SONJAH NIAAH ON KARTEL & CAROLYN COOPER

Convicted: The ‘Exceptional’ Werl Boss and the Dilemma of Social Responsibility
MARCH 17, 2014 BY SONJAH NIAAH
Self-styled the ‘Werl Boss’, Vybz Kartel aka Adidja Palmer, got himself in what my father (a former police officer) would call a ‘shit pot load of trouble’. But, how does one choose to imbibe and then get a gastronomic forward offa di vomit they flush? This question has taunted me for days. As I was asked to write about the verdict, asked where are my comments on the Kartel matter, I could only think of this question. So here we go.

GuiltyFirst of all, I do not have a practice of spending my energy on anything that my spirit rejects. This explains why I did not publish the paper I wrote years ago entitled ‘Gully vs Gaza: Theorizing Violence, Factions and Fandom in Jamaican Dancehall Performance‘, the refusal to associate with the now infamous UWI lecture (I was not in attendance and chose not to offer my book Dancehall: From Slave Ship to Ghetto), and I hesitated to comment in any medium whatsoever on anything related to Vybz Kartel. Some appearances over the years for commentary on the Gully / Gaza feud, or other aspects of dancehall that relate to social responsibility can be found, but in the main, I have completely stayed clear of the Werl Boss and his musical empire.

Confession is always good for the soul

I am the first to admit one thing. The return of the word ‘empire’ to common usage in Jamaica because of Kartel’s reference to the Gaza Empire was immediately welcomed. It is very true that many of us have forgotten how to build empires, and this is a travesty when postcolonial societies such as Jamaica are badly, and indeed, sadly in need of the commitment, hard work, spirit and leadership required to build empires.

VyBZ KaRTEL (Emergency)

Let me add, that ‘Emergency’ on the Siren Riddim, and ‘Turn and Wine’ on the very infectious DNA Riddim are two of my favourite Kartel tunes.They absolutely rock!! So yes, I have been listening. I pay attention to what rocks my spirit and not what’s rocking others. For one who has dabbled in phenomenology, existentialism and the value of the human experience as a metaphysical phenomenon, and knowing well that the act of confession for the purpose of ultimate empowerment, integrity and personal / collective growth is crucial, beginning this post at the personal level is extremely significant. Writing for writing sake is meaningless. If I can’t speak my truth as I write, whether for academic or personal purposes, I am not moved to write. Consequently, this post which I have chosen to write had to begin with the personal, the confession and yes, it must highlight what I see as hypocrisy at the heart of many of the commentaries about the Werl Boss and his conviction.

My account here is not intended as a remembrance or chronological accounting of Kartel’s musical sojourn. I am much more interested in contributing to a rarer fare, an enterprise that is less attractive, requiring integrity and akin to the Peckian ‘road less travelled.’ All the same, a nuh every ting good fi eat good fi talk’ so I am very aware that the cause of reliving the concluded trial is not productive and neither is pronouncing on the numerous statements about the Werl Boss’ character and alleged notoriety. Those are for the court. Official or unofficial. Heavenly or earthly. What I will say is that Jamaicans have always said, ‘if it nuh guh so, it guh near suh’, which might explain why he was judged first in the ‘court of public opinion’ that had been receiving accounts of killings, feuds, controversies, beatings, threats, fear, deep deep fear, and traumatic encounters because of the Werl Boss. Those things did not find their way into the justice system but the recent charges certainly brought a lot of ire, praise, appeal, and formidable fanaticism on the part of Jamaicans and ‘dancehallites’ at home and abroad in particular.

Looking back to the early days, when I think about it, there couldn’t have been any accident in the choice of his first stage name in the moniker Addi Banton. As he mirrored the great Bantons of dancehall such as Buju Banton, a certain destiny seemed to have been written because Kartel’s productivity at number one hits and significance to the dancehall genre rivalled Buju Banton’s record. It also seemed to rival Buju’s reputation of being the bad man, the gun toter, drug dealer, wife beater, and bigot who has now been convicted on drug charges in the USA.

