THE TOLL RATE OUT OF CONTROL FI TRUE

cloclkitoll
Den wha wudda happen if Jamaica did likkle bigger and people haffi drive likkle further? All 10,000 wudda be fi toll?

35 thoughts on “THE TOLL RATE OUT OF CONTROL FI TRUE

1. Met u shoulda add that $3700 is just 1way so a $7400 over all if u return pon it!! Notwithstanding I think the person commenting bout Jlp is the worst kind of tribalist and them wicked and lie!!
    The jlp had zilch to do with the toll rates!!they were agreed and signed offby chec with the PnP!!!smh

1. Morning Met and nontribals.
      So this road was agreed upon and built and toll price formulated as of 12:01am, on February 26, 2016 :hammer
      God strike me a million times over I HATE political tribal minded people.

2. The loan is like 600m USD…Andrew Holness tax plan a remove 250m USD per year…inna two and a half year we coulda pay back that loan by using that tax revenue. Toll fi low low low so people can use it and actually make the country more productive. Who ago spend 5 and 7k both ways when it’s cheaper to buy gas and drive the old routes ? Sad…

1. $600 million US dollars to build a highway from Kingston to Ochi??? Mek mi go do mi work yuh hear me. Because I can’t seem to comprehend this. Is the article below stating that CHEC own di highway fi 50 years? No man. So what is really Jamaica’s financial benefit in making this deal with CHECH. CHECH even get 1200 acre of land. Is the toll being collected actually Jamaica’s money or does it belong to CHEC??? Yardielovethug please fawud.
      Quick question: Does anyone know of a Jamaican living in Jamaica that actually helped with the labor put into generating this highway. Cause mi pass one time an see bare Chiney a work. Just curious.
      Jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20140805/news/news1.html

1. Hail Cita,but u a ask di same set a questions me asking too.Thus somebody need fi clarify what really a gwaan wid dis deal!!It appears all the money is chec,plus dem can raise the toll yearly,i bet we can’t go on that colony land China get!! It not looking good Cita but I wonder if Met did post our workers a protest that di chiney a enslave dem n tell dem Tek it or go home??that video was all ova fb wha day ya!

2. So u saying is andrew fault because if him neva ease the pressure off the working class,the government would have more money to waste.

3. everything now will be blamed on the jlp…. but we deh ya fi chastise and cut and clear all bad mouth crasses

4. Dats why I never jump pon highway building bandwagon. Me seh job creation,poverty reduction, education and healthcare fuss. Whole heap a bruk weh road and communities widdout roads all ova di place, is dem should have been first priority fi any road building effort. Hope dem highway nuh become a white elephant.

5. Morning Met di toll high fi true but sender would it be OK to pay d 3700 if a did PNP in a Govt? What u retards must understand s dat fi d next few months most changes were already sign off by the previous Govt :bingung :hoax2

1. ….“What u retards must understand s dat fi d next few months most changes were already sign off by the previous Govt.”
      How do you know this? If I request that you provide the data to support your theory, would you be able to do so? You say “few months”…is that 2,3,4,5,6,7 months? So that we are sure what you are saying, what specific changes are we talking about? I know you will not come back to support your unsubstantiated theories, so I guess you are indeed the RETARD. You are very good at speculating though….no hard facts.

1. Are you implicitly offering your services….you know, to use your *** to shut my ass? If you are, I most humbly decline your offer JLP-Troll!

6. Dunce head PNP..hop off a JLP fender and go blame unhu teefing govt.that did alreay set it before JLP came in office..Andrew cant work mircle go talk bout unhu disfunctioal govt wey fly and borrow all over the world and sell out all a Jamaica assets .

7. I am floored at some of the comments that people make with out any knowledge or information. How can it possibly be the JLP who took office less than a month ago! the proposed rates are based on what was agreed upon from the previous administration, I cant understand how they get through their daily lives.

8. This highway financially was signed, sealed and delivered while PNP was in governance. JLP no Have nothing to do with it. Teefing gwaan me sure a it, hence the high toll rate. Cos me can bet me first born son, seh not all the money went into this highway. Some slip into summady Swiss bank account.

9. Most PNP nationals are quite illiterate, that’s why the teefing PNP can fool dem up all the time, cause they don’t understand the situation of things concerning policies etc… Most of the PNP mp’s dem from PJ time up till now should be imprisoned and most of their assets confiscated…

10. Since it is not final( the cost),the JLP government will determine how much it will cost to use the toll.Therefore they have to be blamed whenever that fee is final.

