STOP BEING PASSIVE ND FIGHT WITH PASTOR EWING

warfare
STOP BEING PASSIVE AND FIGHT!
I become so annoyed when I hear lazy Christians make statements such as: “Well child I leave it to God”, “Well it don’t make no sense fighting’ this is God’s battle” “Anyhow this will work for my good no matter what they do”.
I want to make abundantly clear that in spite of the above phrases you do have a role to play in the victory that has been assigned to you. The reality is your ordained victory will be solely based on your co-operation as it relates to your role in that particular matter. This phrase that is frequently used, “What God has for me is for me” could falsely give one the impression that no matter what happens they will get whatever it is that God has for them. This is a lie from the pit of hell calculated by the enemy to make you the lazy procrastinating believer, believe that there is no fight involved. This way of thinking my friend makes way for Satan and his host to devour whatever it is that God has for you.
What I am trying to say here is, Satan has the ability and right to not only re-route your destiny but to also misplace your end results that God has already declared as victorious, if you continue to passively sit back and do absolutely nothing. Nevertheless, his success will always require your full co-operation. So in essence you unknowingly become a co-conspirator to your own demise.
Scripture says the following: “Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me, Declaring the end from the beginning” Isaiah 46:9-10.
The above scripture is clearly stating that God and God alone have already declared all endings for the believers. However this does not indicate or even suggest that the Christian must sit back and relax as if the end that has been declared by God will be met without resistance. Satan will not aid or assist you in retrieving God’s best for you, as a reminder just in case you forgot, he is your ENEMY!
In fact scripture speak specifically to this illusive notion. “But while men slept, his enemy came and sowed tares among the wheat, and went his way” Matthew 13:25.
So as you would have read, your laziness, passiveness, “so call waiting on God” or the mind set, that you have no role to play in this ON GOING SPIRITUAL WAR AS IT RELATES TO YOUR DESTINY AND DECLARED END IS ABSOLUTE NON-SENSE!
Many of you reading this right now have yet to receive the promises, the manifestation of the prophecies spoken over your life or any form of change in your life simply because while you were doing nothing (sleeping), Satan and his host were sowing well calculated seeds to ensure God’s declared end will not come to pass in your life but will produce Satan’s desired end for you.
The bottom line my friend, you are literally in a fight, unfortunately for you that fight is spiritual, meaning you can not see the devices of your enemy. Nevertheless, do not let this fool you into thinking there is no fight going on. There are so many misinformed and spiritually uneducated Christians who refuse to study and read the word of God for themselves. So as a result of that they become a casualty of war. I have literally met Christians that even when I would have given evidence of what the bible says about a particular matter, they would still turn around and say to me, “Well Pastor say so and so and I will go with that”. Well my response to that foolish statement will always be that Pastor Jim Jones, David Koresh and many other misguided Pastors have led many to their death and quite possibly to an eternity in hell all because they refuse to read and study and compare what the word of God says with what their Pastors are saying.
At the end of the day we have been warned over and over again that our fight is not with people (flesh and blood) but our true fight is with demonic forces that are quite capable of manipulating Pastors, evangelist, Apostles and the like if they are open to them. Sometimes I sit in awe, when I observe leaders never encouraging their congregation to study the word. Instead their congregation is mentally saturated with emphasis on seed offering, first fruit offering, Faith offering, last fruit offering, middle fruit offering, cat offering, Billy goat offering and the list goes on. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, WHEN WILL THE CHURCH OF GOD TEACH THE PEOPLE OF GOD HOW TO WAGE SPIRITUAL WARFARE AGAINST THEIR RELENTLESS ENEMY THAT WANTS TO DESTROY THEIR LIVES ON EARTH AND DRAG THEM TO A CHRISTLESS HELL? Have your Pastor or church taught you about the spiritual armor of God that you should be dressed in everyday particularly before you pray, Ephesians 6:11, 13? Are you aware that you are suffering so many losses as a Christian because you are not dress for battle even though you’re fasting and praying?
What about the Angelic host God has given charge over you according to Psalm 91:11-12? Are you aware that in order for the Angels to fight for you, you need to speak the word of God because it is the only thing that they respond to according to Psalm 103:20? Are you aware that there is a principality (Demonic prince that rules a region) ruling over every country, community and family that’s fighting ministering Angels from releasing God’s answers to your prayers and your breakthroughs and also fighting the will of God for your life (destiny) Daniel 10:12-14? Are you aware that you can determine who these ruling demonic princes are ruling over your Family, community and country by the many evils being observed in the land, Proverbs 28:2? Are you aware that the word of God is literally sharper than any two edge sword in the spirit realm, Hebrews 12:4? And your faith is a literal shield in the spirit realm designed to quench the fiery darts of the wicked, Ephesians 6:16. I could go on and on but my point is how does the emphasis on sowing see prepare you for war? Trust me I am not discounting sowing seed. Instead I am saying, if I am taught the protocols and armor of spiritual warfare then I can prevent my SEED from being devoured before it ever has a chance to harvest.
As a reminder, Hosea the prophet of God speaking as an oracle of God said, “My people (meaning the people of God) are perishing (being destroyed, lacking, always sick, always broke) because they are lacking knowledge” Hosea 4:6. So at the end of the day Pastor Jim Jones who led almost a thousand so called believers of Jesus Christ to their death by convincing them to drink Kool Aid mixed with cyanide did not kill those folks. Instead it was their lack of study of the word of God that made them puppets to their puppet masters. Again scripture is clear, “Thus saith the LORD; Cursed be the man that trusteth in man, and maketh flesh his arm, and whose heart departeth from the LORD” Jeremiah 17:5.
There are many, if they could return from the grave, would tell you, “Put on the whole armor of God and declare the word of God against the enemies of your destiny and God’s declared end for every area of your life. I am going to kindly ask you right now to excuse me but I just have to say to you “GET UP OFF OF YOUR DUFF AND BEGIN SPEAKING CONSISTENTLY THE WORD OF GOD AGAINST THE DEVOURERS OF YOUR DESTINY IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST! Whether you believe it or not there is an invisible army of darkness fighting your destiny and the destiny of your love ones every step of the way, unfortunately due to our ignorance we assist them with this.
Make no mistake the enemy is planting seeds against your destiny while you’re sleeping or while you’ve decided to take the passive approach and the evidence of what he has done will manifest itself in your future defeats and re-routed destiny. I beg you this morning begin fighting by learning how to fight and learning how to fight requires you studying your war manual which is your BIBLE!
FATHER WE CURSE EVERY SPIRIT THAT’S EATING AWAY AND POLLUTING OUR EXPECTED END AND RE-ROUTING OUR DESTINY IN THE MATCHLESS NAME OF YOUR SON JESUS CHRIST! WE COMMAND EVERY SPIRIT OF IGNORANCE TO BE REMOVED FROM EVERY BELIEVER IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST. AMEN!
Written by: Kevin L A Ewing
[email protected]
kevinlaewing.blogspot.com
Posted by Kevin Ewing at 11:31 PM
Email ThisBlogThis!Share to TwitterShare to FacebookShare to Pinterest
Labels: Fight, resistence, war
Reactions:
Newer Post Older Post Home
Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)
Facebook Badge
Kevin L A Ewing | Create Your Badge
