TRINI ABUSE UPDATE

abuse
Rachael Sukhdeo, a young woman who uploaded pictures of her 12 year abuse by her husband returned to social media lastnight to update the Trinidadian public on what she experienced since she made the public aware of what her husband had been doing to her…Stay tuned
THE owner of a popular car dealership in Chaguanas was yesterday arrested by officers of the Chaguanas Criminal Investigation Department (CID) in connection with reports that he has physically assaulted his wife over the past 12 years. The man, said to be in his 30s, was served with two search warrants at about 9 am by detective WPC Alicia Joseph of Chaguanas CID. One search warrant was for the businessman’s home in Orchard Gardens, Chaguanas, while the other was for his business place at Caroni Savannah Road, Chaguanas.
The man’s arrest occurred three days after his wife posted photos on his company’s Facebook page showing bruises and lacerations which she said he inflicted on her over the past 12 years. The woman is expected to receive counselling from the Victim and Witness Support Unit, while her two children are to be referred to the Child Protection Unit, and the Children’s Authority. The businessman was taken by police to his home by “an elite team of officers” attached to the Chaguanas CID, including WPC Joseph, led by Snr Supt Ford, Supt McIntyre, Sgt Jitindra Toolaram and others.
The mid-morning arrest of the businessman was not without drama as in scenes made for a movie that could be shown on local television, CNC3’s ‘Crime Watch’ host Ian Alleyne – a personal friend of the arrested businessman – was arrested by Inspector Roger Alexander, a co-host on ‘Beyond The Tape’ a crime show which airs on rival television station TV6.
Newsday understands that while the businessman’s wife was pointing out blood stains in the bathroom area of the large Orchard Gardens home; stains which she reportedly sustained while being assaulted by her husband, CNC3’s Alleyne arrived on the premises and tried to gain entrance to the home to speak to the suspect, who was inside at the time.
Alleyne, it was alleged, used foul language which led to Inspector Roger Alexander, escorting him out of the businessman’s house where he placed Alleyne on the side of a vehicle, called on other officers to give him a pair of handcuffs which he placed on Alleyne’s wrists and marched him to a police vehicle to be taken to the Chaguanas police station.
Meanwhile, the Chaguanas businessman was originally scheduled to appear before Magistrate Joanne Connor yesterday afternoon in the First Court of the Chaguanas Magistrates’ Court, which sits at the Tunapuna Administrative Complex, Eastern Main Road, Tunapuna. However, checks with the businessman’s lawyer Taradath Singh, revealed that as of 6.30 pm, “my client is still in police custody.” “He (the businessman) will be charged late tonight and is expected to appear before a Chaguanas Magistrate at 1 pm tomorrow (today),” Singh told Newsday.
The businessman may not have appeared in court yesterday, but his wife was there and Newsday understands that before leaving at 3.30 pm yesterday, a new interim (protection) order was taken out by her against her husband who was not present.
RACHEL_6

10 thoughts on “TRINI ABUSE UPDATE

1. Nuh money man yuh want, like yuh neva know seh some a them man yah a psycho , 12Years a beating gal yuh tuff nuh bloodclaat.

2. My gosh lady…u good eh fi endure 12 years of beating. Ian u too nuff…him shoulda push u weh worse dan dat. I have no sympathy for that fella fi do di woman like dat. She lucky she got away with her life.

3. With the greatest of respect even an eedio doesn’t deserve to be batterbruised! Direct ur venom at the despicable excuse of a man who destroyed her very soul!!

4. @MET…I read Ian and him are cousins and NOT lovers.
    Now this lady got married at SIXTEEN…her mother to me is a wicked bitch. WHen they asked her how she could marry off her daughter at 16 the witch said what does that have to do with abuse and told everyone to mind their business and that she knew NOTHING..
    Now I have ZEROOOOOOO empathy for Ian…even if his cousin was financially backing his show…when the police tell you to leave you LEAVE….he brought this on himself.
    anyhoot this story commi like a movie…..I pray for the wife’s safety bc this asshole will kill her and walk.

1. Morning ooo…where u find the cousin story? Mi waa read it…Wid Ian now , I dont believe when he said he didnt know about the beating because everyone knew …He went there and saw police on the scene ..all he had to do was leave n go back another time …..The police also did have it out for Ian so him fi get ina trouble to because u dont body slam someone and lock them up without just cause…The abuser is to be hanged publicly and the mother fi get some lashes

5. Indian girls are married as young as fourteen years old in the Caribbean and other regions if it Religious based ( Muslim or Hindu ) . Girls and boys are often married off when they show interest in a serious relationships, as was the case of this couple.
    So the mother is not ” wicked ,” it is usually a cultural tradition. Trust me, in this day and age girls in Trinidad are not forced to marry who they do not want to.
    Sheron and her was in a willing relationship .
    As of now, the truth is coming out, and Sheron is wicked and controlling , and the wife is finally coming clean with the brutality . I am proud of her . There were over twenty photos and they were all very painful to watch .
    This man is very very wealthy, if you look at the cars,Jewelry and lifestyle they lived, you can see he was man of power and means. She was afraid.
    It good for Ian ass cuz he kept SILENT for three days after she showed the photos and he usually on EVERY domestic violence case in Trinidad as it happens. In this case cuz he is being bought …. He said ” husband and wife business is not to involve ”
    Yet he shows up the DAY the perpetrator is to be arrested, taking away from the poor victim’s justice .
    Ian Allen loves attention and ratings . Yes he is a STREET level ” journalist” ho has no official training or education. I watch him for the comedy effect and yea, he has done some good shows and looked out for the poor, but he is also known for ” SHOW OFF and RATINGS “

6. Di first person wah comment, that remark is really uncalled for, fi that comment u should be ashamed of yourself: at least she master up the courage/guts to get up and speak before him kill har..some of unu is the reason why these men/women think them fi do as them please and get weh wid it…but a hope u nuh get/find uself in nuttn suh deep u cannot help uself,unu too desensitized to violence/domestic violence dats why u can seh that..smdh…
    As fi di Ian him,if him did a cover it up because a family and friend and money..nuh respect him nuh mo..

7. Di first person wah comment, that remark is really uncalled for, fi that comment u should be ashamed of yourself: at least she master up the courage/guts to get up and speak before him kill har..some of unu is the reason why these men/women think them fi do as them please and get weh wid it…but a hope u nuh get/find uself in nuttn suh deep u cannot help uself,unu too desensitized and in sensitive to violence/domestic violence dats why u can seh that..smdh…
    As fi di Ian him,if him did a cover it up because a family and friend and money..nuh respect him nuh mo..

8. Some a unnu woman too bloodclaat fool and frighten fi money man , from the man put on the first lick ,she should a lef that , 12yrs of abuse ,she tuff bad.
    Mi nuh feel sorry fi none a unnu, it takes a weak man to abuse a woman , but its also a weak woman that lets a man abuse her.
    Simple minded fools , them deserve each other.