Buju Banton aka Mark Myrie

Buju has been sentenced to ten years in prison and frankly I am consistently touting the well used slogan – ‘Free Gargamel’. Afterall, when I became clear that dancehall music was my music of choice on hearing the likes of Shabba Ranks and the mighty Buju, there was hardly any turning back from the melodious drum bass tones with which they communicated in a sort of verbal divinity. I am waiting patiently for Buju’s next concert. Mi a guh deh deh pon mi ears, just like I was present for Busy Signal’s return to the stage at Sting 2012 after a brief incarceration in the USA. Yes many of our musical stars have fallen foul of the law in various jurisdictions. And, various of our stars have enjoyed increased popularity with incarceration. Jah Cure is a classic example. image

Now, my Buju aside, gun and drug charges are quite different from murder charges. Afterall, the Werl Boss was dealing with another kind of ‘devil’; there are certainly no reports of him cavorting with any ‘white devil’. Additionally in a weird way they both have been charged with serious crimes and are facing several years behind bars. As a mega-fan of Banton (I write about my experience of Buju in Dancehall), I totally understand how Gaza and more particularly, Kartel fans must feel. Afterall, a load of trouble has befallen their ‘idol’ and as Dutty Berry has quipped ‘who a guh tell [di girls] how [dem] body good from mawnin’? (Via @duttyberryshow https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xJnImS89W00)

Well beyond the enterprise of fandom, academics such as myself have the burden of asking relevant questions, and it seems to me that to ask whether the court and the general public were able to decipher the Werl Boss’ mask / entertainer persona from that of Adidja Palmer’s is about the biggest load of bovine excrement I have heard in a while. Please excuse this another reference to excrement, but we really must examine these matters carefully. According to Cooper in her commentary of March 16:

“..we…refuse to concede the possibility that, ‘Vybz Kartel’ is a persona, a mask worn by an actor to project a fabricated character. As a consequence, it is not Adidja Palmer who has been on trial for murder. It is Vybz Kartel. I wonder if the media’s insistence on calling Adidja Palmer by his stage name may not have been prejudicial. Has Adidja Palmer’s right to be presumed innocent perhaps been violated by the constant assertion that his ‘real’ identity is actually Vybz Kartel? Has Adidja Palmer been proven guilty beyond reasonable doubt? Or is it the cardboard cutout, Vybz Kartel?” (Cooper)

Who is this “we” who “refuse to concede the possibility that, ‘Vybz Kartel’ is a persona…?” As if the question about whether Adidja Palmer’s presumed innocence was compromised by Vybz Kartel the mask isn’t bad enough, here’s the statement that leaves me befuddled:

“But, in all seriousness, I keep asking myself if Adidja Palmer has been convicted beyond reasonable doubt – in the modern sense of the legal term. I also wonder if he’s really innocent.” (Cooper)

Such questions are reasonable considering the history of failures of justice in Jamaica and our seeming lack of commitment to reforming a system that consistently targets the marginalised and, in particular, disenfranchised among us. Yes, the rich buy their way out of imprisonment by affording good lawyers and rarely are corrupt politicians brought to justice. So our people have no trust in the justice system, and neither do they have any trust in the people placed to maintain law and order. On the matter of the Werl Boss’ innocence however, a court of justice has now ruled with the help of a jury that saw evidence to which the public was not privy. It has been said that evidence presented was overwhelming in its proof of guilt. The fact is throughout the trial the public did not hear of the evidence because it was not viewed by those who could give us coverage via written or multi-media news reports. So without seeing the evidence in the court room presided over by Judge Lennox Campbell, innocence was thrown out the door in the court of ’John Public’ and also in Campbell’s court.

Not only did conflict follow the Werl Boss but so did controversy. That is always a sign of personal trouble. The psychologists with tell you that the inability to foster, maintain, and nurture meaningful relationships reveals that something is outside the norm. For me the break from the Alliance fraternity was a first sign of this which continued with other music personalities including producers, investors, managers, colleagues, Gaza hopefuls and even friends. Also, it seemed after a while that ‘Vybz Cartoon’ became completely animated by people who allowed him to levitate on the hot balloons of sunshine they blew religiously up his proverbial derrière.