Am I living under a curse?
Translate
Select Language​▼
Words of wisdom by Minister Kevin L A Ewing
Hi my name is Minister Kevin L A Ewing of Grand Bahama, Bahamas. I strongly recommend that you join me on Facebook, in my group “words of wisdom by minister Kevin L A Ewing” (https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/wisdomofwords/). We are presently teaching on dreams and their understanding.
Many of you are frequent dreamers, however it is difficult to understand your dreams. Make no mistake, your dreams are packed with instruction from God, most of them embedded with the answers to your prayers.
Elihu, one of Job’s friends gave an understanding to Job as it relates to dreams, here is what he said, “For God speaks once yes even twice, but man understands it not. In a DREAM, in a VISION of the night when deep sleep falls upon men, in slumbering upon their bed. Then he opens the ears of men and seal their instruction. That he may withdraw men from their purpose, and hide pride from man Job 33:14-17.
As you’ve read your dreams carries the secrets of the spirit world, that will eventually be manifested in our natural world. Your dreams are giving you a heads up concerning future or current events. In any event you’re being given a preview of events in the spirit world, before they are manifested in our natural world.
God is a spirit, therefore everything in his creation has it’s origin in the spirit world. So whatever your dream is revealing to you, it is either for you to pray for or pray against.
Again, join us on Facebook.com and add yourself to our group, “Words of wisdom by Minister Kevin L A Ewing”.
Follow by Email
free counters
WELCOME
Thank you for visiting journey into God’s word. I am indeed happy that you have decided to join me and to begin the search for truth.
As a team we will rely entirely on the Holy Spirit to teach us, because he is the one that was promised us, and is responsible for leading us into all truth.
The bible also said that wisdom is the principal thing, not money, gold, silver or anything else for that matter. It has also been mentioned that while we are achieving wisdom we must simultaneously get understanding.
Therefore,, seeing that wisdom is principal or the primary thing, then it must be the foundation for all things. Simply put wisdom is skills for daily living, and understanding would be the knowledge of how things work or operate which is gleaned from experience.
WELCOME, and I know you will enjoy your stay.
About Me
My Photo
Kevin Ewing
View my complete profile
Followers
Pages
Home
Blog Archive
► 2009 (12)
► 2010 (15)
► 2011 (42)
► 2012 (31)
▼ 2013 (59)
► January (7)
▼ February (4)
▼ Feb 11 (1)
STOP BEING PASSIVE AND FIGHT!
► Feb 20 (1)
► Feb 25 (1)
► Feb 28 (1)
► March (4)
► April (4)
► May (8)
► June (7)
► July (5)
► August (1)
► September (6)
► October (6)
► November (3)
► December (4)
► 2014 (50)
Comments
On Sep 22 Margaret C Mullings commented on the spirit of delay: “Kingdom WORD! Minister Kevin, may God always Bless and prosper the work of your hands. Thanks for sharing this enlightening WORD!”
On Aug 05 The Bookwormgiraffe commented on the charlatan spirit: “Amen brother.Thankyou for shedding light on this issue.so many people seeking help are entrapped.”
On May 21 Anonymous commented on why are you wasting time with your: “Amen Minister Ewing, this word is burning my soul! What s great word! I will add this teaching to my daily life. Praise God!”
On Apr 13 Anonymous commented on deliverance of mind prayer: “Thank you for Posting this prayer, I have printed it out and plan of using it when needed, thanks again! Peace & GodBless, your sister in Christ, Stacy.”
On Apr 08 Anonymous commented on science of enemy: “I truly believe what u are saying min. Ewing i totally agree with that i’m a living testimony to this and i’m learnin to submit to every thing that the enemy is tryin to do to me. But i thank…”
On Mar 02 Bahamas commented on understanding witchcraft part 2: “THE FASTTHE ATOMIC POWER OF FASTING WITH THE PRAYER1. MOSES FASTED FOR 40 DAYS AND 40 NIGHTS WHILE IN GOD’S PRESENCE. HE DRANK NEITHER WATER NOR ATE BREAD, AND HE RECEIVED THE 10 COMMANDMENTS. …”
On Feb 26 Life & Blessings commented on fowler revised: “It is amazing to me…although I should not be amazed at how the Lord, sends his messages in a timely fashion..I never get used to the moving of God’s spirit. It us always exciting. Never knew…”
On Feb 20 Life & Blessings commented on bewitched: “You are an excellent writer and teacher. 10 min video..but an entire lesson. Very informative and written with clarity. God bless!”
On Dec 30 Anonymous commented on understanding witchcraft part 2: “Great information! Demonic forces are real, but God is ALmighty!! Please offer a remedy to those who may be victims of witchcraft. Is there a Part 3? Maybe offer a nice strong model prayer of…”
On Dec 06 Anonymous commented on science of prophetic word: “Thank you I have received a prophetic word over me and as you said it IS a testing. I know I cannot do it but Jesus in and through me will bring it all to past. ”
On Nov 09 Life & Blessings commented on understanding witchcraft part 2: “MOG..So very thankful for this divine connection. The Lord hears our crys…and brings information, revelation and instruction to defeat the enemys in our lives. Ignorance is a curse that I choose…”
On Aug 27 Margaret C Mullings commented on your beginnings has determine your now: “Minister Kevin, truly this is a Kingdom WORD straight from the throne room of Yahweh, the God who redeems ! May He continue to Bless and prosper the work of your hands ! Thank you for sharing and for…”
On Jul 11 GloryGirl commented on witchcraft pt1: “Thank you for addressing this revenant topic, it is truly needed in this season, because to many of God’s people are still being fed milk, this is a season where the saints should be eating this…”
On Apr 26 Anonymous commented on mimicking spirit mimicking spirit: “This was powerful and definitely God directed to look this up today and select your blog. Amen to one Lord, one faith, and one baptism…and for God’s word being true. Many blessings to you -”
On Feb 29 Anonymous commented on science of prophetic word: “I think you were on target when you said a lot of people don’t like to read. Well they do when it’s not to long lol. Just want to say you are doing a great job, keep preaching the word. Alot…”
On Aug 07 Video Zeum commented on law of let: “Hello! You have an interesting website. It is nice to visit here.”
On Jun 26 Stephen Ekelbeck commented on science of enemy: “Minister Ewing,You are one of a kind, your knowledge is well ahead of its time, God is surly with you. I am so happy that I was directed to your blog page, you are beyond bless and the Spirit of…”
On Jun 26 Juan St. Clear/ Paris commented on spiritual captivity: “God almighty, what an understanding, I have read this scripture over and over, but never ever saw it the way you have taught it. God is definitely with you.”
On Jun 26 Ms. Gloria commented on provision has been made: “Thank you teacher, for allowing God to use you to give me the answers I have been looking for”
On Jun 26 Felix Rough/Detroit commented on we need people in order to advance: “Servant of the most high, you are truly a blessing in its purest form. I thank God for you and your many God inspired insights.may God continue to empower you with his blessings.”
On Jun 26 Kevin L A Ewing commented on meditation: “Hello folks, This very brief teaching on meditation, was a just a a test run, with many more teaching to come that will last between 5-10 minutes, however saturated with life changing word. Please…”
On Jun 26 Mary Louise Rolle commented on meditation: “You said we had a choice in the matter, in reference to our meditation, as of this brief teaching, that I am looking forward for the rest I choose to meditate on the road.Ilove it”
On Jun 26 Peter Cowen/ Spain commented on meditation: “Minister Ewing I most certainly agree with James, where is the rest of the video that was so interesting…… please include the rest, thank you sir.I have read your stuff, and I have to admit you…”
On Jun 26 Anonymous commented on he that finds wife: “You must be a wife mentally first, now who would have ever taught of that? This is divine revelation.”
On Jun 26 Anonymous commented on he that finds wife: “This is incredible, and very much an eye opener. you are indeed a gift to the body of Christ sir!”
Recent Comments Widget omments
Labels