11. Sweets what u sey u nah bet ur washbelly u prefer risk the 1st born?!
    Good news Cita I saw a clip where Mike Henry sey him a guh investigate the whole deal n him need 5days to go thru the reports n details cuz sumpten don’t right fo the cost to be so high!! So let’s wait and see if dem uncover any teefing or di likes.
    Have a productive and good day all cuz mi driving cross country in a few minutes.The BossLady deh beside me and I can’t even as much as look pon mi phone muchless go pon di great pinkwall dwl!!tek care Met n Crew!

12. Is jlp really responsible for the fee? Isn’t the highway built by a Chinese company. They are trying to make back profit from the millions they used to build the highway so thats why the price is high. Thats just my analysis

13. Our forefathers suppose to be rolling over inna dem grave now thanks to the deal with CHEC made by that fuqqing witch bitch and her Painp Government. This has nothing to do with Holness! I was in JA in November,and travelled on this same Highway, so de road was already built before the election, and at that time de friggin toll was already costly to me.
    Now JA lost 1200 acres of land, caw a de chineyman get it. De Chiney people dem a run tings inna business and real estate sectors now. How much oonu a bet mi say dat de crime rate a tun up a notch! It is already pissing off we own black people fe know say dat de chineyman a get rich off a we!………..and de black man’s anger is boiling!
    We need fe boycott dis damn road, and Holness need fe find a more affordable alternative for Jamaicans. Or, what’s even better, is that Jamaicans should NOT use dis road, and mek de chinese dem see when dem nah get nuh money from poor people, dat sum ting is wong!

1. That is if holness can do much because depends on the agreements that were made by pass administration and the toll builders…..mike henry can read report till him blue……they can sue the government if they falter on previous agreement made by the pnp.unless he finds a loop hole.

14. The Highway was negotiated with the Chinese company under the Bruce Golding administration.The building continued under the PNP.

15. The simple fix to this highway situation is to take the old road if u can’t afford it. If u a party man and u used to go street dance wha free and u enjoy u self and u see Quad build and see how much fi enter u ago stop go street dance and cuss Quad and say it too expensive or u ago jus continue go u free street dance? Mi did bun out Portmore toll because they took over a road that was there and forced residents to pay to go home but this CHEC highway is different. Annuh like dem put a toll pon flat bridge and say u affi pay fi go thru now. When mi have a money will tek di highway when I don’t mi will stick to the old road.

16. Nobody is talking about why Andrew neva leave the tax in place then use to the money pay off the 600m debt. Why dem ago put such a rass burdern on poor people over 30 years… But you know what people won’t use it and just watch and see what they will end up doing. Even the Portmore toll, sometimes all 3 AM inna morning dem have 10 workers a work pon Toll…waste all round but people need job and the portmore one nuh too costly..

17. Ok Andrew shudda lef d tax yea but why the great minds of the PNP never did just divert that tax to build the road dem self so dem nuh owe nuh baddy and affi gi weh so much land? I have said it before and will continue to say the chec deal is a big loss for jamaica and if only the tribalist cud take their heads out their leaders asses the wud see it. How many times before the deal sign was the prev govt warned abt the Chinese? How many examples in Africa we could have drawn from? China sent its prisoners here, u a tell me say we cudnt send out dem lazy rass deh weh a curry chicken and deh pon social media? Back by some regular man weh u give a stipend fi travel and lunch and a lot a land at the end of the project? I say it all the while the PNP is miopic and they have the grandest ideas but the execution always poor and muddy. It is the biggest reason they keep letting me down. When you check the books JLP scandals mostly cost us face which in Jamaican terms a nuh nutten (not agreeing but a the truth we are 9 day ppl) but the PNP scandals hit the tax payers dem hard most times.

18. These rates are the fees CHEC is charging. What the current govt will do is to subsidize the cost of using said highway so that the 3500 becomes 2800 (speculation). This portion of the highway was abandoned by a govt (caan remember which 1) because when the engineers looked at the plans they said it is not economical to go through the mountains.The CHEC and the previous govt wanted to complete said highway to foster growth do they pretended like the cost would be nominal.
    I wish we were allowed town hall meetings to discuss the proposal which was made in the beginning.

19. So y the big uproar. Isnt there an alternate road to use. If u cant pay the toll take the toad that we all use on a daily. Oh i forgot we love the hype so we affe drive on the toll road

20. Boy oh boy.. Well I’ve traveled the Flat Bridge route many times in my life and I’m still alive so I will continue to travel that route when I visit Jamaica. The problem is what will be done if no one travels on the highway and pay the tolls? How else would they get the money? Jamaica and the rest of the Caribbean needs to be careful when doing business with certain countries.