You see, the opportunity to write articles on justice for Adidja Palmer might be used to take account of prevailing conditions and circumstances. Such an opportunity might be used to take an honest account of how little we know of Adidja Palmer, Vybz Kartel, Werl Boss or Vybz Cartoon for that matter.

Perhaps Ninja Man said it best. It is definitely time for some among us to ‘stop watching gangster show and start watching Law and Order’, but right or wrong, Kartel has become the example the Jamaican police have been trying to find in order to convince notorious law breakers that they are serious about ridding Jamaica of crime and violence. Whether you believe this or not or, believe this can be achieved in the ways being currently pursued such as the recently launched ‘Unite for Change‘ campaign or zero tolerance being applied for various misdemeanours, is another matter entirely.

NINJA MAN INTERVIEW part 1 – Onstage March 15

Intelligence questioned

If anything, I question the intelligence that was poured into the barrage of solid lyrical incisions Kartel made in the dancehall music universe to the neglect of personal wellbeing. Afterall, witty wares peddled after being recorded on cutting edge equipment does not intelligence make. Equating coherent, cogent speech with intelligence in the overall unfolding of one’s daily life is simply not intelligent. When one provides the evidence for their own demise, blow by blow, digit by digit, then one has missed something important about the idea of the tipping point.

The tipping point is crucial. We can’t just be firing in this turbine called Jamaica, living unstoppable, invincible ‘tallawahcity’ in what has become a crime-ridden, scarred, yet paradisiacal place. Education is challenged, industry is challenged and leadership is challenged. Culture, particularly music, is one of our saving graces, yet some are content to ignore the evils that befall it. I am not and have never said dancehall is to be blamed. I am not and would never say dancehall is dying. Instead, I say we are at a moment of transition. We are either going to take the opportunity now, or continue to self destruct in the powerful turbine of ‘tallawahcity called Jamaica.

So many have said it in so many ways, but the profound irony is that I choose to close with Buju Banton and Ninja Man, two dancehall artistes who are themselves convicted / charged with various crimes. Their profound invocations speak for themselves:

“…music is a spiritual ting, and when yaah do music, there’s a demonic force weh surround music enuh, weh fighting the spirit of the almighty enuh, because music is love and music is God enuh, music mek people unite enuh and music mek people be together, music mek people learn fi communicate..suh is a ting weh keep a godliness and a togetherness within people which di devil nuh like that, suh…the devil tek set pon di most powerful people, him choose fi draw you out inna every way him can.” (Ninja Man, OnStage interview, aired March 15 on CVM Television)

“…bible? we never even into that, we go a road go play music and no know seh spiritual wickedness out there a wait pon we…” (Buju Banton on the occasion of the Rasta Got Soul album launch, April 22, 2009, UWI.)

I beg the singers, players of instruments and fellow Jamaicans too – take heed. Social responsibility is collective responsibility. We must rebuild the proverbial village, become our sisters’ and brothers’ keepers, and ‘unite for change.’ A suh di ting set an’ wi affi tun up di love to fight against spiritual wickedness in high and low places.

I leave you with an account dubbed The Kartel ‘Kronicles‘ compiled by Richard Johnson, published on Friday, March 14, 2014 in the Jamaica Observer; and a blog post from @anniepaul which contains very telling tweets of the pre-/ post-verdict atmosphere.

Vybz Kartel found guilty of murder

http://anniepaul.net/2014/03/14/vybz-kartel-found-guilty-of-murder/

The Kartel ‘Kronicles’

(via http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/entertainment/The-Kartel–Kronicles-_16261920)

VYBZ Kartel, who, along with three of his associates, was found guilty of Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams’s death, is no stranger to controversy. From his early days as a member of Bounty Killer’s Alliance, the artiste (born Adidja Palmer) has been under public scrutiny for his songs, tatooes and bleached skin. Splash tracks some of those controversial moments.

Sting 2003

The annual Boxing Day show is an arena for lyrical clashes between deejays. 2003 saw veteran Ninjaman squaring off with the up-and-coming Kartel at Jamworld Entertainment Centre in Portmore, St Catherine. Days later, both acts appeared at a press conference to denounce their actions.