130 thoughts on “STOP BEING PASSIVE ND FIGHT WITH PASTOR EWING

1. Good Day to all!
    It is indeed a pleasure and an honor to be here with you to day and to share with you some spiritual insight in regards to the things of God. Like I have mentioned in so many of my articles, Ignorance is the number one destroyer of mankind. In fact it is the protocol to any negativity that enters our lives.
    It is my desire today, to impart the knowledge necessary to extinguish the flames of ignorance that has kept us in negative cycles.

2. As many of you may know or not know, the root of our everyday problems were all initiated from a world that is unseen, which we know to be the spirit world. It so happens that this world is the parent world to our physical world.
    Having this understanding cemented into our understanding. We must focus our attention on this world if we desire change in our natural world. Simply put it is the spirit world that’s pulling the strings to the things in our natural world. This explains why I am so adamant about teaching concerning things of the spirit realm, because it is that realm that really matters. If you’re addressing thing from the position in which you can relate to your five senses, then I can assure you that you might receive some temporary relief but I promise you the problem or situation will revisit your life…… All because the root which is the realm of the spirit has yet to be addressed.

1. If you’re asking if there ever a good time to pray, then yes a good time to pray is ALWAYS!
          However, whenever you are overwhelmed, by depression, confusion, fatigue, laziness, procrastination and the like it is at those moments that one must begin praying but more importantly praying against the spirits that are challenging them such as the spirits of laziness, frustration, confusion, fatigue etc.
          The reason for this is quite simple, scripture tells us that if we resist the devil he will flee, James 4:7. Meaning if we sit and say nothing during those times then we will sure be defeat in those ares that we are being attack, So when you use scriptures like no weapon formed against you shall prosper, then you are in fact using spiritual weapons to resist and defeat the enemy of your soul.

1. I am looking forward to learning but I had a dream two days ago I want to ask you about also. I dreamt I had to get online to go inside somewhere, I am not sure what kind of place it was because when I did go in I didnt see anything much but an old school mate of mine. When I saw her I saw that she was buying a shirt for her husband, the shirt was dirty and I asked her immediately if she didnt see the dirt.Her response was that she knew and she got it on discount. The reason why I am concerned about the dream is because we were not shopping not were we in a store. It is as if I was being shown the shirt she bought.

