGY FI ISHAWNA

I can see that Ms. Legendary is too stubborn to officially apologize, but Ms. Lady pride goes before a fall. So I wrote an “apology” for her, because it is obvious she needs a PR person. How do you think this apology sounds?

Dear Jamaica,
I’d be remiss if I didn’t address and apologize for the “tablecloth,” comment I made on social media. The fact that anyone would think that I would be willfully disrespectful to The Honorable Ms. Lou is disheartening to me. I owe everything to Ms. Lou. It is because she was that I am. It is because she was such a ground breaking cultural ambassador for brand Jamaica that I am able to have a platform to perform on the world’s stage. It is because she wasn’t ashamed to don her national garb, and speak in her native tongue, that I am able to perform scantily clad, and perform in my native tongue. Every performer from Jamaica owes Ms. Lou, especially me and that sense of gratitude is not lost on me.
My comment was an attempt at a joke that went horribly wrong, and that was unintentionally disrespectful, and for that I am sorry. What I was trying to say is that I am no MS. Lou, while Ms. Lou was able to perform in the national costume, and became famous, and revered while being covered up: I am a dancehall female performer in 2017 who chooses to perform dressed provocatively. I was in no way casting aspersions on Ms. Lou as a person; I was just trying to point out the dichotomy between Ms. Lou and I. What I meant is that I am no Ms. Lou, who was always classy, dignified, entertaining, smart, and beautiful, while on the other hand, I am flashy, controversial, risqué and provocative in language and dress, there is nothing PG about me. I can see and I understand all the backlash I am getting, and I cannot say it is undeserved. While no disrespect was intend, it did sound disrespectful and for that I am sorry.
To everyone I have offended, to the Late, great Ms. Lou, I humbly apologize.
With Respect,
Ishawna.

23 thoughts on “SOMEONE WRITE AN APOLOGY FI ISHAWNA

1. Hahaha She would say while eating and chopping her mouth, “Apology? That’s cute…yuh body need a do ova” mi say what mi say. She is stubborn and don’t Tek kindly to correction.

1. Hooray! !!Dearest PP you were right see mi sista girls a roll out ya now fi hot up the summer even more!!

:babygirl :angel :peluk my favorite letter chick G big up urself!! Wrappie n ukkibit dem must forward in then sooner or later!

2. Met the shade the shade!!! There is nothing pg about me :ngakak she would also say “dem a throw shade and dem still cant shine” :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak Met sorry fi you when yawdie roll in :siul

3. she is classless and disrespectful. glad mi nuh listen to har music. dem need fi drag har pon TV and mek she apologize.

4. A little too late for damage control shouldve been did this and delete the post on ig but she didnt until she start feel it in the pockets/bookings. She is very hard headed and stupid. She didnt do this its not her style.

5. She will never apologize, because she behaves as if she is a “victim” She thinks the world owes her an apology, and that she is free to do or say whatever she feels, and it gets overlooked because she is a victim.

1. Lord Ms. Lee! You forgot to quote the last victim 😀 she we a look and think you sympathizing with her.

This is one female that should remain as is because she doesn’t mean society well. Self centered harlot.

Morning all.

6. corporate Jamaica should never look on this bitch she very rude and think she all the way to the top but little gal it nuh tek much fi yuh flap let the idiot them wey stand round yuh boost yuh up and see how far it a go get yuh the ppl them wey yuh call fans a Jamaica don’t even buy yuh music them download it and copy from each other member that that’s why pepsi never look pon yuh a shaneesa them choose and I hope they will never look in the future or any other endorsement, damn rude member you only good fi the club stage appearance a foreign no where else tek a page from beyonce and other artist page and you will better off in life cause yuh ok looking ass is not enough.

1. You saw the stunt she pulled afyer getting rejected by Pepsi! !??the damn brute a flaunt all over social media inna coco cola apparel and we know for a fact coco cola not even a pay her inna fart fi dat!!

Ishawna fi lock up inna solitude in a toilet cubicle with overflowing shyt fi 44 days staring at Ms.Lou posters! Too damn disgusting now mon maybe only Kitty comes close!!

7. My hat goes off to the person that wrote this, well done. Ishawna is very arrogant that is y she didn’t apologize. Yes u r pretty but u have to have more to offer, man a wife up ugly woman and a walk wid dem proudly because they have something to offer. U must learn fi humble yourself, so many people can not be wrong

8. Well whoever write dis did a good job, but dem feget fe put inna de letter say Ishawna a try har best fe mek har name relevant in 2017, and a try har best fe be “different” wid har controversies, when she’s nothing more dan a lowlife. Ishawna, you can dun wid de f**kery now, cause a nuh yu a go get de woman of de year award!

9. If she had any sense at all,she wud stop fronting and apologize. But she is too stubborn to do so, act like u stubborn til u zero career get get on the negative.

10. SHE FEEL CAUSE SHE WEAR GUARD RING SHE PROTECTED, SHE STILL WEAR IT?, I DID HEAR WHEN SHE TEK IT OFF HER FINGER BLACK…MS. LOU A LEGEND..A WA DO THIS APPLE FACE GIRL