THREE MURDERED OVER CELL PHONE

ST JAMES, Jamaica – Three men were today killed at a cook shop in Norwood, St James, in a brazen shooting attack, which the police say stemmed from a dispute over a cellular phone.
Read: Triple murder in St James
The deceased have been identified as 21-year-old cook shop operator Tyrone Hines, also called Jawbone; 21-year-old Michael Holder, otherwise called Two Chain; and 29-year-old selector Glaeisel Rutherford, also called DJ Davil, all of Paradise, Norwood.
According to head of the St James Police Division Senior Superintendent Steve McGregor, the dispute was triggered by an incident involving Hines and a female customer, after water was accidentally spilled on her cellular phone.
“A dispute developed at the cook shop over water getting into a phone. It was said that the person who owned the phone was dissed by the owner of the shop, and she left and the rest is history. The owner of the cook shop is dead and two innocent bystanders, just over a dispute of water getting into a phone,” SSP McGregor bemoaned.
murder
Meanwhile, the incident attracted a large gathering outside the police tapes, which cordoned off the crime scene. The residents were overheard saying a car drove up from which men alighted and sprayed the business establishment with bullets. The three men were reportedly shot dead on the spot.
“When me hear the gunshot them me think it was people nailing zinc,” one lady was overheard saying to another community member.
A younger woman reflected that a male member of the community fell off a roof from which he was working when the shooting started.
Meanwhile, SSP McGregor lamented that guns are too accessible in St James and that people are too willing to kill as a means of settling disputes in the parish.
“It (the triple killing) tells you how easy the people of St James can access guns. They settle their disputes down here by killing each other,” an upset McGregor stated. “We are trying to get the guns off them, we are trying to meet with the people in the different communities to see how we can get them to be more humane in how they relate to each other.
“We have been reaching out to the other social agencies, the churches, to come in because they settle disputes by killing each other in this parish,” he continued.
He appealed to people close to the deceased to refrain from taking revenge and told reporters that the police have started a search for the individual who was involved in the dispute that triggered the deadly attack.
“We are now looking for a somebody who was a part of that dispute, because probably if we don’t find that person before others, you might get another murder out of it. We know who we are looking for and we are doing that,” the senior cop stated.
“We are trying to appeal to the relatives and friends of these who are dead to leave it to us so that we don’t have any continuation of this nature.”
Horace Hines

18 thoughts on “THREE MURDERED OVER CELL PHONE

1. Unuh fi find that gal wah run go call har so called bad man or har so called bad man friends. Imagine ova one lil piece a cellular phone 3 innocent lives lost.

2. That’s a every day thing a Jamaica in Westmoreland couple months ago a brother kill his own brother over a cellphone battery..this case in money is a sad one bcuz if the phone get wet what was she doing in the first place..if u a buy food n ur phone get wet is ur fault..the men who do the shooting r brainless if it’s really bcuz the of on accident that get a phone wet they kill 3 people someone should kill there entire family n let them watch n see how it feels

1. It’s an every day thing but the next incident was 2 months ago?
      Unno need to stop tear down the country so much. Offer ur condolences and move on. Bout every day thing. Child please.

3. As for the shop keeper was is in the confrontation understandably, but the other two innocent victims who maybe don’t have a clue what happening and why is just senseless and sad…

1. Please re-read what you just wrote, You sound very illiterate. Killing someone over a cellphone? “As for the shop keeper was is in the confrontation understandably” Understandably that a shop keeper lost His life over a DAMN cell phone? Yow? Jamaica not only need GOD, People really need education. How can someone be so arrogant to take 3 lives over a phone? Father God this is just beyond foolish.

1. Chile it just goes to show you the type a people wi living mungst..how sad that this person would say such a thing how very sad!!! An even sadder thing is that there are many more with this same mentality and thoughts/thought process as this individual…

2. Leave the blogger alone!
        Frigging phone keybords create errors. Onu too phucking nuff more time wid corrections. And a chat bout Jamaica. The day plane lift off wid nuff a onu a go abroad it should a crash!

2. Fayah yuh mus nuh read weh yuh write suh mi ah guh beg yuh fi go read it. Nobaddie shouldn’t dead ova no phone, dem too ignorant and fool fool…:travel

4. Really understanable????? for a human life to be taken over a damn call phone …..I am speeechless to say the least i wonder if it was your brother or any family member or close friends of yours if you would have said *it’s understandable*

1. I am saying the same thing, You no see sah whoever around their computer name “FYAH” Is one of Jamaica’s problem? These people are very arrogant. Over a damn cell phone. WHAT A LIFE FATHER GOD? WHAT A LIFE.

5. ( It’s mobay I ment to say not money) fyah it should never even reach the point of u saying understandable bcuz it’s only a phone..to me jamaican people don’t think b4 they act now a day’s

6. Fyah come mek mi bun out u nastiness maybe a u a one di killa dem ….prison too good fi di likes a u right now mi cross an bringle fi u …damn rucktubait ole zutepec.

7. Nuff a the murder wha gwan a jamaica, woman a the main instigator fe it. A hope dem rally back pon dat ole crassis and wet up back she and har dutty friend dem. A mussie scamma phone Wid a bag a contact inna in.how the f**k u fe a kill ppl over a damn phone.

8. Dem never learn seh fi just get a Ziploc bag and fill up with uncooked rice and drop the phone in deh and lock di bag fi 24 hrs, di rice will dry out the phone. Imagine three young lives gone over something that could be fixed.
    You can bet dat bitch a rail ova di phone and mi certain sure a some stolen phone teck meck present to her. What a life dis is that something weh cost $5 fi meck considered more valuable than human life.

9. Rough estimate 1 cellphone =80000
    To bury 1 person is about 700000
    3 people is 700000×3=2.1 million
    Do the maths

10. If you in a food establishment to buy food, do you not think you putting your phone down on the counter it wouldn’t get in contact with the liquid of the food or liquid dropping from the soda being handed to you, why is your phone on the counter and not in your purse or your pocket if anything… I don’t think it was over the phone that pissed her off it was the confrontation after the phone got wet the words exchange that she didn’t like and she was going to show him what was what and by doing that she goes and tell people that didn’t care to go in and kill people… Kill innocent people that were there had nothing to do with the confrontation at all but they loose their life being in the wrong place and the wrong time.. I just can’t see it yet…

1. That bitch tell de killa dem something far from what really happen or a dem mumma.
      SSP dem might find that bitch dead by the same man dem (if a no dem mother) cause now dem get bait up over a frigging wet phone whey she could a more than get replace.