3. Good Day Pastor, thanks to you and my sis Met, myself and others have been learning alot, however, 2 questions, having sex in one’s dream what does that mean ? and if it is repeatedly the same person why ? 2) The boys and men in my family on my father’s side has been either dead, or battling some sort of mental illness or lack….need your feedback plz. thanks

1. HI kk,
      Having sex in a dream represents evil covenants it is the same as being married in a dream. For example the person that you’re having sex with be it your boyfriend husband or whoever are in fact familiar spirits taking on the image of those that you are familiar with. The reality is the true identity of these familiar spirits could be a spirit of poverty, sickness, mental illness, confusion etc. Sexual intercourse in the dream as well as marriage establishes an agreement between the spirit and the individual, unknowing to the dreamer. If such dreams are not cancelled or prayed against, then the dreamer will experience negative cycles of what ever that familiar spirit represented in the dream. The repeating of the dream is to confirm and seal the agreement.
      As it relates to the boys and men in your family that are dying or facing some kind of illness, clearly indicates a generational curse. Something was done by generations past in your family blood line that the current generations having no idea of are paying for to day…….. Please read Lamentations 5:7

4. Hi Met,
    Having dream where you are not aware of the environment or you just simply don’t recognize where you are, then the dream is indicating confusion, standing on a line represents delay. Your old school mate speaks of things of the past.
    However, the old school mate purchasing a dirty shirt for her husband and being fully aware of it, indicates dishonor to whomever is the head of her life. Now, let me be clear here, even though the dream is revealing your old school mate, it doesn’t necessarily have to be her instead this part of the dream could be representing someone from your past or even yourself!

5. Good afternoon Minister Ewing. Thanks for taking the time to be here for us. I am an active member of my church, and I often come across folks who don’t attend church because they’re comfortable watching services on TV or listening on the radio. Can you please share your thoughts on that? Thanks in advance.

1. Thanks Metty. As soon as mi post, yuh know seh Comcast shet dung wid area wide outage. Mi nuh know how yuh neva stay oba deh an hear mi ah bawl. It jus come back…lol

1. HI kk,
      Having sex in a dream represents evil covenants it is the same as being married in a dream. For example the person that you’re having sex with be it your boyfriend husband or whoever are in fact familiar spirits taking on the image of those that you are familiar with. The reality is the true identity of these familiar spirits could be a spirit of poverty, sickness, mental illness, confusion etc. Sexual intercourse in the dream as well as marriage establishes an agreement between the spirit and the individual, unknowing to the dreamer. If such dreams are not cancelled or prayed against, then the dreamer will experience negative cycles of what ever that familiar spirit represented in the dream. The repeating of the dream is to confirm and seal the agreement.
      As it relates to the boys and men in your family that are dying or facing some kind of illness, clearly indicates a generational curse. Something was done by generations past in your family blood line that the current generations having no idea of are paying for to day…….. Please read Lamentations 5:7

1. Yes there is! However, the root in severing a generational curse is by asking God to reveal the root or where has it all began. This is important because this will cause us to use specific prayers (biblical scriptures) to attack the spiritual root.
          For example, let’s say your great grand father cheated on his wife for many years, well this would have opened the door to generational curses of future generations fail marriages, multiple divorce, unable to have healthy relationships etc.

2. Hi Yawdy4life,
      Scripture says to us that we must not forsake the assembling of ourselves Hebrews 10:25. Unfortunately, most Believers of Jesus Christ have reduced to mean we must be in a building call church. Scripture says that we the Believers of Christ are the church, which means the called out ones “ekklésia”.
      Therefore, whenever you and a fellow believer met anywhere, be it a the food market, shopping mall etc and you’re discussing and sharing about the things of God then you are infact having church. I don’t have an issue with someone listening or watching a church program, my greatest concern is are they receiving the word of God via faith and applying that word which they are receiving?

6. Minister Ewing, about 4 nights ago I had a dream that my friend’s mother stopped by my recently deceased family member’s house, and the purpose of her visit was to sort through and take clothes, furniture, etc. that belonged to my deceased family member. Any significance to this dream? Thanks in advance.

7. Also Pastor Ewing, I dreampt that a friend of mine threw out some of my bags out of his room, and said to me that his mom needed the room, suffice to say, l felt so embarrassed later his mom came to me and cheered me up with some encouraging words and then he came to apologise.

8. Good afternoon everyone, I am late, but non the less I am here, Minister I had a dream, about going into business, and I went in search of my money, I found a extra $100 bill, is this good or bad, as I am planning on starting a business as soon as this weekend.

9. A KK mentioned bag. I too dreamt I was living with my grandmother and attempted to move, in the bag I had I packed green bananas and green plantains, which were my possessions. When I attempted to leave my grandmother got angry and stopped me and took out some of the bananas leaving me with only plantains that were about to turn yellow. What is this indicating?

1. Bags in a dream have different meaning, it will all depend on the contents of the dream. For example your dream Met, the bag represents your life and the things in the bag represents the things of your life.
      Therefore, the green bananas and green plantains which were your possessions, represents things in your life that are immature or not fully developed. Your grand mother being angry indicates that she was fully aware that there were things in your life that she didn’t feel you were prepared or mature enough for. So taking out the banana and leaving only the plantains indicates that while she could not stop you she would lessen your load that’s not developed or matured as yet.

1. In the natural realm she always thought I acted older than my age, not in a bad way so for me that is what the interpretation makes sense. I was given many responsibilities by her and didnt know why

10. I had $500 dollars in the suit case, all wrapped up together, then there was the extra $100 bill by it self in the same suite case.