Gully vs Gaza

By 2006, the feud between Kartel and rival deejay Mavado was at its peak. Their fans aligned themselves to Gully (representing Mavado’s Cassava Piece community) or Gaza (name given to Kartel’s Portmore community). This feud resulted in gangs and school groups which also declared loyalty to the feuding artistes.

In December 2009, both deejays were ushered into a meeting with ministers of government to resolve the tense situation. They agreed to a five-point plan in which the artistes would participate in a peace treaty and concert; a ‘paint-out’ day to remove Gaza/Gully graffiti from walls in communities and schools across the island; the creation of T-shirts bearing the images of both artistes, and record a song together.

Defecting from Gaza

Cracks began to appear in the Gaza Empire in late 2009 with the departure of female deejay Lisa Hype from the camp. This followed the release of explicit photos of her on the Internet. Fellow Empire members Gaza Kim and Blak Ryno also left.

Sting 2008

Six years after Kartel was involved in a fracas with Ninjaman, he was back on the Sting stage. This time as a bonafide headliner and clashing with his nemesis Mavado.

Despite a truce, elements of the feud lingered. The jury is still out as to who won this clash, but promoters certainly benefited from heightened patronage.

Ramping Shop

Thanks to a rhythm sampled from Miss Independent by American R&B singer Ne-Yo, Kartel, along with female deejay Spice, captured the airwaves with Ramping Shop in 2009. A clever marketing ploy got the buzz going. Photos of a shirtless Kartel and a scantily-clad Spice were ‘leaked’ on the Internet. A sanitised version of the song was released and momentum reached fever-pitch.

The single entered the Billboard Top 100 Singles chart.

Clarks

Wallabee, Desert Fox or Bank Robber. Leather or suede. Original or imitation, Jamaicans have always had a love affair with the British shoe company Clarks.

Kartel was able to tap into that bond with the 2010 release of the catchy Clarks. The track also introduced his protégé, Popcaan.

Clarks was popular in the United Kingdom and North America.

Bleaching

It became clear that Kartel was bleaching his skin by 2010. He would pass it off in his hit track Cake Soap, in which he attributes his lighter skin to washing his face with the laundry detergent bar. This ignited a firestorm of comments.

Sumfest 2010

The promoters of Reggae Sumfest had anxious moments in July 2010. It was uncertain if Kartel, their headline act for Dancehall Night, would make the show.

Kartel and five other men were named as persons of interest in relation to criminal gangs operating out of Portmore, St Catherine. The deejay was released just in time for Sumfest and appeared on stage, handcuffed and wearing a orange jumpsuit.

UWI Lecture

On March 10 2011, there was pandemonium at the University of the West Indies Mona campus. At the centre of the frenzy was Vybz Kartel who had been invited to speak on the topic: Pretty as a Colouring Book: My Life and My Art.

His presence at the high seat of learning raised eyebrows. Many felt the university lowered its standards by inviting the deejay to speak to students as part of a reggae poetry class by professor Carolyn Cooper.

Teacha’s Pet

Local TV station CVM made a bold move along with telecommunications company LIME and backed Kartel’s very own reality show, Teacha’s Pet. It saw 20 women vying for the artiste’s affection. The show came to a halt in September 2011 with his arrest on murder charges.

Kartel Book

In July 2012, while incarcerated, Kartel released his book, The Voice of the Jamaican Ghetto. Written with the assistance of Michael Dawson, the image on its cover bore a stiking resemblance to an iconic photo of Nation of Islam leader, Malcolm X.

ed-cart-MON-17-MARCH
Convicted: The ‘Exceptional’ Werl Boss and the Dilemma of Social Responsibility

63 thoughts on “SONJAH NIAAH ON KARTEL & CAROLYN COOPER

1. She has encapsulated everything that the Jamaican public already knows, Carolyn is an idiot and her likened fixation with Addi has proven what we all know all along, intelligence means different things to different people. What connected with me is the lack of relationships which indicates that he was a true narcissist suh he believes he was a demi-god. Well let’s hope rehabilitation occurs and something positive becomes of all this

1. You are on point. I honestly believe it is Carolyn Cooper who endorsed Kartel to reach the pinnacle that caused his ego to escalate.

