SUBWAY BULLY USED HER STILETTO TO HIT THE YOUNG MAN ON HIS HEAD

jorgepena_005__101926781-e1415870681482
The man who was attacked on an F train by women who mocked his 1980s-style 8-ball jacket will not be charged with assault for hitting one of them because he acted in self-defense, the Brooklyn District Attorney’s Office said on Wednesday.
Jorge Peña, 25, hailed the news that he’s been cleared criminally. He also insisted that he was in the right from a fashion perspective.
He told The Post that the jacket is actually highly fashionable right now and was worn by the rapper TI in a recent music video.
“I love this jacket,” Peña said. “But I don’t think I can wear it anymore.
“People will just know me because of it and what happened.”
Peña — a former pro baseball prospect — was riding the train home from work Friday night when a pack of wild women started mocking his clothes and then one pulled off her stiletto boot and hit him in the head.
“I never slapped anyone before. Especially a girl,” said the 6-foot-6 Peña, 25.
“But when I saw that blood, I couldn’t take it. She attacked me like a man.”
The woman who allegedly hit Peña with her stiletto boot, Danay Howard, 21, and Shanique Campbell, 20, who clobbered Peña with her purse, were charged with felony assault.
On the YouTube video, they are seen mocking Peña and knocking the phone from the hand of the person filming them before Howard attacks Peña and he responds by slapping her.
“You got a wack 8-ball jacket that came out in 1990,” Howard yells at Peña. “Get your money game up.”
The jacket was named one of the “Greatest Fashion Trends” of the ’90s by Complex Magazine and was featured on an episode of “Seinfeld.”
Modal TriggerThe video of the subway incident has racked up more than 4 million views since it was posted Sunday.
“Thank God for smartphones,” said defense attorney Cary London, of the law firm London Indusi.
“The DA’s office was able to have all of the information in front of them at an early stage to show that our client did nothing wrong and acted in self-defense.”
Peña plans to sue the city over his four days spent in jail after his arrest, said London.
A DA spokesperson confirmed that the charges against Peña were dropped once it was clear he acted in self-defense.

0 thoughts on “SUBWAY BULLY USED HER STILETTO TO HIT THE YOUNG MAN ON HIS HEAD

1. Morming Met and Metters. I am glad he won’t be charged for what was clearly self-defense. You see what, “keeping it real, ” got them-feliny charges. Idiots. Now his money game is gonna be way up, when he sues the city,why four days in jail? Is it that they didn’t have video at that time ir he was arrested over the weekend?

1. Itsme :peluk, God never sleeps…he should hire a very good attorney to sue the city for false arrest because he had every right to defend himself and the arresting officers viewed the video before arresting him….I hope he also receives a lot of public support from this point onwards…so glad the charges will be dropped against him cause he did nothing wrong, yaaayyyyeee!!! :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup

1. Sorry fi di late response. He needs to sue and be paid handsomely too. This is clearly a self-defense case, YEP mi neva see a case where a woman get f*ked up by a man an all mi support a fi di man. Sometimes all wen a di woman lick first mi wuda seh, “lawks, why im haffi rearrange har face suh?” Inna dis case she shudda get more.

2. He had to be arrested. Why the four day detention ? Was he offered bail?
    Only sorry he did not knock that witch out.

3. Morning everyone, good for that bitch, I am so happy that he is exonerated, I am sure his lawyers going make sure he’s paid. :2thumbup

4. I am so happy for him. Thank God!!!! My yute gwaan wear yuh jacket….bet dem will neva forget dat bombastic slap from di 8-ball jacket wearer. :ngakak ah dat yuh call slap fi daaaaays. Ah hope har ears still ah ring.

1. I think you fi go do some serious, dark stand up comedy…yu is rass riot! ‘bombastic slap’…death_________
      I think is because him slap females why they held him for 4 days…Times change and some females aren’t fully females so that don’t hit shit gone out the window. Lick fi lick.

5. as if the f train slap wasnt good enough…being slapped with aditional felony charges is definitely not a slap on the wrist

6. me like dress nice and love nice clothes and shoe but this is wha happen when ole naygah spend them life a run down vanity and worthless material weh nuh value half as much as them cherish it.
    me know if me did deh pon the train dem woulda probably have somethng fi say cause me friendly with my money and stop waste it pon overprice ugly fashion years ago.
    worst thing this eediat gyal a hype over steve madden hahahaaaaaa