1. Okay understood! In this case the dream is representing not only increase but more importantly favor. When a dream is positive and revealing more than you originally had as far as material goods are concern it indicates favor from uncommon sources.
      You must pray to God concerning your business and let him know that you come in total agreement with all that he has purpose and placed in position to favor you during the course of your business venture. I also come in agreement with you that God will make every crooked path straight and to subdue every evil spirit and human agent that desires to challenge the things of Godin your life.

11. Pastor,
    The number 7 keeps recurring in my life, like recently I got a raise, it had 7s, I met someone the 7s popped up, is their a meaning spiritually behind this ?

1. Hi KK,
      The number 7 has a very serious spiritual meaning, actually it suggest completion or perfection. It also represents the end of a thing or cycle. For example, when Joseph was second in charge of Egypt they experienced 7 years of Plenty and 7 years of famine. There are seven days in the week, the children marched around the walls of Jericho 7 times. God rested on the 7th day after creating the heavens and the earth. The Pharaoh dreamt of 7 cattle and 7 ears of corn when repeating his dream to Joseph.
      Samson’s sacred Nazirite locks were braided in seven plaits (Jgs 16:13). Seven devils left Mary of Magdala, signifying the totality of her previous possession by Satan (Lk 8:2); “seven other devils” will enter the purified but vacant life of a person (Mt 12:45). However, on the positive side, there were the seven spirits of God (Rv 3:1). In the seventh year the Hebrew slave was to be freed (Ex 21:2), having completed his time of captivity and service. Every seventh year was a sabbatical year (Lv 25:4). Seven times seven reiterates the sense of completeness. In the Year of Jubilee (at the completion of 7 x 7 years = the 50th year), all land is freed and returns to the original owners (Lv 25:10). Pentecost, the Feast of Weeks, is seven times seven days after Passover. “Seventy,” which is literally “sevens” in Hebrew, strengthens the concept of perfection. There are 70 elders (Ex 24:1) in Israel. Israel was exiled to Babylon for 70 years (Jer 25:12) to complete its punishment. “Seventy times seven” (Mt 18:22) reiterates this still further. The Lord was not giving Peter a mathematical number of times that he should forgive another person, but rather was insisting on limitless forgiveness for a brother’s sin.

12. In Scripture, seven symbolizes completeness or perfection. On the seventh day God rested from his labors and creation is finished (Gn 2:2). Pharaoh in his dream saw seven cattle coming from the Nile (41:2). Samson’s sacred Nazirite locks were braided in seven plaits (Jgs 16:13). Seven devils left Mary of Magdala, signifying the totality of her previous possession by Satan (Lk 8:2); “seven other devils” will enter the purified but vacant life of a person (Mt 12:45). However, on the positive side, there were the seven spirits of God (Rv 3:1). In the seventh year the Hebrew slave was to be freed (Ex 21:2), having completed his time of captivity and service. Every seventh year was a sabbatical year (Lv 25:4). Seven times seven reiterates the sense of completeness. In the Year of Jubilee (at the completion of 7 x 7 years = the 50th year), all land is freed and returns to the original owners (Lv 25:10). Pentecost, the Feast of Weeks, is seven times seven days after Passover. “Seventy,” which is literally “sevens” in Hebrew, strengthens the concept of perfection. There are 70 elders (Ex 24:1) in Israel. Israel was exiled to Babylon for 70 years (Jer 25:12) to complete its punishment. “Seventy times seven” (Mt 18:22) reiterates this still further. The Lord was not giving Peter a mathematical number of times that he should forgive another person, but rather was insisting on limitless forgiveness for a brother’s sin.

1. lol God is good, you are a true servant, I remember when I was aout 14/16yrs old, I prayed and asked God earnestly crying to be a father in my life, and to show me a sign (although he said he sent one – Jesus), but to show me signs he is apart of my life, guiding me, and will you believe me Pastor ever since he has been sending me sevens in strange but noticeable ways…..positive ways

1. Whenever I see or think of a number it is the number 3, if I do anything, it is the third attempt that will always be successful

13. Hi Pastor Ewing and welcome back…I have been watching a new HBO miniseries called The Leftovers, which delves into life and death, god vs. evil and spirituality ( believers and non-believers ). I am hooked on that show because it leaves me to questioning a lot about our lives and after lives…have you watched this show and if so, what are your thoughts on it???

14. Yes Yep, I have briefly watch the program. I think one episode was about some guy losing his church to bank foreclosure right? And he gambled and won the monies but it was too late to retrieve the church that was foreclosed. Is this the same program?

1. I have had several spiritual attacks while growing up, I have been paralysed for 7days and mom had to pray over me (it was due to tomaine posion I think), long after I got attacked on my mental state (got depressed, and had suicidal thoughts, which after praying and earnestly seeking Christ and pleading the blood, I literally felt my room soaked in Jesus’ Blood and from then on I have been healed mentally, also I had a near death experience where I literally died (and I got a dream week before that I died, and someone saying to me in the dream “I am stone cold dead), then after the dream a week later I got a near death experience, I later got baptised and I not going to lie it was the best decision I made, can’t say the roa has been easy I am far from perfect but still trying, praying daily, and speaking the word

2. Yes sir, it is..talk about preaching out against sin ( gambling ) and the pastor turns around and does the same thing..

15. But Pastor I can say this, thanks again, to you and Met, I have learned alot, my Pastor teahes similar stuff, but you go in depth esp with dreams etc…

16. Wow KK, I love to read stories such as your, simply because it is clear evidence that the spirit world is real. The underlying tone of what you wrote is whenever you prayed concerning these attack things would be resolved or get better.
    As a reminder friends, every physical attack or challenge in your life will always find its roots in the spirit realm. Therefore, if you are not addressing your situation via prayer unto the Lord Jesus Christ, then the only thing you’re doing is preparing to repeat your matter.

1. Pastor the other day when I was fasting you told me to fast with scriptures relating to what I was fasting about, I kinda understand why but dont know how to explain it to my cousin. Can you explain why it is necessary to do do?