1. Carolyn Cooper is a endorses disunity within ourself as African slave decendents. She do that back to Africa spiel…when in fact, we need to know say Jamaica, West Indies is OUR homeland and therefore we need fi settle in it for the long run.

2. mi neva si one educated fool like she u know a das y i refuse fi get further educated …mi nuh waa fool like she no sah n she is not alone..mi will gwaan mek di news educate mi

1. “..we…refuse to concede the possibility that, ‘Vybz Kartel’ is a persona, a mask worn by an actor to project a fabricated character. As a consequence, it is not Adidja Palmer who has been on trial for murder. It is Vybz Kartel. I wonder if the media’s insistence on calling Adidja Palmer by his stage name may not have been prejudicial. Has Adidja Palmer’s right to be presumed innocent perhaps been violated by the constant assertion that his ‘real’ identity is actually Vybz Kartel? Has Adidja Palmer been proven guilty beyond reasonable doubt? Or is it the cardboard cutout, Vybz Kartel?” (Cooper)

1. Yu notice de minions echos her words. Carolyn Cooper is a tool in the propaganda of Jamaican class war. She sell de poor inner-city and rural population on de very propaganda that fosters “the great divide”.

Hail up Real.

2. Yes Phantom and mi cannot fathom why she would be a part of the echos . Its shameful for someone with such high level of education

3. Met, ah dem kina ah people deh she like, she was Danhai Williams great confidant and go to person whenever he had problems or (possibly more), caws she use to act like har panty wet feem, ah doe know if him use to ride har bike….but dem was buddy, buddy…and Danahi..nuh easy!!!

2. cho, Met weh yuh seh lol, but fun and joke aside Kartel is not intelligent in the true sense, him bright as the average Jamaican would seh but that’s where it stops, being able to articulate on a very basic level is not intuitive “intelligence”. Carolyn getting a backlash I can tell you that but she is like some a d colums dem weh hold up UWI back, unfortunately dinosaurs like she nuh have nuh weh a guh, what a sad state of affairs though she a try fi fool black ppl as Phantom rightly seh up top

1. pah mi side mi deh

‘Vybz Cartoon’ became completely animated by people who allowed him to levitate on the hot balloons of sunshine they blew religiously up his proverbial derrière.

2. BOW BOW PAH PAH PAAAAP POW POW PIE PIE 21 GUN SALUTE

If anything, I question the intelligence that was poured into the barrage of solid lyrical incisions Kartel made in the dancehall music universe to the neglect of personal wellbeing. Afterall, witty wares peddled after being recorded on cutting edge equipment does not intelligence make. Equating coherent, cogent speech with intelligence in the overall unfolding of one’s daily life is simply not intelligent. When one provides the evidence for their own demise, blow by blow, digit by digit, then one has missed something important about the idea of the tipping point.

3. Met, yu nu know sey Cooper think she a Jamaica Angela Davis, Martin Luther King and Malcom?….lolol. Black Power! lolol.

Me do JAMAICA POWA cause me is a representative of we Motto “Out of many, One people”.

4. ina which realm / year/ place/time and ina foohfah eye? She betta go hold several hot seats mek dem tear up har draws and show har stank ass dat been a stink :travel

5. Phantom doe draw mi out mek mi cuss..i is reading
            choo she put on dem long african shroud deh she tink she a smaddy? heh hayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

6. Thanks, I was trying to come up with the word that properly indicates “intelligence”. “Intuitive” IS the right word. A mixture of “spontaneity” and “thought”.

3. lolol…me had a professor whey LOVE YES students. Now you know me no fall inna da range de…that bastard gi me a “C” cause me challenge him and never once say YES. Me laugh and tek de “C” cause when him siddung wid de faculty is Ms…so and so with honors/distinctions that bitch see a get call …lol

Cooper time has long expired; Bob Marley do whey she couldn’t do from de 70s.

