STAR, CECILE SEH NOTHING NUH GUH SUH BUT D.I SEH IT GUH SUH

Dancehall artiste Cecile and Danielle D.I. recently had a brief spat on social media after Ce’Cile apparently took offence to Danielle D.I. calling herself ‘Bad Gyal D.I’ during a television interview.

According to Ce’Cile, who also goes by the ‘Bad Gyal’ name, she was the first to claim the title.

“quick pretty question. When I said bad gyal nobody said it before because I think that as an artiste you should be original. I have seen a few artistes since refer to themselves as bad gyal – case in point Bad Gyal Bambi and Bad Gyal Rihanna… a rock star so she can do anything she wants … but I have never heard them claim the name,” Ce’Cile said.

She added: “But when you do an interview and say that your are the original or official then clearly you are not. I hope the voice is no autotune neither. I am just saying put some respeck on my name. At least give credit because Google don’t lie.”

Danielle D.I., who caught wind of the Ce’Cile’s post, swiftly responded, throwing jabs of her own. She even went as far as to imply that Ce’Cile was miserable since her high profile relationship with another entertainer failed to materialise.

have autotune

“Dear little Cinderella, this a bad gyal D.I. Yes, I did say it on Hype TV last Friday night and I will continue to say it. You are not bad gyal. Bad gyal how? Furthermore, no one sees or considers you BAD in the 1st place, so no need for the SHADE,” Danielle D.I. said.

“For your information, YES, Class have autotune, and so do many many hit songs in the world. This is why the industry can’t grow. Instead of building another female you’re trying to break one down. Back in the days I THOUGHT you were cool, we did a collab together and it was all good. What the hell happened you? What made you so angry? Are you angry cause Mr you know who not putting the respect on your NAME,” she added.

Several attempts to get a comment from Ce’Cile were futile. However, after being made aware of Danielle D.I.’s controversial response, she backpedaled on her comments asking Danielle D.I to delete her post.

“Try go delete it. Me nah even read it cause you know I show you love. The post is not about you, you need to read it,” she responded.

Danielle D.I.’s publicist, when contacted, declined to comment. However, she said that both artistes had a discussion.

Ce’Cile and Danielle D.I. were once industry buddies, and even collaborated for a song,Turn Him On, more than eight years ago.

screenshot_20160925-0558202

screenshot_20160925-0558481

screenshot_20160925-0559341

screenshot_20160925-0600291

10 thoughts on “STAR, CECILE SEH NOTHING NUH GUH SUH BUT D.I SEH IT GUH SUH

1. D.I can never talk about failed relationship a mad Cecile. when she a mad over man for years now! like kettle calling pot black.

2. It just goes to show that black woman can’t give each other respect is always who is the pretties, the baddest, who rock the style the best etc instead of just complimenting one another. There’s too much emphasis on things that shouldn’t be important. There is more bigger fish to fry out there ladies, hug and make up everyone woman should consider themselves bad, uplift yourself and spirit… Come on life is too short to live like this, our black men lives are being cut short and for some before it started and for some before their children grow up to adulthood. SMFH :shakehand2

3. im sorry shouldnt these 2 waste industry hoes be trying to get a hit instead of fighting against each other ..ok u are a bad gyal and so is she but none of yall have a hit since forever and yall are both industry matrass so yal are both bad gyals ..bad in term of reputation and at mastering your so called music careers ..focus on the music and lowe da f***y

4. A really this them 2 big woman yah who either did a mine man or a run back a man a war over!

The 2 a unnuh still a try keep unnuh self relevant when unnuh need fi guh look a 9-5 and occupy unnuh self! Kmt!

5. Cecile STFU ! Talk bout dancehall music nah sell smt! Are u mad cause u na get no more records & ur song dem flop!? Move u bbc Cecile

Leave a Reply to Needleye101 Cancel reply