1. No problem Met,
        First of all we must understand that the only thing that challenges the things of the spirit is the word of God. This is so because the word of God is spiritual law and in the spirit world everything in that world is governed by laws.
        Therefore, in speaking, repeating or declaring the word of God, which is the spirit of God according to 1 John 1:1 and the power of God according to Romans 1:16.
        This is why when you say in the name of Jesus or the blood of Jesus when you’re being attack according to the spiritual law every knee must bow in the realm of the spirit. Met if God were to open our eyes spiritually to see the damage that is done against our spiritual oppressors in the realm of the spirit when we use the word of God we would repeat it more often.

1. Oh, Good afternoon Pastor Ewing, hope all is well with you. My dreams are usually about the the same thing generally, I am always either flying, running,climbing and or swimming away from different individuals who in my dreams seems to want to do me harm. I get frustrated at times with my dreams becaz at times these are people that I have trusted. At one point I dreamt that one of those person’s was my mom or appeared to be my mom, but in my dream I knew that the person was pretending to be my mom, so while the person was trying to do me harm I had this distinct feeling that it was not my mom but the person had on a “mask” and or came in the form of my mom. Help me here please

17. Pastor most every night I dream, sometimes, I dream about my friends, going through some things that are related to their every day life, but I am more aware of what is happening to us now, more than before, I realize through your teachings, that we are up against supernatural beings, what can we do to help ourselves, as a lot of people does not have a spiritual eyes, and are quick to believe that their source of problems, are being cause by John or Mary, and I am trying to explain to them, that our attacks are spiritual most often done to stir confusion in the earthly realms with each other. Please help us, because we are blinded spiritually as a result we are dying in our circumtances

1. Sketel Bam, you are so correct in saying that we are up against spiritual beings. The truth is John and Mary are only tools or agents used by the supernatural beings to carry out their evil agenda. This is why we don’t pray against people places or things for the most part, instead we pray against the spirit that’s influencing these people places and things.
      If you observe the teachings of Jesus Christ, he was always casting out a spirit of infirmity, a dumb spirit a deaf spirit, a lunatic spirit etc. He understood that the ROOT CAUSE was spiritual. The evidence was, when the person was relieved of whatever spirit that they were plagued with, they in turn returned to a normal person
      Evil spirits are masters at manipulation, they seek to always get us to focus on what we can relate to in terms of what we see, hear, feel etc. In doing
      so it takes the attention off of themselves which is the root of the problem and insist that we challenge Mary or John which is really a waste of time and energy simply because if Mary or John were to die the spirit will enter the next available person and display the same traits of evil.

18. Minister, thanks for the 4 : 46 comment back to the bible I am going to go, this going to be sword in hand, too long now satan and his gang has been terrorizing us, we need to fight back with the word of the MOST HIGH, AND ONLY LIVING GOD. FOR THERE IS NO OTHER GOD.

19. Friends, I promise you whatever situation you have found yourself in that is negative, unpleasant or just uncomfortable particularly if it’s something that seems to have no end. Then I can promise you that it is all due to a lack of knowledge that has you in such a dislike state.
    As a reminder scripture said that it is a lack of knowledge that places us in bindage and a lack of knowledge that destroys us, Isaiah 5:13 and Hosea 4:6. Spiritual law then dictates that in order to destroy a person or hold them in a particular negative pattern, that individual must be depleted of the knowledge of what’s holding them there.
    Destruction therefore can not jump on you at random instead because everything is governed by laws it must follow the law or protocol of destruction or bondage which is to keep us IGNORANT or the rot of our situation which again will always be spiritual.
    Your prayers should always consist of asking God to reveal to you the spiritual root of your matter!

20. Hello Mr. Ewing..Thanks for being with us this day. I had been praying about ffinding out the root cause of my issues and that of my family as you stated. I havee been having dreams but one tthat stood out was when i had a vision of lookin in the skyand seeing asoucurce releasing what looked like lightening/white energy while another similar llookining source was retrieving it. I took out my cell to video it when a voice from the mids of it called out my first name loudly and clearly then myy last name as if it wanted to make me know it saw me recording..i immediately stopped frightened. What could that mean?

1. Hi Candy,
      Sorry for the oversight in your comments, I didn’t realize it until Met brought it to my attention.
      You dream may seem like just a dream to the average person but the understanding is quite startling and it may just give some insight to the spiritual root causes to your family issues. First of all, seeing a source releasing what appeared to be lightening/white energy while another similar looking source was retrieving it. This part of your dream is revealing that someone is dabbling in some type of demonic powers. More specifically demonic powers from the heavens.
      I don’t know if you recall how God had specifically told the children of Israel not to worship the ordinance of heaven such as the Sun, Moon stars etc. Also do you recall when a certain man approached Jesus about healing his son who was a lunatic. Well, do you know that the latin word for the word lunatic is the word lunar which actually means Moon. In fact this boy had this done to him but it was only when the moon came out that he would either cut himself cast himself into the fire or possess superhuman strength. In other words someone had placed a curse on this boy via demonic powers form the cosmos side of witchcraft.
      Ask God to reveal to you who in your family is engaging in witchcraft that has placed a curse on the entire family.