1. she nuh easy Now, my Buju aside, gun and drug charges are quite different from murder charges. Afterall, the Werl Boss was dealing with another kind of ‘devil’; there are certainly no reports of him cavorting with any ‘white devil’

1. I’m glad she didn’t mince words and her reasoning wasn’t convoluted like how Carolyn would want ppl to believe that his persona is different from his true character, unless he admitted to have personified the Vybz Kartel persona he cant be absolved of any crime him duh, den as she seh it would be a psychological issue. mi just cyah wait fi sentencing cause the powers that be sending a message to all an sundry suh Mr. Octane and d res a oonuh wid oonuh bag a entourage weh a duh tings please tek note

1. Im wondering if dutty skerrrrrmijjjjjjjjjjjjjj and I mean every letter a dat word …dat ole ingrate tek people fi fool eno. she really tink the majority of jamaicans are dunce

2. Carolyn carry him go UWI fi gwaan like she in tuned……….she and di next tikki dem weh nuh undastan other artists had tour dates outside of the caribbean and could not record a song twice a day ………..vybz kartel was popular on the island because he was basically always on the island ………he had no where to go he was just waiting to go to prison

1. oonuh know sey mi cannot manij Real, lmaooooo@ 5:10…lololol…”waiting to go to prison”..lolololol!!!

3. Here me say Dr. Sonjah a rebel? lol Twin need fi go take a semister wid her, if Kartel did go spend him money and go take a class wid har him might a did do better. Cooper is a corrupter.

1. a kartel corrupt she…..u cannot be a leader and mek a dunce lead u..i dont want to go there wid har today kaws sonjah lick off every nail offa di point..a feel too good smaddy give it to dem

2. Met, Ironic yu mention Cooper baggie cause she have an article titled “Punany Powa” :ngakak :ngakak

1. mi a wait till shawt ass write di book and tell wi wa did really a gwaan wid kartel and Punany powa aka CC

1. Is beat yu want CC beat up shawty? lolol

A wonder how much a kartel assets CC ago help hide inna har name? dwrcln

3. I totally agree with Dr. Sounja that some psychological evaluation should have been done on Kartel because clearly his reality became distorted. He was definately out of touch wid reality… him feel like him did too big fi touch! Great talent but couldn’t see beyond the hype of Vybz Kartel.

4. Met mi seh Sonjah lick both Carolyn and him unda dem backside, yuh afi have the real intellect to decipher what she is implicitly saying! in the article wen shi seh witty wares peddled on……after being recorded on cutting edge equipment does not makes intelligence I almost farted! We patiently await Ms. Mama Africa article now fi cum defend her stance again!

1. Riches, please don’t conjure up a one of those dread full articles…it too soon, plus she a hide from Clovis pencils.

5. Ekale oooooo!!! (Eh Kaw-lay)…Yoruba for good evening!!!..MI LIKE DAH LADY YAH, she sey har spirit neva tek him, she speaking pon a metaphysical level, lolololol…Kartel come in like when duppy come inna ppl house and ongle certain people can sense sey an evil spirit deh bout, from him come bout ah some suh mi did feel, yup mi spirit neva tek him at all, and mi LOVE DANCE HALL…THAT IS MI ROOTS!!!

1. if u nuh spiritual certain way u a go like him but from u deh pan di big word realm whey she use u going to resist because him did a walk di dark parts

1. Hey Obara. I have resisted him all the way. Me hear at lest one minute of him voice in all the years and it repel me. Him looks is just straight animal…Kartel came as a hyena.

1. Thank yu Jesus say a never mi alone the man have 1 song weh mi ever listen to fi about 90 mins . Hustle the money

2. Obara, ah long time mi nuh like him needah…… Mi always write pon yah sey from mi hear him fuss song (ah di fuss time mi hear bout him) – ‘tek buddy gyal’, MI SPIRIT JUSS NEVA TEK HIM!!!!!. Cannot even listen to his songs…. As mi hear him voice, mi lock it off or skip di chune.

Have a girlfren whey tell mi shi like him muzik, especially when shi ah get di ‘vitiamin S’ an mi wonda how smaddy can like him muzik, but to each his own….. Not meeee oo

Nite one and all
      QS

6. yuh seet mummy!!!…mi cudden tek de guy and I neva see de great intelligence whey ppl sey and neva see de great talent..him do one song whey him sey ‘MEK YUH MARROW FLY LIKE VISA”…AH ONLE DAT MI MEMBA SEY MI DID SHAKE MI HEAD AND SEY TO MISELF AH WHEY DIS BWOY YAH FINE DAH LYRICS YAH…ongle fi fine out nung sey is ah regula ting him do!!..MEK PPL MARROW FLY OUTTA DEM HEAD LIKE VISA, nuh dat him do to Lizard to royal george!!