1. Thank you Sir! It makes sense.. I had prayed and ask God to reveal as you told me to, you said He would reveal to me I believe my answer is being delayed or held back in the spiritual realm. I think I need to do a fast to complete my answers. A week prior to speaking to you I confronted a female family member of mine as I would often see her in my dreams just right there with my known enemies or whispering with them. She denies it, says its in my subconscious.
        Mercy

21. Reposting my question Met. Pastor Ewing,My dreams are usually about the the same thing generally. I am always either flying, running,climbing and or swimming away from different individuals who in my dreams seems to want to do me harm. I get frustrated at times with my dreams becaz at times these are people that I have trusted. At one point I dreamt that one of those person’s was my mom or appeared to be my mom, but in my dream I knew that the person was pretending to be my mom, so while the person was trying to do me harm I had this distinct feeling that it was not my mom but the person had on a “mask” and or came in the form of my mom. Help me here please

1. Tinan if your dreams are consisting of you either flying, running,climbing and or swimming away from different individuals who in your dreams seems to want to do you harm. Then the dreams are indicating witchcraft attacks against your life.
      When a dream repeats itself or display similar contents it indicates confirmation or the dreamer is not understanding the dream so it’s repeating itself. The dream about the person being or appearing to be your Mom is clearly a masquerading spirit. Again, a masquerading spirit is always about manipulation. However, you must fast and pry against the spirit of witchcraft against your life.
      Real life manifestation of witchcraft on a person’s life is frustration, confusion, forgetfulness, pains around the neck and shoulders always feeling tired, procrastination prune for accidents, clumsy always starting over and never able to complete anything.

1. Thank you so much Pastor Ewing. I too will pray on this, and ask for your prayers as well. I must admit that I am surprised by your answer, these thoughts never entered my mind, not sure why anyone would want to.
        So would the person’s that I have dreamt about the ones actually trying or someone else? Any scriptures you can refer me to with this? I have had bouts of forgetfulness, have had three car accidents but survived them, thank God,pains around the neck and shoulders always feeling tired, but this I had attributed to my hectic schedules, so this is certainly something to think, pray and fast on. Thank you so very much Pastor Ewing and thank you too Met, because through you Pastor Ewing has opened up my eyes to something that that was no where in my thoughts since I know of no enemies. God continued blessings on you both.

22. As for me majority of the times when i go to sleep at nights. Im in d spiritual realm with God’s angels killing demons. Its amazing d power that God bestows upon me in d spirit world. At times i wake up wishing i was that powerful in d physical realm. Just Monday i was in d spiritual ream n i healed someone. N i called on God n he gave me d power to make d rain fall. It was awesome. Pastor i would really like to get in contact with u off air. There is a pressing issue. I felt my spirit leave my body n it was being pulled by dark forces.

1. You have to question the source of he power in the spirit realm that you are dreaming is my opinion but Pastor Ewing can better answer

2. Hi gf,
      You have garnered my attention and let me tell you why. If you are destroying and killing demons with God’s angels in the realm of the spirit then the evidence of that would be success throughout the course of your natural or physical life. Again, the spirit realm is the origin of all things, our realm which is the earth realm which I usually refer to as the place of manifestation or the place that gives birth to what was conceived in the spirit realm.
      I f you are not experiencing victories as a result of these spiritual victories, then I must conclude that you are being manipulated in your dreams via demonic forces. You also mentioned that after the dreams that you only wish you were as powerful as you were in the dream. Now, let’s think about it for a second. If the spirit world is the origin, then according to your dreams you must possess that power already, which in turn should have been manifested in the earth realm.
      I would like to speak to you my friend because I believe that you are being guided unknowingly by a spirit of divination that’s giving the appearance of the things of God. When I speak with you further I will give more biblical details. Met will provide you with my contact information and I will take it from there.
      One more thing, if you felt your spirit leaving your body being pulled by dark forces, then this is only more evidence of what I was saying to you in the above statements. I don’t know if you watched the movie “Insidious 1”, well this move speaks clearly about a young boy who through astral projection, spirit leaving his body became trapped in the spirit world. However, in real life he appeared to be in a coma according to medical Doctors. Please if you haven’t watched this movie I strongly advise all of you to view it. Whomever wrote the script for this move clearly has great knowledge of the spirit realm.

23. Witchcraft is the tool of choice in today’s world in hindering people’s progress in life. I have met with countless victims who have lost so much and in some cases lost it all because of witchcraft manipulations.
    What I have also discovered is the fact that their oppressors were usually folks that were in their inner circle. These folks have direct access to you via the things you share with them concerning your personal life. I wrote an article titled, “The fowler” on this website that I strongly suggest you guys read. A fowler is a skilled and unusual hunter that spends an enormous amount of time studying his prey prior to his attack.
    As a result when ever he does launch his attack he’s successful 100% of the time. This is why scripture says to us, that God will deliver or save us from the snare of the fowler. The truth is only he can because the Fowler in our lives are very cunning and difficult to detect.

24. Hi Pastor Ewing, wondering if its a family curse, none of d females in my family got married, from my grandmother, mother me or my sisters, yet my one bro is married. Im in my mid 40’s kind hearted, attractive with a great job, yet I have no man or prospects, Im so lonely at times I get depressed. At times i really feel somone has done me something evil. I have one child

25. What do i do or how d i go about being delivered from what I think are curses or setbacks in my personal life (no love life or prospects for none just now), the feeling people holding me back at my job yet wicked people there seeming to prosper especially this woman who hates me so much she has even copied everything about me

1. Anonymous, you need to pray and believe that God will answer your prayers. You must ask God to reveal the spiritual source as to why you are being delayed and what are the causes for the curses in your life. I promise you he will answer, in fact remind him of what he said in Jeremiah 33:3, remind him of his word like he has asked us to.
      Now once he has revealed what it is you now have to find as much scriptures as possible that is relevant to that and include these scriptures in your prayers while doing a 2-3 fast.

1. Thx much Pastor, are you saying to do a 2-3 day fast. I have tried fasting but have only managed a half day fast. How do i get the strength to go longer? When u fast do u drink water
        I really believe something is wrong but dont know how to go about being rid of it

26. Hi Anonymous,
    I don’t think someone has done you anything personally. However, I am convinced if you have discovered this cycle in your family where none of the females in your family are married then there is no doubt that your family is operating under a curse.
    I promise you Anonymous, what you and your family members are experiencing in regards of this curse did not begin with you in fact it is as a result of what has happened in generations past that’s securing this evil pattern that is in the life of your family.
    In most cases, it would have occurred where a family member of the past were engaged in witchcraft and as a result let’s say this particular family member wanted wealth, health prosperity etc. Well one of the many exchanges would be that none of the females in the family will ever marry or they’d be plagued with bad relationships or even in some cases they would be burdened with a spirit of lateness.
    A spirit of lateness will see to it that that person if they ever do achieve anything in life it will be at late stages for example persons marrying at 45 years and beyond etc.
    Actually, the mechanics behind such a curse is the original person that have forged the evil covenant in the family to produce a curse on the entire family was not aware that there would be spirits assigned to every female family member and it don’t matter how beautiful, educated or well favored they maybe, the spirits will influence men to turn away from them.
    For example, they will meet a good guy who initially would be very much into them, after about a week or maybe a month they guy would leave for no reason at all and have no interest in that family member. In fact he doesn’t even know why he’s doing what he’s doing.
    These type of curses will require prayer and fasting.

1. Pastor as a God, I believe you, everything is always so late and such a struggle, I believe I am blessed n favoured, God is with me but something else is there holding me back, I feel it around me. What are the best scriptures to read to break this curse, how do i learn or get the strength to fast for longer than half a day?

27. Good afternoon Minister Ewing, I had a dream recently that has been puzzling me (I dream and remember quite often) I dreamt that i was at some location my husband came and he was upset (don’t remember why) however, he disabled my car I guess it was the battery so when i was ready to leave my car wouldn’t start. I remember that my uncle and other people came to help but the car wouldn’t start, and in my dream the only person who would be able to start/fix the car is my husband. I called him to come and fix it but I woke up so don’t know what happened

1. Wow~ Interesting dream Ali,
      Firstly, if you don’t know or recognize the location that you were located in the dream then the dream is revealing confusion for you that is either pending or ongoing for you. If this is your husband in the dream and not a masquerading spirit pretending to be your husband then your husbands anger is revealing a spirit of anger, which in reality influences him to be very hostile, angry etc.
      However, the part that gets me in this dream is the fact that your husband disables your car. Cars in a dream represents our life. Therefore if the dream is about your husband then the dream at this point indicating that your husband is doing things to your life to hinder and delay you overall preventing you from going ahead. You mentioned that others such as your uncle came to assist you but they couldn’t because whatever your husband did he was the only one to fix it. This now takes us into things spiritual, meaning he’s done something spiritually that others are trying to fix physically that can not work.
      On the other hand if your husband i just a symbol in the dream then your husband would represent leadership or someone that rules over you such as your boss, a mentor etc.

28. Once i was dreaming n satan himself came to me n as me to go with him. I told him no i already chose God. There are so many things i can tell of my dreams. But mostly im fighting demons, plenty of them to. I can testify that this spiritual warfare is real.

1. gf, there is certainly a call on your life for spiritual warfare, your dreams are a clear indications of that. I would advise you to read Numbers 12:6 and Job 33:14-17.
      Your dreams are also revealing the activity of the unseen world and providing you with the advantage of addressing them prior to any manifestation.

29. Thanks pastor Ewing, I usually dream a lot and get a grasp of some, but that one I couldn’t shake. I even dreamt an athlete gave me a check for $100k I was hesitant as I was questioning if it was real

1. Ali, whenever you are confuse about a dream or hesitant about certain things in your dream, then your prayers as soon as you awake should be as follows. Father if the dream I just had was of you then I come in complete agreement with your plans for my life. However, if what I just dreamt was not of you than I cancel and curse it from the root which is in the spirit realm and that it never ever manifest in my life in the mighty name of your son Jesus Christ!

30. Pastor the confusion that is pending or ongoing would be I’m still not sure about my marriage and we have been married for 7 years. The location in the dream I knew where I was but when I woke i didn’t remember where exactly it was. I had glimpsed my husband initially In the dream (that’s how I knew it was him as he was upset at what I was doing) but the other communication was via phone when I spoke to him to fix the car

1. Minister Ewing thank you very much I have been using a few of your suggested prayers n reading your blog and my dreams are so much different now I would
        Ike to contact you otherwise I will ask Met for your info tomorrow if that’s ok with you, have a good night n God’s richest blessings

31. Hi Ms Metty, Pastor replied to me at 6:13 n 6:21, does he mean i’m to do a 2-3 day fast? If so Metty plz tell me how u get the strength to fast for so long i’ve only managed to do a 6 till 6 fast. Am i to drink water when i’m fasting?
    I really want to break this curse, need a turn around in all aspects of my life
    Thx much Metty

1. yes he meant two to three days… 6 am to 6 pm is good ..when ure fasting no food or water until you break the fast

32. Praise be to “God”… Goodnight paster Ewing and all metters. I’m very much late but I’m reading along. Thanks for being here on this beautiful pink wall blogging.
    Bubblelikesoup

33. Hi Metty and my JMG family. I had a super busy day today, so Im just getting a chance to log in, but better late than never, is Minister Ewing still with us????

34. So mad I missed this. Blessed Sunday to you Met. I had a dream I find money in a book, a few hundred dollar bills and I tell my mom and I was telling her I’m going to buy oxtail with it to cook for an event or something. I also have a lot of dreams about the sea. Sometimes it’s calm, sometimes the waves are very rough. One of my best friends and I don’t talk for over 5 years now because she was very mean to me and I always see her in my dream talking to me.

35. Good morning Pastor
    my name is Linda Makhoba from South AFRICA
    i am so glad to have found your videos in you tube they blessed me indeed
    after praying for marriege i once had a dream that i was fighting with two men and they dont say anything in the dream they just take me and trow me in the big mud hole i would like to know what does that mean

Leave a Reply to Minister Kevin L A Ewing Cancel reply