1. when i hear people wid how him intelligent as much as mi try keep mi face straight it mek up..where him get intelligence and education from? Him did waa go mek song bout lizard marrow but what a beat mi is how him mawga dung..mi neva know say people whey godlike like him fret bout tings ..mi neva know him a human

7. Big heart and brave face him did ah show up front ah gwan like him ah steel, when him is just flesh and blood, but wicked and heartless, him naw kill himself ah prison, dem bwoy yah whey command so many ppl, and kill quick ah coward deep down, and it takes a brave heart fi commit suicide, him convince himself sey him MUST come ah road!! fool!!!

1. He will do that I believe because like we see and di big professor see…he is mentally ill so I wouldnt be surprised if that happens because mi know how dat set…so him right him mus come a road but not pan our road

1. Him no brave enough fi that… and he’d miss out on his audience… he feeds on publicity and if he does that he wont be able to wallow in the ensuing publicity

8. him mentally ill Miss Met because de guy is living a lie and filled with hatred, anything is possible fi real, but he has no remorse and is blaming everyone else for what he constructed!!…good riddance to bad rubbish, but him have life, whey Lizard nuh have, and once yuh have life yuh have hope!!!

1. a nuh lie people a tell seh him evil and if u notice not one person step forward about anything good he has done for them so that alone……….but the thing about living di ada type a lie di adda way.. u will have to face it one day..prison will be his mirror and he has to determine if him can look ina it everyday

2. Him cannot be himself …di bwoy neva born to be himself …it look di whole a di inequity fall down pon him ……it neva share out ………..and him willingly accept it ………because all now mi hear seh him get rida rhyno brother ………

3. Obara I have to disagree with your assertion that kartel is mentally ill. There is no sign of that and to associate mentally ill people with this demonic man-child is quite insulting for those who suffer from mental illness. I am of the mind set that Kartel is demonic. His actions, his lyrics and his hole persona testify to that fact. As the professor so poignantly stated her spirit never took him form morning (or something to that extent). When you are a spiritual person it is quite easy to see when some-one is not of God even your spirit get disturb.

Peace

1. @sameso, yuh have different levels of mad people. some walk and tear up paper others function in society and if ah person nuh really pree them it escape the normal eyes, the definition of

MENTAL ILLNESS..IS a condition which causes serious disorder in a person’s behaviour or thinking,

KARTEL DID AH FUCTION NORMAL TO YOU??….calling himself WORLD BOSS, calling his followers SHEEPS, killing anybody who he believed opposed him in anyway, or having them beaten or disgraced…HAVE YOU EVER WITNESSED A PERSON WHO HAVE BEEN POSSESSED BY A DEMON??…I have!!…go watch the exorcist…

AND AGAIN THERE ARE DIFFERENT LEVELS OF DEMONIC POSSESSION, SOME ACT CRAZT WHILE OTHERE SOME OF WHOM ARE ADOLF HITLER, CHARLES MANSON, DAVID KORESH, JIM JONES, MARSHALL APPLEWHITE, DAVID BERKOWITZ AKA SON OF SAM, TED BUNDY, KIM JONG, RICHARD RAMIREZ, JEFFERY DAHMER, JUST TO NAME A FEW, ALSO WATCH SILENCE OF THE LAMB, WASN’T THE KILLER A PSYCHIATRIST, BRILLIANT FUNCTIONING WITHIN SOCIETY ANYBODY DID KNOW SEY HIM DID MAD,….we all have our different of opinions, Kartel is mentally disturb and that is how I view him, if yuh agree ah SIX, and if yuh nuh agree ah same SIX, NUTTEN CONCERN ME!!!!

A LUNATIC IS HEALED THE DAY HE REALIZES THAT HE IS ILL!!!

9. yuh understand whey mi mean by ‘LIVING A LIE”, I am sure!, caws chruss mi is not LIE, ppl telling, and you know me know how fi know!!!

Leave a Reply to PhantomPhoenix Cancel reply